We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the resort of Laguna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for the resort of Laguna”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Allamanda Laguna Resort is a spacious property with two large nice pools. My husband stayed for 10 days and I stayed for 5 days while he was taking part in the triathlon festival. There is nothing wrong with the location and it is easy enough to walk/get the bus/ferry to get to the other resorts or the beach.
We had a one bedroom apartment which was huge with a pleasant balcony. The bathroom was quite modern and spacious.
However, this is where it starts to go downhill. The customer service was very poor, and we were not impressed with the food. My husband had room service on 3 occasions and each time the plates were not removed from outside the room for up to three days afterwards. This is inspite of calling and asking for them to be removed. The maid service was very slow and often didn't take place until 4pm which was difficult if you needed a fresh towel. We asked for a late checkout on the final day as the flights were not until late. We were told the time of 4pm. Despite this our key was cancelled and even when we went to get a new key, and they confirmed the checkout time we received a phone call 10 mins later telling us that 2pm was the time to check out!!!! Ridiculous. Reception were usually polite but not very helpful.
Breakfast was OK, but they ran out of food a lot. One day there was no fruit, no eggs, no bread and no hot meat and this was only at 8am. They might have restocked but were struggling when we were there.
So overall, the hotel is fine, it is a good location, the rooms are clean and a good size and it is cheaper than everything else in Laguna and it is good for that. It is just such a shame that such poor service let them down, otherwise they could receive a much higher rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Vicky,

Thank you for your extensive review giving a clear picture of the Laguna hotels and its surroundings. As many know by now, we sure offer the most spacious and valuable apartments within Laguna and most of Phuket. The Triathlon event is wonderful for many families and sportsmen to join together in this tranquil and natural environment.
We are very sorry to hear that you found our customer service poor and encountered a few issues with our restaurant. Although it is not an excuse, we had just taken over the restaurant from an outsourced company, now to be managed in house. It has been challenging during a full house with triathletes and we apologize this was not in order during your stay.
In regards to the check out, please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication internally and handling this unprofessionally. We take your review seriously and promise an improved service next time.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    102
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
110
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for the triathlon. I made the booking sight unseen on a friends recommendation and was pleasantly surprised with what i found. The rooms, a single deluxe suite was very spacious, clean and practical. The kitchenette was very useful, particularly if staying with a family. It would be a great spot for family holiday as it is a little quieter than other parts of Thailand. There is a convenience store on site, but also a supermarket 5 min walk away.

The only fault was the water pressure in the showers. That aside i would still stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dicky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Dicky,

Thank you for selecting the BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Beach for your stay during the Triathlon event. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious apartments and found them clean and practical. However we are sorry to hear the pressure of the rain shower in your apartment was not sufficient. We will check and improve this. We look forward to welcome you again either for the next Marathon in June or another trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is one of the economical choices inside the Laguna resort. As such it's unfair to compare it to the hotels costing over 500usd per night. The good side is the service staff were friendly and helpful. Helped us with renting a bike and other local information. The rooms are large and there's a nice pool out back. Shuttle bus was connecting with other hotels inside the resort. Good to know that nearby restaurant outside the resort will pick up / send back for free. Downside was the breakfast. It was good and basic but the coffee was awful. Shame as the rest of the experience was above expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper balcony, near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed staying in our spacious apartment, the facilities around within the Laguna and the service given by the team. We have just taken over the restaurant to be managed by the hotel instead of an outsourced company and have now improved the breakfast selection. We look forward to your return and surprise you with new signature dishes and lovely coffees.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment size was excellent for 2 adults and 3 children. The location was quiet and had a very relaxing atmosphere. The ferry service to the other resorts and canal village (shopping / cafes) was excellent. You could also go to the beach via the ferry or arrange through the hotel reception and they will drive you there. The hotel breakfast was great with plenty of variety. The hotel is close to the eating district at night which is easy to get to, some restaurants have a pick up service or there are taxis at the hotel. All the staff around the resort were very friendly, especially the reception staff. The kids had a fantastic time in the swimming pool. I would definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Room Tip: The complex is large and the lifts are only on one side. If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Linette,

Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed staying in our spacious two bedroom apartment and the service given by our team. Being located in Laguna, a secluded safe area within Phuket right on the beach with lagoon and Golf views, we can ensure a relaxing stay. Moving around within Laguna can be done either by the ferry or shuttle bus services. We work together with the Beach Bar on Bangtao beach, where we supply sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge for our guests. The team there take excellent care for you with foods and drinks. We have just taken over the restaurant in our resort, now called B-EAT with refreshed service and menus.

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent 6 nights here with family and friends at the end of October, and I really can't fault anything about it. Our apartment was spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. The swimming pool was large and the kids loved it.
Above all, I feel I should comment on the staff, in particular, Mo. To be honest we were quite a demanding group of 5 adults and several rowdy children but our every need was met! There seemed to be a change of staff/catering arrangements during our stay which must have been difficult for the staff who handled it seamlessly. In fact the food improved throughout our stay. On our last night we thought we would eat at the restaurant on site, we were met by Mo who arranged for us to choose the dishes we would like, whether they were on the menu or not! The meal turned out to be one of the best of the whole holiday and we were kept thoroughly entertained by Mo and his team who made sure the children were happy and the adults had everything we wanted.
The reception staff were polite, friendly and efficient and dealt with our many and varied requests on a daily basis. The general manager Femke, was also pretty helpful and was often to be found advising the catering staff on how things could be improved and finding ways for the staff to help us!
Although not directly on the beach, the hotel provided transport in the form of shuttle busses and ferry boats which would take to the beach and to any of the other hotels in the complex.
Overall, fantastic value for money and would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahT3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Hannah,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service given by the team. It is nice to hear as well that your children enjoyed our spacious swimming pool.

You are correct, during your stay we took over and re-opened the restaurant to be under the management of our hotel with Mo, heading the team as our Restaurant Manager. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed his service and the new menu items prepared by our Executive Chef Aott and his team.

It was a great pleasure having you and your family and friends stay with us and we look forward to welcome you all again!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in laguna beach, so the taxi to the airport is 700 baht, or pathong beach- where is all the nightlife, another 700 baht. If you're going to party, you're better off finding another hotel. If you're looking for a laid back, family oriented place, this hotel is for you! Rooms are enormous! Kitchenette, living room and good size of bedroom with nice bathroom. Staff was great and helpful. Breakfast is included which helps a lot considering there are not many places to go out within walking distance. Overall an excellent place where you can relax! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service given by the team.

Rightly so if guests are looking for a party scene, they will be better off in Patong. Laguna is mostly family oriented, spaciously set up, a quiet and safe environment and so are we. Our apartments are set with a large living room, separate bedrooms and bathrooms and kitchen facilities. We also offer a mini mart for the guests convenience. We offer restaurant, spa and watersport facilities within the resort, plus all other facilities on hand within the other resorts in Laguna.

We thank you for highly recommending our resort and look forward to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is our second year we have stayed at the Allamanda Laguna Phuket resort and on both occasions have found it great value for money. It is a low key, comfortable resort nestled amongst the more expensive five star options. As it is located on the lagoon, it offers easy access for both boat and bus shuttles in the Laguna area. The pool area, whilst not grand, is pleasant and relaxed (you can take your own drinks and not pay steep bar prices) and the breakfast offers sufficient choices. We book a two bedroom suite which is generous in size and easily accommodates our family of five (which many hotels in Asia do not allow). We will again be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40thbirthdaygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Birthday Gang,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious Two Bedroom Apartment again and we look forward to welcome you all back again next time.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#48 of 96 in Thalang District
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing