We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but worrying the pool has no lifeguards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good service but worrying the pool has no lifeguards”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel has its plus sides and cons, the plus is the cheap price for spacious accommodation, however the restaurant finishes early compared to the others in the resort.
The biggest downside if you have kids is the unattended pool with unclear signs of which is the deep end etc.
Overall its good all round if your budget is limited, however you still have the option to use the other hotels facilities i.e the pool which I would recommend if travelling with children.

Room Tip: #keep the air con on at all times or prepared to be bitten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments enabling us to improve our service.
During the low season the restaurant closes at 22:00. In the high season it will be open until 24:00 with the last food order at 23:00.
We will look into additional signage regarding the depth of the pool. Although we do have a recreational team to take care of our guests at the swimming pool, they rotate also taking care of the beach and marine center. We are sorry we are unable to provide this service during the entire day.
We hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back to the Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket in one of your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    102
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
110
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Allamanda is the orphan child of the Laguna complex. The rooms are spacious but poorly equipped. We had a room with a kitchenette but the equipment was minimal. eg no toaster, no can opener. The TV was a small cathode ray tube TV and there were no movies available. There were no virtually no activities other than the pool and those they had, needed to be booked in advance and cost extra. There were free shuttles to the other Laguna hotels but one had to pay a hefty sum to use any of their facilities other than the restaurants. The breakfast at the Allamanda was poor. There were often insects buzzing around the buffet.
There are no gardens where one could walk around or sit and relax. The staff were courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztourist2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear this! The buildings at the Allamanda are spread out over quite a large area, which might give you the impression it is not too busy, or not too much is happening. As a matter of fact we have kayaks, catamaran sailing, wind surfing, paddle boats etc to enjoy on the lagoon, we DO have DVD's available at the reception to watch a movie in your apartment and we DO organize kids activities as per schedule set or upon request. As other hotels, we do charge a fee for these activities. Besides our swimming pools with kids areas, and our large gardens (?), we have a beach area to enjoy, you can rent bicycles to ride around Laguna, hop on the boat shuttle on the lagoon or go for luxury pampering at our Angsana Spa!
I am also sorry to hear you found our breakfast poor. We set up a selection offering both International and Asian dishes to please all our guests. If we would have been informed what was missing, we could have arranged this for you for sure.
I hope you will give us another chance next time... and look forward to welcome you back to the Allamanda!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Good room, good view, a little limited choice for breakfast buffet. Suitable for family stay. The hotel is a bit far from Phuket town and the beach, but it's very serene and peaceful. We took a 2-bedroom suite which is perfect for family stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracycao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in our Two Bedroom Apartment.
Since we are not directly located on the beach, we arrange complimentary buggy shuttles as per schedule set up at the front desk.
As for the shopping, we are 30 minutes away from the Central Festival shopping mall in Phuket Town and the Jungceylon shopping mall in Patong. Local shops are located on walking distance right outside of the Laguna.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was stay in Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket 3 nights, the hotel very good, staffs very friendly and helpful, every good speaking English, flexible. The breakfast very good and very much choose, bread, omelet, juice, coffee, tea, fresh milk, fresh fruits. The room was clean, large bed, comfy, clean. Locate very close to the life style. I'm really enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Deally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by the team.

We hope you will return for another lovely stay with us anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had stayed here almost 10 years ago and decided to give it another whirl. My recollection from ten years ago was about the same as now. Not the newest, not the prettiest, but on functionality with a 2 bed room suite with kitchenette, its hard to beat. We only passed through one night on our way back Krabi so.. kind of a letdown to come back to tourist hell phuket, but If you need space and need to stay in Laguna on a budget, this is your place.

Room Tip: fairly large hotel.. long way to walk outside to main lobby depending on room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangedude71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to hear you have returned to the Allamanda after so many years. We are very happy you have again enjoyed your stay with us.
Our apartments have been upgraded only 1-2 years ago, offering more comfort, yet remaining the practicality of the apartments and its facilities, offering a large living room with dining table and kitchen facilities as well as bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.
I can imagine that returning to Phuket after so long, it has changed as it has developed into one of the top destinations within Thailand.
Should you return to Thailand and head this way, we do look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Allamanda Phuket. We came here a second time because of the service we received the first time. We were not disappointed with our decision. Once again the staff were excellent, always extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and surrounds, including the pools were always very clean. The room configeration for families (two adults and children aged 14 and 16) was very good with the kids having an adjoining room with their own shower/bath and toilet. A huge family/dining area and kitchen gives plenty or room for all. The kids loved the free internet in the rooms. The biggest plus for this hotel though is the staff. Without exception they made us feel very welcome and very important. When we go back to Phuket, the Allamanda will be our first choice again.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the second floor and the third floor on the opposite side of the road to the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for returning to the Allamanda and writing this review. We appreciate it very much. It is great to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us again and the service given by our team.
It is difficult these days to find connecting rooms let alone a family room with enough space to fully enjoy as a family. We are lucky that our truly spacious apartments do offer this.
Living in a world of electronics and online connections, of course it is a must offering internet in each room. I am surprised each time when traveling to see how many hotels still charge for this service... At the Allamanda we hope you find enough time to stay away from most of the news and work, so you can enjoy with your family, but of course in cases needed and in cases it provides joy, we do provide the complimentary service.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back for the third time around!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have been here twice now, with my boyfriend and his family. It is lovely, the rooms are big and very clean. The layout of the hotel is great and very spacious. It is quiet and a great place to relax. The free shuttle to other hotels is great and the free boat taking you over to the beach is very convenient. The beach has quite a few restaurants, my favourite one is called ‘The Beach’ which serves lovely food. The restaurants on the beach are a bit more expensive than the ones outside of the resort, but not too much. We ate a lot at the ‘Black Cat’ which is about a 15 min walk from Laguna waters, I think the name may have changed since I last went (we got the shuttle to Laguna waters and then walked from there, as it is outside of the resort), the food is lovely and the prices are cheap. Black Cat also offers a free pick up and drop off service - we asked the hotel reception to phone them for us which is very handy. Next to the Black Cat is a restaurant called Sunset I think and Pan Bistro which are also great and cheap! If you walk from Laguna waters you’ll come across some supermarkets, a pub, lots of massage places and other little shops. All in all and great place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Yasmin and family,

Thank you for staying with us for the 2nd time. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious apartments, which certainly are set up for families to enjoy quality times together.
Within Laguna there are complimentary bus and boat shuttles to get around, as well as buggy services to the beach. We are very pleased to announce we have joined the restaurant " the Beach Bar " offering complimentary sun loungers and umbrellas for our guests. The team there offers great service, serving nice Thai food, fresh seafood and amazing Sunset Cocktails.
We thank you for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort.

Kind regards,
Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#48 of 96 in Thalang District
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing