We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Big Family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Excellent for Big Family!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We are an extended family of 10 stayed in Allamanda for 5 nights in August 2013. We have booked 2 two-bedroom suits with extra beds to accommodate all of us. Allamanda is certainly not a deluxe hotel but it offers a relaxed and spacious environment at an affordable price. The hotel breakfast may not provide a very large range of choices as in 5-star hotels, but given the very low price, we considered it was a reasonable full breakfast with egg station and noodle station. Their restaurant, Pad Thai Restaurant, offers a lower price alternative if you stay in other hotels of the Laguna.

Hotel provides free shuttle bus and free shuttle boat services for us to travel to other hotels, the beach, elephant ride, small shopping village, etc, within the Laguna. At a reasonable price, you can rent kayak or other water sports from the Marine Centre.

The Laguna development is quite far away from other parts of Phuket. If you wish to travel to other places, you better book a local tour, call a taxi, or make your local transportation. We pre-booked a mini-van with driver from “Phuket Fever” which was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are very happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and value the resort as it is!

BEST WESTERN Allamanda ... resort & serviced apartments in the heart of Laguna.
The perfect place for you to enjoy with your family and loved ones.

Thank you for your comments and your useful tips. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the BEST WESTERN Allamanda during your next holiday to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    102
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
110
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grindelwald, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We are staying at Allamanda for 4 weeks, we love the location, with free shuttle and water shuttle to nearby 5 star resorts and resturants and the golf course. We are staying in the 2 bedroom unit and will be back again soon. We are going to the driving range this afternoon, and then cocktails at the golf course resturant... Loving it!!!!! Great pools!!

Room Tip: All rooms on the golf course side are quiet with morning sun. There is a pretty intense afternoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judye608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Judye and Roger,

Thank you so much for your kind Tripadvisor review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoy your third stay with us again. Making use of all facilities on offer, such as the Laguna Golf and Angsana Spa within the Laguna truly enhances your holiday here with us in Phuket.

Enjoy the rest of your stay!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The front desk staff were not very helpful. The bar was rarely open and so we had to chase some service and after returning from a meal at night the bar was always closed. When we requested a drink at 10.30pm we were told the bar was closed. On asking for directions to the beach we were not offered any assistance. We did find the area of the beach allocated for our hotel but it was messy, had few sunbeds and they were not in good condition and were located in front if a rubbish dump. Breakfast was poor. Tea was kept hot on a hot plate and therefore was stewed. Dirty plates were stacked to the side when cleared which attracted the birds and insects.
We spent most of our evenings in the village of Chemgtalay. Some nice restaurants but little nightlife or music.
The pools and gardens were well maintained and the shuttle bus and lagoon boat was very helpful for getting stound during the day.
We spent extra money to stay oin Patong for a few nights so we could experience some nightlife.
Loved the Black Cat restaurant in Chemgtalay and they very helpfully provided a shuttle
service.
After experiencing the breakfast we did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
Would only return to this resort if I wanted a very very quiet holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and the service of my team. Unfortunately I was not informed during your stay in order to take prompt action.
Since you found the beach area on your own, I do hope you went to our renewed area. As we have relocated the beach area, this can no longer be reached by boat as in previous years, but by buggy shuttle upon schedule mentioned at the front desk instead. Due to the season it is very windy on the beach with quite some waves, leaving limited space and sun loungers have to be set up on the side rather in front of the beach bar and restaurant.
I do hope you will give us another chance showing our improved service on your next relaxing holiday planned in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel has its plus sides and cons, the plus is the cheap price for spacious accommodation, however the restaurant finishes early compared to the others in the resort.
The biggest downside if you have kids is the unattended pool with unclear signs of which is the deep end etc.
Overall its good all round if your budget is limited, however you still have the option to use the other hotels facilities i.e the pool which I would recommend if travelling with children.

Room Tip: #keep the air con on at all times or prepared to be bitten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments enabling us to improve our service.
During the low season the restaurant closes at 22:00. In the high season it will be open until 24:00 with the last food order at 23:00.
We will look into additional signage regarding the depth of the pool. Although we do have a recreational team to take care of our guests at the swimming pool, they rotate also taking care of the beach and marine center. We are sorry we are unable to provide this service during the entire day.
We hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back to the Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket in one of your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Allamanda is the orphan child of the Laguna complex. The rooms are spacious but poorly equipped. We had a room with a kitchenette but the equipment was minimal. eg no toaster, no can opener. The TV was a small cathode ray tube TV and there were no movies available. There were no virtually no activities other than the pool and those they had, needed to be booked in advance and cost extra. There were free shuttles to the other Laguna hotels but one had to pay a hefty sum to use any of their facilities other than the restaurants. The breakfast at the Allamanda was poor. There were often insects buzzing around the buffet.
There are no gardens where one could walk around or sit and relax. The staff were courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztourist2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear this! The buildings at the Allamanda are spread out over quite a large area, which might give you the impression it is not too busy, or not too much is happening. As a matter of fact we have kayaks, catamaran sailing, wind surfing, paddle boats etc to enjoy on the lagoon, we DO have DVD's available at the reception to watch a movie in your apartment and we DO organize kids activities as per schedule set or upon request. As other hotels, we do charge a fee for these activities. Besides our swimming pools with kids areas, and our large gardens (?), we have a beach area to enjoy, you can rent bicycles to ride around Laguna, hop on the boat shuttle on the lagoon or go for luxury pampering at our Angsana Spa!
I am also sorry to hear you found our breakfast poor. We set up a selection offering both International and Asian dishes to please all our guests. If we would have been informed what was missing, we could have arranged this for you for sure.
I hope you will give us another chance next time... and look forward to welcome you back to the Allamanda!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Good room, good view, a little limited choice for breakfast buffet. Suitable for family stay. The hotel is a bit far from Phuket town and the beach, but it's very serene and peaceful. We took a 2-bedroom suite which is perfect for family stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracycao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in our Two Bedroom Apartment.
Since we are not directly located on the beach, we arrange complimentary buggy shuttles as per schedule set up at the front desk.
As for the shopping, we are 30 minutes away from the Central Festival shopping mall in Phuket Town and the Jungceylon shopping mall in Patong. Local shops are located on walking distance right outside of the Laguna.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was stay in Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket 3 nights, the hotel very good, staffs very friendly and helpful, every good speaking English, flexible. The breakfast very good and very much choose, bread, omelet, juice, coffee, tea, fresh milk, fresh fruits. The room was clean, large bed, comfy, clean. Locate very close to the life style. I'm really enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Deally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by the team.

We hope you will return for another lovely stay with us anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#48 of 96 in Thalang District
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing