We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Andaman Seaside Resort(Bang Tao Beach)
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Villas Resort Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
US$426
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
81
108
41
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
108
41
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleother resortsrci exchangelaguna phuketservices apartmentmovenpick hotelbang tao beachover christmas and new yearwater heatermicrowave ovenlarge complexdoor stepshuttle busesliving roomserviced dailyswimming poolbig fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2006

We are on a 3 week trip in Phuket. The island is fantastic, the locals wery welcoming and gentle. The beaches are magnificent, white sand, warm sea, little food huts and restaurants, that serve good value and delicious Thai treats!

So far we have stayted in two five star establishments which have been very welcoming with excellent facilities.
The Allamanda: We selected this hotel on the face of what we had seen on your website. Luxurious accomodation, suites over three floors, luxury whilst a family atmosphere.
Here's what we got: Room not ready on early afternoon arrival, room itself floors not properly swept, very tired bathroom, panoramic windows dirty in bathroom, and overall feeling of tired accomodation. What the heck we're on holiday,let's have a drink!!
Found one ice cube left in the ice tray (the personal touch!!) We then find a broken and unusuable corkscrew. The third floor is advertised as our sunbathing terrace and we found two wooden chairs. without cushions. We eventually convinced them to supply two sun loungers, having shown them a picture of what their website advertises;
The air conditioning works but is very noisy. We could go on i.e, fuzzy t.v, kitchen tired with only cold water tap, sweaky wardrobe doors, bath that you can't fill as plug doesn't fit.
The staff are very nice and put on a positive face and one described it to us as two or maybe three star hotel.
The Phuket Laguna Resort is overall very prestigious; Top 5 star hotels, lovely timeshare resorts and exclusive properties for sale. We would consider coming back to the resort, but would consider another hotel from the Allamanda.

Stayed: December 2006
9  Thank kerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2006

one of the best experiences i ever had . The rooms were huge and travelling with a child the kitchenette was helpful . The staff were extremely helpful , would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank saritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2006

We are a family of 6 (chldren aged 6 months, 4 yr, 11yr and 13yr). We spent 1 week here.
The rooms are probably the best we have ever had in a hotel. Just like an apartment. 2 good sized bedrooms, both with bathroom. Main bedroom bathroom had a bath. Lovely large living area with an awesome view across the lagoon (we had booked Fairway, but were upgraded). The lagoon views are really peaceful and we could actually see to the sea.
The rooms had a small kitchenette and good sized fridge. (Note there is no toaster or microwave .. you get this small toaster oven which isn't that good) aswell as an electric portable hotplate. Tea and Coffee making facilities available too.
The staff were friendly enough. When I mentioned it was going to be my son's birthday they provided him with a lovely birthday cake. Rooms were very clean.
There are some activities you can do while there ... canoeing (free), sailing, jetskiis, elephant rides.
However saying all this I am not sure whether I would recommend the hotel to everyone ... be aware that the costs the hotel charges for food and beverages are extortionate! We fortunately had breakfast included, and the breakfast was brilliant. Great selection ... but about 4 out of our 7 times we ate we had to wait for seats to be cleared (we need one of the bigger tables .. which they didn't have too many of).
The pool was very disappointing. Below average and this is not just compared to the other Laguna pools, but compared to every hotel we have ever stayed at in Phuket. Boring pool and quite small. We had to use the Fairview pool as the main pool was under maintenance. But all the Allamanda pools look the same.
When I booked this hotel I was under the impression we could use the other Laguna hotels pools, but this is not the case. We were told by hotel staff we have to pay 600 baht per adult and half for kids for a day pass (this will also get you a set menu lunch). Bummer ... so be aware ...... or be sneaky :-)
I knew we were going to be quite a distance from Patong, and this suited us fine. But if you have come for the shopping it's quite a journey in to Patong .. about 25 mins and 400-500 baht each way. There is some shopping on the beach, but small range. You can also get a massage done here (beach) and hair braiding too.
There is an EXCELLENT restaurant called Tom Yum Goong on the beach in front of the Laguna Beach Hotel. This is excellent value for money and really nice, fresh food. Try and get there for sunset ... This place became a favourite of ours ... as mentioned before, with such a large family the hotel prices were just so ridiculously expensive and not an option ...
There is a mini mart just outside the Laguna Main entrance and we stocked up from there. Also some of the restaurants outside the complex with give you free transfers. We enjoyed the Lakeview Restaurant. Also, great massage place across the road. 300 baht for foot and 350 baht for 1 hour full body oil massage. Pure heaven. Very professional massage place. They also provide complimentary transfers.
Oh yes, we used the kids club ... you have to pay for it, but it is a nicely run club with some good activities organised for kids .. but note only for 4 - 8 year olds. Staff there are lovely.
Another disappointment that I have just remembered was the feel of the lobby area. It's very small and not welcoming at all. IIt has a lot of desks for time share sellers (but they don't hassle you .. we only got the one call and I declined and that was it).
I also was disappointed in the Allamanda's bar area. Not inviting, no atmosphere ... basically a couple of stools at a counter .....
So in summary ... this place is good if you want to chill and not shop .... and if money is not a problem the restaurants within the Laguna Complex look lovely. However, there are better places to stay ... and if your money can stretch the other hotels in the Laguna complex were much, much better. We felt like the poor cousins :-) Knowing what we paid for the rooms, and what else is available in Phuket I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank davden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2005

We found this hotel to be lovely and peaceful if you want to be away from the noise and crowds. We upgraded to lagoon view as the rooms have been refurbished. Stepped outside room ground floor balcony to pool area and quick boat ride across lagoon to one of the best beaches. Good free transport( by boat or shuttle) between the 5 resorts and some good cheap restaurants ( and massage ladies )on the beach. Pool area basic compared to Laguna Resort but is priced accordingly. If you get a golf view room you are across the road and I would not think it would not have the same feel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the front desk staff and driveway attendants were so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Rooms
24  Thank Carolyn-lanose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2005

We recently spent a week at the Allamanda Laguna Phuket and found the experience absolutely FANTASTIC. The resort as a whole was friendly and very well set out with beautifully manacure grounds and surrounds. The accomadation was above average and extremely comfortable. We had an ajoining room with friends with one room being large entry/dining room with full kitchen, sunken lounge with T.V. all with beautifully tiled floors. The bedroom has an ensuite with heaps of robe space and the BIGGEST bed we've ever seen - Fantastic accomadation. The food an facilities are above average - 3 pools, 3 restaraunts and bars (plus availability to 4 other resorts via shuttle bus or boat). The Angsana Spa and Massage facility is wonderful and should be used. And the staff - just amazing, humble and obliging people where nothing is a problem and they actually make your stay complete. THANK YOU ALLAMANDA LAGUNA PHUKET for a wonderful stay we will return.

19  Thank 46frogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews