We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Doesn't get old”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Been here twice now, two years running and would happily go back again. No faults with this place at all. Drink on arrival, lovely serene area with plenty of restaurants along the beach to choose from or even get a free shuttle service to a little eatery called the black cat in town.

First and foremost, as a backpacker, I came to this place to meet family after roughing it all over Asia and never wanted to leave hence the return. I'm a keen scuba diver too and i get free pickup in a van to take me south to the port.

Rooms are very spacious with lovely living area between rooms. Bottom floor would always be preferred as its easier for the pool and my scuba bag but not the end of the world if not.

Great value for money hotel. Ideal for relaxing and far quieter than some of the other local hotels.

Room Tip: Bottom floor as mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Adam,

It is nice to hear also back packers love our resort and you have managed to return to us! Allamanda, being located in the Laguna, is certainly a great place to meet with friends and family. There is plenty to do around, but if also offers a nice serene area to relax after busy times.

Been here twice now, two years running and would happily go back again. No faults with this place at all. Drink on arrival, lovely serene area with plenty of restaurants along the beach to choose from or even get a free shuttle service to a little eatery called the black cat in town.
I personally am also a diver and love the waters around us, both Phi Phi in the south and Similan in the north of the island are excellent dive sites. There are very good dive schools around with Western standards.

I look forward to meet you again on your third return to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    102
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
110
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Allamanda resort in March 2014 for 7 days in a 2 bedroom condo on the third floor. The condo was nice but a bit out dated, could have used some new paint and updated furniture. Also, the master bath was okay, but the shower head would turn every time the water pressure turned on and do to the way the bathtub was built, every time you took a shower it flooded the bathroom floor, there was a drain on the floor but really didn't help. Also, would have been nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit, but we knew ahead of time that wouldn't be provided. The resort did offer laundry service but it was a bit pricey. Other than that the condo was nice, had a some kitchen area and nice living space, there was wifi available inside the condo. You can also exchange money at the front desk or there is an ATM across the street where you can get money out. The Allamnada did offer a water taxi and a shuttle to the other resorts, which was really nice since the other resorts such as, the Outrigger and Angsana offered larger pools and different places to eat. There was not much to do at the Allamanda, there was a pool but it was very small and not much going on there. There was also a restaurant on site but we never ate there. We preferred to eat at the pool side restaurant at the Outrigger or the buffet at the Angsana, the food was excellent at both places. Overall the Allamanda resort was fine, but nothing fancy, it was place to sleep and take showers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. It is of great importance to understand and share the experiences of our guests in order to improve our services to the needs and expectations.
Each year in the low season we maintain our apartments, ensuring the standards are well maintained. Most of our apartment have already received a facelift with new furnitures. We will refresh each apartment one by one.
I am sorry to hear the shower head did not work properly and your bathroom floor flooded. I will look into this with my team.
Within the Laguna we offer complimentary shuttle services, either by bus or by boat. A great way to expand our resort and our facilities to the other 6 on hand. All activities or meals joined can be charged directly to your room.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It is no wonder that the Allamanda has so many loyal guests returning year after year!! We would like to say a very big 'thank you' to the dedicated new General Manager, Ms Femke Beekers who along with her strong team of staff has achieved great improvements to the hotel. Thanks to her attention to detail, the excellent service is now fully restored. We are delighted that this much loved Hotel is once again the perfect place for an all round superb holiday in Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Gerry and Sue,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure welcoming you both back to the Allamanda again. I appreciate your kind words, which certainly is a great motivation to me and my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort next year.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Absolutely agree with the other reviews, the BW Allamanda represents great value for money, the rooms are very spacious. We also travelled for a wedding which was a short shuttle away at Dusit Thani, the shuttle service was speedy and free. Understanding where 'our' beach zone was located was a bit ambiguous, we got shoo'ed away from an area that was apparently Banyan Tree reserved! Would be nice if the beach shuttle frequency was increased from hourly and the driver explained where to go. The walk wasn't too far, we really enjoyed our treatments at Angsana Spa too. In summary, great value and nicely positioned away from the hustle and bustle of other areas of Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_gtown_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Tom,

It is great to hear you have scored the Allamanda as great value for money. Within the premises of the Laguna we offer a nice and comfortable 4 star resort with spacious apartments.
We regularly welcome guests attending a Wedding held in the Wedding Chapel or any of the other hotels. Laguna is a great place to meet your friends from all over the world. A true safe Haven, which seems very rare these days.
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the beach. We will certainly work on this and improve our presence and services.

I look forward to welcome you again during your next holiday to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

As a family of 5 travelling to Laguna for a wedding we chose the Best Western Allamanda as they have 2 bedroom apartments.
The apartment was clean & modern with fantastic facilities (microwave, big fridge, large balconies & very spacious). Only negative with room was the lack of a bath but otherwise for a family it was superb & great value for money.
Negatively however, the apartment was quite a way from the reception/restaurant area which was difficult when lugging 3 children to & from for meals (6yr old, 2 year old & newborn). The breakfast was lovely but that's where the positivity about the food stops. Every other meal from this hotel came to us cold or was not what we ordered. Ordinarily this would not be a huge problem, however when travelling with 3 young hungry, tired children waiting 2 hrs for a meal & then it not being what you ordered is not acceptable. When trying to send the meal back, the waitress claimed to not understand what we meant. On 2 occasions we simply left the restaurant & our daughters went to bed without dinner.
The shuttle service around Laguna is fantastic. We never had to wait more than 2 or 3 minutes & the staff at the various drop off/pickup points around Laguna were always happy to help us on/off with pram & the children. Canal village had a little playground for the children which they enjoyed & a small supermarket to get supplies.
The Laguna area was pretty, clean, well maintained & very hygienic unlike our time in Patong & if travelling to Phuket again this is the area I would come too.
All in all the Allamanda is very good value for money especially for families & the renovated rooms are lovely.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank drlmjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Jones,

Thank you for selecting to stay with us for this special Wedding Event.
We actually do have a few apartments with a bath tub, which are available upon request. I can imagine this is very welcome for families with smaller children.
As our apartments are spread out over several buildings, the distance can be far from the lobby and restaurant facilities. We do however offer complimentary shuttle services with our in house buggies. Simply call the reception and we can fetch you and your children, no problem at all.
I am very sorry to hear the room service did not work and you received cold meals. I will discuss this with my team and improve our services.

I hope you will return to visit us again, enjoying our improved services.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Allamanda in November 2013 and again in February 2014 and both times we found it great value. The accommodation was very clean and spacious, especially the one bedroom suite that we had. The staff was very courteous and friendly, they went the extra mile to please us. We enjoyed our time at the pool, it was very quiet and peaceful; even with the golfcourse next door still being renovated. The Laguna area is famous for its long white beach and it was easy going around with the free bus- and boatshuttles. It was a wonderful experience and we're already planning to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms will have fairway view, those further away from the pool will be quieter and ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curious-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kindest review. It is very nice to see guests returning to stay with us and enjoying again. Besides offering great service, it is very important to us, our guests feel they receive great value.
The Laguna Golf is now in its final stage of renovating the first 9 holes, which are located in front of our resort, setting the new grass. It will officially be open again for players in June 2014.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next holiday to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Allamanda mid December and have to say it was a fantastic experience. We had a family suite that offered a very homey feeling which was perfect for us as a family. We were on the opposite side of the reception which was no problem as we had access to a very large pool basically on our door step, the actual reception and breakfast bar is only a 3 minute walk anyway.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable with regards to activities and shopping advice for my wife and daughter. The restaurant is good with great Italian and Thai food (we dined there 2 out of the 5 nights we stayed). We had a car so getting to the beach was no drama and thankfully the Allamanda has a section on the beach where they have beach loungers etc associated with a restaurant.

A bonus for us was also the fact that they had a little convenience store and ATM on site which is a God send when you have no shops near by.

The surrounding area in the Laguna is exquisite, an abundance of greenery with a picturesque lake on the door step of the hotel (very cool).

All in all a very pleasant experience and we shall be retiurning to the Allamanda Laguna on our next visit to Phuket.

Thank you to Ms Beekers and her team and we shall see you in December.

Regards

The Lopez's

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Richie,

It is wonderful to hear you and your family had a fantastic stay with us, feeling right at home.
Besides Italian and Thai dishes, our restaurant B-EAT serves International dishes as well. We have just introduced a weekly BBQ night serving steak kebab and seafood from the BBQ as well as salads and other delicious dishes.
Being located in the Laguna certainly is a plus with all greeneries around us, the beach and usage of all facilities of 7 hotels in total. It is great to hear you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you and your family on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#48 of 96 in Thalang District
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing