We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband, 23 month old daughter and I stayed here for 3 days in April.

We had a very comfortable ride from the airport in the transport we had arranged through the resort - cold face washers and bottles of water for the 30 min drive. Our check in was welcoming and quick - very appreciated after a 9 hour flight which had been delayed so we were all tired.

We had a standard room facing the lagoon which was terrific - modern, luxurious and comfortable. A big king size bed. A sun bed for relaxing on. A little balcony. A clean bathroom with a fantastic built in bath/shower. Great extras like robes, slippers, beach bag and even a plate of whole fruits in the room on arrival.

We had the buffet breakfast included in our package which was had a delicious selection of items, with options suitable for all everyone.

The pools were fantastic. Great for those who aren't the biggest fans of the sand at the beach. Our toddler loved the shallow pool as well as going down the slide (with her daddy) into the bigger pool.

Although we didn't place our toddler in the kids club for care, I did take my little girl for a play on the equipment and they welcomed us into the kids club room so she could do some colouring in and read a few books. The staff seemed friendly and the space was nice.

The location to the beach was awesome, stepping right onto the sand from the resort grounds. You really couldn't get any closer.

The pool restaurant (whilst not cheap but hey it's a resort) was great, I loved the club sandwich so much I ordered it on multiple occasions. The room service was also good and very handy to order something for our daughter.

There are a handful of shops which sold things like inflatable pool/beach toys, drinks/snacks, a tailor, gift shop - but I didn't really check it out so not sure what it was like in terms of prices or what was available.

The restaurant right next door (can't remember the name) was cheap and the food good, obviously not the highest quality but a decent meal.

We also ate at the Siam Supper Club on one night (the resort can organise a babysitter) which the resort called up and checked the availability for us. The restaurant sent a car which was handy and the food was yummy.

I really can't fault the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing place to stay away from the craziness of Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teenz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear teenz84.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed a great family holiday with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. Thank-you for your comprehensive feedback and very kind comments regarding the service, food quality and amenities, we greatly appreciate it.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future and until then

Thank-you again and very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staff is always smiling and friendly.
Good place for those looking for quite holiday
general cleanness is ok but there are cockroaches (luckily it was not in the room).
A bit far from Patong and taxi is very expensive. You can negotiate up to 600 baht

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank templar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear templar1001,
Thank-you for taking the time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.
It was great to read that you had a quiet and relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed attentive and friendly service throughout your stay.
Being located in a tropical climate, we do occasionally come across the odd unwelcome visitor. That being said in addition to our twice daily room cleaning program, we also have a thorough pest control plan which has proven to be very effective in keeping those unwelcome visits to a minimum.

Many thanks again for sharing your feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to or resort in the future. Until then
With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Me and my partner and two children aged four and two spent three weeks in this hotel during March 14. We had previously been here in 2011 but it has since been updated. We stayed in a family room which was spacious enough and situated facing the Laguna with a beautiful terraced area and the grass area meant the kids could run about. The service is great, they really can't do enough for you and are always happy. We ate in both restaurants and by the pool bar, all of the food was great and we found it really good value for money, nothing is really overpriced however if you want to use the little stalls and shops by the pool for your snacks and drinks you can do. They sell everything and anything, they are all lovely and friendly. Try Mahoods shop he and his wife will even do your laundry!!! The kids pool is great its big enough to keep them entertained but shallow enough to be safe. Its the only holiday I have ever been on with me children that I found I could relax. The setting is amazing the beach is one of the best I have ever seen, gives Dubai a run for its money.... There are restaurants along the beach and a great Reggae Bar. If your going into the local town Chubba there are great restaurants and bars there. Try the BB Bar and we had a great meal in the Chubba Restaurant,its quite pricey but it was worth it. Patong is about half hour away in a taxi, if your going to use a taxi I would suggest you walk out to the front of the hotel and just beyond the barriers is a local taxi rank they are a lot cheaper than the ones the hotel provide. The kids club is well kept however there was never very many children in there, we did try a babysitting service for our two year old so she could stay in their with her brother but the language barrier made it pretty impossible and our daughter wouldn't stay. They have the baby elephant that comes round at breakfast time then in the afternoon. The handler is very friendly and very patient with the kids. All in all it was a great holiday in a great location and good value for money. The only down point to our holiday was the breakfast, the selection was very poor and although we love Thai food we would of preferred more of a selection for the English breakfast. Things like grilled tomatoes, hash browns and mushrooms does not happen and the baked beans only happen every few days they only do pancakes every other day. By week two breakfast became more of a chore and we started to skip it and wait until the pool side restaurant opened and just ordering off that menu. It really does need to rethink its breakfast buffet but apart from that we were more than happy and will probably go back early next year!

Room Tip: If you have a family room ask to be facing the Laguna, its quiet and private and the kids can play o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisataylor280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear lisataylor280,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a great family holiday and it was nice to note that you felt able to relax and unwind while your kids had fun in and around the pools. Thank-you also for your kind comments regarding the food quality in our restaurants and the friendly service you received throughout your stay.
I will certainly take on board your feedback regarding the variety of breakfast offered particularly from the standpoint of a family who stayed two weeks and will review this with my team so that we can learn from your experience.
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach resort and for taking the time to review your stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort next year and until then

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely room, really clean everywhere. Right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

The hotel bar/restaurant and especially the mini bar are expensive, but this is to be expected in a good hotel with this level of standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank NickyB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was on a 10 day seminar workshop with an environment theme sponsored by an International Organization. The room assigned to me had a good view of the beach. The room was well kept and personal supplies were readily available. Access to other areas of the town for shopping was easy with provided transportation by the hotel or by independent for hire vehicles. Banks were open even on weekends for financial transactions. Roads going to other interesting places are well paved. Thais are naturally nice people, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is just superb, stay in a club room to get the lounge facility. But that's not all . The staff are absolutely fantastic and deserve every accolade they are helpful and polite and will go the extra mile always, the beach is really nice pool areas sublime and it's very near to a really nice street with some grocery stores and great pizza resturants for those not wanting Thai food. The hotel shuttle drops you at the gate it's a 200 meter walk and you hit the stores. I found a really good taxi guy called komin who charged 1200 baht return to go to patong etc and wait while we ate or shopped.
The facilities are all great too highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andycapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear andycapetown,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our club room experience and that you received friendly and attentive service during your stay. It was great to read also that you enjoyed the pools, beach and surrounding resort area, which I believe is what makes Laguna such a great destination generally.
Thank-you again for your great feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just one word for our stay - superb. Right on the beach, the pool area is large and laid out nicely. Lots of open spaces and the hotel ferry taking one to the interconnected hotels is a novelty. All in all a superb experience. Friendly staff always ready with a smile and greeting.Just one sour note, our request for a extended check out was turned down, though the rooms were vacant long past. We were told that the next guests have arrived and ready to check in. To our surprise the rooms were unoccupied till we left the resort long past the check in time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj Hariram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Suraj Hariram A,
It is always very encouraging to read when guests have enjoyed their stay and I was delighted to note that you had a superb stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. It was especially pleasing to read that you found the service to be friendly and helpful and that you liked the open spaces both on property and in the wider resort area.
I was sorry to read that we could not accommodate your request for a late check-out on this occasion and will certainly follow up as to the reasons given.
Thank-you again for your very kind feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £62 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing