We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in allamanda for 10 nights was myself my girlfriend and my girlfriends niece (15), we had a one bedroom suite and found it very neat nice and spacious and just came with everything you sort of needed! I loved the big raindrop shower heads, bathrooms were very clean and modern! We used the free wifi with no dramas! Breakfast wasn't the best but it has everything you need bacon eggs toast muffins etc fresh fruit etc. The staff were super friendly and always willing to help or have a laugh. We had read the prior reviews and were a little bit apprehensive to stay here, but we are glad we did! The bonuses of staying in laguna firstly it's quiet you can go to patong into the hussle and bussle but it was great to get back to a quiet resort! If your looking for a pumping night life and partying this is probably not the place for you, but if your looking fora nice quiet place to get away from the crazy crowds then yes this is the place! All in all we had a great stay, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful quiet trip!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    103
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
112
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our family (2 teenagers,Mum and Dad)stayed for 2 weeks end of Dec, Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful, our rooms were great, very comfortable, spacious and clean. Great breakfast every day and lovely food in the restaurants. The grounds were beautiful and The Laguna area fantastic, our teenagers could go of and do whatever they wanted - ATV's elephant treking, kayaking, sailing or simply hanging at the beach, (Us also) Restaurants on the beach are great, Easy getting around The Laguna with free shuttles and ferrys and easy to get taxis to go into Patong or Phuket Town for shopping. We LOVED it here and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here over the Ironman 70.3 weekend for 4 nights at the beginning of December, so the prices were over $250/night. The property is divided into two parts - one is on the lagoon and the other is across the street. Both sides have a decent size pool. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite, which was very large and comfortable. The property itself was fine, but the hospitality was horrendous. I have never stayed anywhere in South East Asia that was so rude. It started with breakfast at the omelette station, my wife asked for scrambled eggs instead of an omelette and they refused. I couldn't even comprehend why they wouldn't do it. The cook and host then preceded to talk about the incident and kept looking at our table. We saw the same cook each day eating the pancakes with her hands and they go back to cooking omelettes without washing her hands in between. We attempted to check out after one night, but were told we would be charged for the entire 4 night stay, with no refund. We also ran into problems with the onsite restaurant. We booked a table for six and upon showing up saw that there were about 8 tables free overlooking the water and asked if he could set up our tables in the better location. The host was very annoyed and grumbled the whole time about moving us. There were only about 4 diners in the whole place and I was starting to see why. The food was adequate, but nothing special. Upon check out, we realized we couldn't find one of the plastic key cards, so the hotel charged us 200 baht. I couldn't believe it, most hotels don't even ask for those key cards back. I'm not sure what was going on at this hotel, every hotel we've stayed in before in Thailand or South East Asia has had impeccable hospitality. The workers at this location seemed very unmotivated and lacking in any type of hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I had excellent service during my stay for the Ironman. Room was in a detached building so I have to move to the pool often with long walk. Buffet also was a bit of a walk. The room has huge and if I have friends over we could have started a party.

Pricy beer for 120 baht. Buffet for an extra guest was 400+. But the buffet has lots of variety. The wifi was quite bad so I recommend asking for a room near a wifi source.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hadley rille
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

The locations a bit isolated. We rented a car. Nice condo type suites. Had a great time! Would return. Timeshare property. Part of group of resorts. Small shopping area. Far from main part of Phuket with nightlife.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Due to some problems with our booked room, we got the opportunity to stay in a "beachhouse" the first two nights of our stay at Allamanda Laguna. Which really was a pleasant supprise. The house was a three stories high apparment, with wery nice interior, placed just by the lagoon with a balcony facing the beach and the sunset ;) It seemed like this houses are private, so I guess most of them are decorated differently.

The second part of our stay we got our three-room appartment. Which also was of high standard, but this was facing the golf course, which we had just outside our patio.

High standard, very good service from the staff, and a breakfast with wide selection. Free ferry to the beach. A lot of differnt restaurants in the Laguna resort, with several other big hotels nearby, with activities that you could attend to also. These other hotels was reached by a local bus (also free of charge). Several poolareas, which all was tidy and clean.

You can also find some really nice thai restaurants by the beach. The Laguna area is not perhaps the genuine Thailand, if you are looking for that...but a really nice place to relax and spend some time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Last minute booking as required accomodation for a few days and chose this as suited our requirements regards location services and price. Would thouroughly recommend clean rooms and a variety to suit all pockets and purpose! Beautifull location and wonderful free transport and ferry services which also provide a pleasant way of spending an hour! We had a small very comfortable room well serviced and clean. All staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our breakfasts! Esay access to the beach although the Allamanda Beach Club is pretty well non existant so forget that and find a beach elsewhere. So for excellent value and reasonable comfort close to many facilities and right on the golf course would recommend. Now a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for but rooms with a lagoon view are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bangtao Village Resort
Bangtao Village Resort
#28 of 34 in Choeng Thale
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#46 of 95 in Thalang District
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amora Beach Resort
Amora Beach Resort
#378 of 765 in Phuket
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing