We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Comfortable bed, Big and clean room, Swimming Pool with good view.
The room is a quiet one with pool view and allowed good sleep.

The breakfast is OK with what we want.

Free car park to use. The location is fine if you drive and the hotel shuttle can help you to get around the Laguna Area.

You may walk in 5 minutes to reach some convenience shops or restaurants at the Laguna gate.

The staff are polite and helpful.
Some activities and tour desk is available but we do not have chance to use it.

It's near the famous Lotus restaurant where you can enjoy a romantic dinner there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siulek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Siulek,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment comfortable, clean and peaceful.
Our team is always willing to assist with special requests, whether information regarding the area or additional breakfast items. We are here to serve you.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Allamanda Laguna Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice room with a kitchen inside. Good services from reception staffs. Free shuttle bus to go around inside the Laguna. A lot of reasonable price restaurants around the Laguna. So we can stay here for short and long hoildays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bancha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Bancha,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our full serviced apartment as well as the services given by our team.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Is a better priced hotel compare to rest of the hotel around laguna. It is not near town or anything like that but if you don't mind taking taxi, they are plenty around. Or just take the shuttle buses or ferry to move from hotel to hotel. Not much choice for breakfast though. We have to keep crossing the road to get to our room which is not very convenient. The pool is near to our room, good place to hang out if you want total peace and quiet as there wasn't a single person at the pool during the 3 days that I was there. So forget about ppl watching. You have to take a hotel buggy to the beach and it is all the way at the end and away from everyone else only 16 deck chairs and 4 umbrellas. No service. Don't expect 4 star service by the beach. Overall is ok I guess, if you are not too picky about service.

Room Tip: Good to stay if you are there for the marathon or golf tournament. Not a great place if you want to...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtbessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr Bessant,

Thank you for your helpful comments.
Within the Laguna premises there are 6 hotels in total, several Spas run by Banyan Tree Group as well as Laguna Golf. We offer complimentary shuttle bus and boat services between these facilities ensuring a pleasant and varied stay. We are located along Bangtao beach which is a peaceful area with a long stretched beach.
Our apartments are divided over several buildings, each with its own swimming pool.
We offer complimentary sun loungers and umbrellas on the beach, with service from the Beach Bar 2 restaurant and bar. At this moment it is not certain whether this service is allowed to be continued along the beach in Thailand. It is sure however that the beach here is nice and pristine.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel that is a part of the Laguna properties in Phuket. We got a suite, which was very big and had a kitchen. The hotel and the other Laguna hotels have shuttle buses available on call to take you around the area and to the beach. The staff was very friendly.

Make sure to try the pasta/pizza/sandwich place (Bake?) that is located a short walk from Laguna. Very nice food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAmer_734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr BAmer,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in our spacious apartment and enjoyed the friendly service given by our team.
We hope you had a successful and pleasant marathon!

We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Laguna.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This resort is a part of a condominium of resorts most of which are five star resorts. The location is atleast 25 minutes drive from Patong and various malls like Jungceylon. The entire complex is very big and is quite beautiful with the various resorts either facing the laguna or on the Bangtao beach. The Allamanda Laguna resort is a short drive to the beach. There is a free shuttle service between all resorts and the beach till around 11.45 pm. You can eat in any of the restaurants in the various resorts and the same can be billed directly to your room. We thought that was a very good service since you need not carry money or credit cards around on you. The food in the resorts is quite expensive unless you eat in the shacks right on the beach which we did a couple of times and found the food to be good there as well. The service of all the staff is good. This resort has one restaurant which was slightly moderately priced as compared to the other resorts. Food was good. We stayed here for three nights through RCI in a one bedroom apartment which was big and spacious with a well equipped kitchen, good sofas and furniture, clean bathrooms, big beds, free wifi, television, dining table, microwave, fridge. This room had the laguna view. We had also booked a junior suite for 4 additional days which was in the opposite building and which has no view of the laguna or beach. The breakfast was decent. This is a good quiet place for relaxing and unwinding. Maybe next time we would try staying in Patong or Karon where all the action is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenobia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Zenobia,

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your holiday with us and within the Laguna premises.
Within the Laguna we work close together, which is a great addition as using the facilities around, no worries about your wallet, but fully relaxed enjoyment.
Within our resort we manage one restaurant, called B-EAT and one bar called B-CHILL, both offering a wide range of food and drinks, from Thai delicious groupers to International steaks and Belgium beers.

Although you might change your destination to a more lively area next time, in case you prefer to unwind again, we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Ive used this resort with my family for a week.

Its situated close to the airport, with airport taxis familar with its location.
The concierge are helpful in arranging a taxi for trips out. Prices are fair, not Metered, and the Concierge have a recommeded price list that the Taxis comply with.

The rooms are well equipped. Airconditioned, free reliable WiFi, and are cleaned daily.

I would suggest grocery shopping at a 7 eleven / Tesco as the local supermarket is exorbitantly priced. Tours too, cheaper if arranged away from the hotel - Taxi drivers & Travel/Tour shops cheaper by far.

Vey quiet, and peaceful yet a short road trip to all else...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1310Vishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr Vishal,

Thank you for selecting our resort for your family holiday.
Laguna is a great and safe place for all kinds of guests, but especially families.
As it is quietly situated, it does take either private car or taxi rides to go around, unless you are here to fully unwind. Within the premises we offer complimentary bus and boat shuttles.
Our apartments are equipped with large living rooms and kitchens. To stay updated with your friends and family, we offer complimentary wifi internet all around the resort..
Our local mini mart is set up for your convenience offering breads, handy ingredients for a quick meal, drinks including a nice variety of wines and beers.
In case you would like to go around and explore Phuket, Laguna Tours offers great trips. All tours on offer are of the highest quality, fully insured and safe with great guest service.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Allamanda offers all facettes of a wonderful place for holidays,relaxation, sports etc..It is surrounded by lush tropical gardens, two very large swimming pools , a beautiful golf course,the 3mile long pristine Bangtao Beach reflecting "the real original Thailand".
The hotel is very well managed,the staff is helpful and efficient.Rooms and outside aereas are immaculately clean.Security is disciplined. WIFI is free and works well.The kitchen was equipped with a large fridge,microwave,water-heater,plenty of crockery/cutlery.
The free boat resp. bus shuttles to/from neighbouring hotels within the Laguna district make life easy and comfortable.

Room Tip: For those sensitive to possible noise disturbance a top-floor apt might be advisable.Otherwise groun...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalp, General Manager at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ulrike,

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us.
You are right saying Bangtao beach is reflecting original Thailand. We are lucky to be located in such a nice area with long stretches of beach right in front of us. Perfect for a sunset walk.
I am happy to hear you found the service of the staff helpful and efficient. It is important to us our guests feel welcome and are well taken care off during a worry-free stay.

We look forward to welcome you and your husband again during your next stay.

Kind regards,

Ms Femke Beekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#34 of 36 in Choeng Thale
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,030 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#22 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £23 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing