We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back, relaxing yet luxurious resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was one of the best luxury hotel resorts we have been to for families over the past 12 years. The hotel is beautiful and stylish yet quite informal. The hotel pools are perfect with lots of loungers. The photos don't do justice to how lovely the pool areas are. The hotel is right on the beach which has powdery white sand and warm sea water, perfect for a dip. If you don't fancy eating in the hotel you can go to many of the wonderful thai eateries on the beach right by the hotel beach front. The food is delicious!
We would highly recommend this hotel to families with children from baby age to teenage.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are convenient for popping back to get stuff but the lagoon rooms are more peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Trea P,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you really liked the look and feel of the resort and that you were able to enjoy your family holiday around the pools and on beautiful Bangtao Beach.

Thank-you again for your kind comments and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose Outrigger for our honeymoon after seeing the excellent pictures and reviews on the website. We were not disappointed. The professional treatment started at Phuket Airport, as we were picked up by Mercedes (previously booked) and offered cold drinks and towels. Personal attention continued as we booked in and were shown to our room. We had booked a deluxe room with sea view. Although on the second floor (picture on website suggests a ground floor room with access to grounds) the views was amazing. It was not only the attention to detail throughout the complex that impressed, but the little extra touches. Knowing that we were on honeymoon, the hotel provided complimentary wine and fresh fruit to our room. Then, seeing that my wifes birthday also fell during our stay, we returned to our room to find a hand written birthday card and beautiful cake. Nice touch.
We booked three trips during our stay, with Laguna Tours (onsite and via e-mail) each of which was conducted to the hotels high standards and very enjoyable.
My only criticism is the pricing policy at the hotel, the price you see is not the price you pay. Although clearly printed at the foot of every menu is a note stating that prices do not include service charge (10%) and tax (7%) it would be far simpler if the total price was advertised,
Overall a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms obviously have the best views, at least try for a beach view as certain rooms over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jzenithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jzenithb,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.
Thank-you also for taking the time to share your feedback in which I was delighted to read that you both experienced attentive and personalized service during your stay.
I was happy to read also that you enjoyed your trips booked through Laguna Tours and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them.
Thank-you again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to our resort in the future.

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just finished our Easter break at the Outrigger and enjoyed exceptional service, amazing attention, and wonderful surroundings. We enjoyed a beach front room with balcony and could not have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Why is one star missing ? Because when they decide to close the downstairs restaurant for breakfast and only use the upstairs restaurant it quickly moves from 5 star quality to cafeteria chaos ! Management you need to address this issue. However, the staff's dedication and desire to please was outstanding compared with most resorts. We'll be back ! Mr & Mrs Smith

Room Tip: Higher floor seafront rooms have amazing sea views and the wash of the waves at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exectraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear exectraveler888

Thank-you for choosing to spend your Easter break with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach resort. Thank-you also for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed great service during your stay and had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I would like however to offer my apologies for the breakfast experience towards the end of your stay. Over periods when we have very high occupancy we do open a second breakfast outlet so all our guests can enjoy a relaxed breakfast. In hindsight I believe over this period we closed the second outlet a day or two earlier then we should. We will certainly learn from this moving forward and I thank-you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank-you again for your great feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I looked long and hard before deciding on this hotel and are so glad we chose it. We arrived during the evening and were greeted with a cold towel and a refreshing drink, the check in was easy and the staff very efficient. The hotel and grounds are stunning, very well maintained and exotic. We were shown to our room by our Concierge and the cases followed shortly afterwards, the room was excellent, spacious, clean and well equipped. The food at the hotel was very good, the drinks good and reasonably priced, the pool areas were well maintained with plenty of sunbeds, towels are also provided.
Rooms: We had a Club Lagoon room, which was on the the third floor overlooking the lagoon, it was spacious with a king size bed, a day bed, table, dressing area, television with numerous English channels, docking station, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers. The room was cleaned daily with a turn down service in the evening and water was provided daily.
The Club: Having read numerous reviews we decided to upgrade to The Club and so glad we did. This entitled us to an A la Carte breakfast, soft drinks during the day, afternoon Tea between 2pm and 5pm. Then drinks and a tasting menu between 6pm and 7.30pm, this consisted of complimentary drinks, wine, spirits and beers, three samples of cooked food and choosing the one you most enjoyed and receiving a larger portion of that choice.
Pool Area: the pool area was very close to the beach and had plenty of sunbeds, towels are provided by the pool, we did not struggle to secure sunbeds and did have to get there ridiculously early to do so. There is a water slide at the pool, a bar and restaurant with a push button water service. Staff regularly came to your sunbed with iced water during the day.
Food: Food was very good at the hotel and was reasonably priced, similar to prices at home. There were three restaurants to choose from at the hotel and if required a free water taxi to take you to other Laguna hotels nearby to eat.
Local Restaurants: Turning left or right on the beach you have a few minutes walk to local Thai restaurants which are situated on the beach itself. Lots of different variety of food with a very good Indian called A Loma. Drinks and food is a lot cheaper than the hotel and we did not have a bad meal and felt safe wherever we went.
Activities: There are lots of activities on offer, all complimentary, we tried the sailing which was great. There is also wind surfing, kayaking, sea sailing, available. The hotel has a spa offering a range of treatments, we booked directly with the spa and got a 20% discount which we did not know about until we walked there. Remember its a Thai message and not like a relaxing message in England although you will enjoy it.
Staff : The staff are exceptional and always prepared to go the extra mile to assist you. My wife is a Vegetarian and when the staff realised prepared individual food for her, even the tasting menu in the evening. We had a slight problem with our taxi to the airport, we mentioned this to the staff and they sorted it out there and then with no fuss.
Overall, I would state this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for service, value for money and the professionalism of the staff. We are planning to return soon, which is something we don't usually do.
We would like to thank, Nuna, Grace, Hannah, Elf and Fresh for the way they looked after us in the Club, there were others and I'm sorry we couldn't get their names but you all made our holiday more enjoyable.
Thank You
Darren & Sara

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Darren & Sara,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your holiday with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. Thank-you also for taking the time to share your feedback .
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, resort atmosphere and food during your stay and was very happy to note that you enjoyed personalized, attentive and friendly service at the club.
Thank-you for also for highlighting Nuna, Grace, Hannah, Elf and Fresh and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

It was great to read that you plan to return to our resort soon and we do look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Thank-you again very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are a family with 3 kids (10, 4, 2) and booked the family room with Terrace at the Outrigger Beach Resort. The resort itself we enjoyed a lot but the size of the family rooms are way too small. The size of this room equals a slightly bigger double room. An additional bed for our eldest daughter left no space for much movement. We had a tiny garden space which we couldn't use due to lots of mosquitos and the horrible smell of the freshly fertilised grass of the Laguna. During check-in a bigger room was offered for an additional 150EUR/night which we politely rejected as the whole Easter package was pricy enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Susann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We returned to this resort after being here many times before. But this was our fist visit since it was taken over by Outrigger. We had an amazing holiday as usual. Little things had changed but for the better. Nice touches of having constant iced drinking water brought to us by the pool and ice brought to our rooms on an evening all complimentary made our stay more comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My boys although both teenagers still love this resort and the water polo games every afternoon. We couldn't fault the wide range on offer at breakfast. We tended to eat at the Thai restaurants along the beach on an evening. This hotel is situated right on the beach, with a large swimming pool and waterside, and a lagoon with free kayaking, sailing and windsurfing. My boys also did archery and badminton and used the golf driving range, at no extra charge. My 12 year old still enjoyed the activities in the kids club and did the Batik painting too. We were very sad to leave. And will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the ground floor. it had easy access for the pool, lagoon and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dawn F,

Many thanks for choosing to return to our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was happy to read that you had an amazing holiday and that you were pleased with the changes you experienced since the resort was renovated and taken over by Outrigger. Thank-you also for you kind comments regarding the staff, breakfast quality and activity programs.
I was delighted to read that you and your family will be returning again and we do look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Until then

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. Our stay was nothing short of incredible. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable, the cleanliness was impeccable, the food was always exceptional and the staff are always willing to go the extra mile. A hotel definitely worth revisiting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear aed007,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and our congratulations to you both.
I was delighted to read you had a memorable trip and that you enjoyed the food, hospitality and service you received. It was great to read also that you would be happy to return to our resort in the future.
Thank-you again for your kind comments
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £62 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing