We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Phuket for our family vacation.Things i like about this hotel was the room and the location. We had 2 connecting rooms which is large and comfortable. My kids loved to sit and play on daybed provided in the rooms. We enjoyed spending time relaxing on white sand beach and swimming pool. My kids loved the water slide.This hotel is located far away from the busy area of Phuket, so it is suitable for the couples who wish to have some private time and for family with young kids who wish to enjoy activities inside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaniknan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Kaniknan S,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your family vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Phuket and would like to thank-you for highlighting the rooms, beachfront location and of course 55 meter pool slide which is a hit with kids young and old.
It was great to see you had time to relax and unwind at the resort and thank-you again for sharing your feedback.
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    303
    81
    25
    17
See reviews for
555
415
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a excellent stay in the outrigger. We were there for a week and it was really wonderful.We stayed in a family room which was spacious enough and it was in the front of the property Laguna.We requested for beach view rooms but did not get one.

Lovely room, really clean everywhere.Right from the reception to housekeeping all staff were polite and helpful.

This hotel is situated right on the beach, with a large swimming pool and waterside, and a lagoon with free kayaking, sailing ,windsurfing,archery, yoga, water aerobics at no extra charge. There were some the activities in the kids club also no charge. The excursions we arranged were through the hotel (Laguna Tours) by bus and water jetty, which was really wonderful.

Best highlight is Baby elephant which visits you in morning and evening.

Breakfast have huge varieties and really excellent.

Overall experience is good and would happily return to this outrigger hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing or laguna facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererofIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear WanderofIndia,
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and in particular those related to room cleanliness, staff friendliness, the resort facilities and breakfast quality.
I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable holiday and that you would happily return to our resort in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you do and until then

With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent 10 days at the Outrigger. The hotel had just been refurbished when it became an Outrigger Hotel. We have stayed at another hotel in the same area in the past but none of the hotels can come near this one, situated right on the beach with a beautiful garden setting. An enormous swimming pool to enjoy or just laze by. Plenty of quality deck chairs, an outdoor bar and café for lunch or dinner if you desire.
Dinner time, there are two main restaurants, is always interesting with theme nights every night, plenty of variety, at a reasonable cost. The wine is a little expensive but that is usual for Asia. Kiki the restaurant Manager was amazing, friendly, always greeted you with a smile all added to a wonderful evening.
We stayed in a Sea View Club Room 429 which was tops, large room with a great view over the pool, and gardens to the ocean. Hanna the Club Room Manager was charming, advising us where the best places to shop and visit, Hanna made our holiday extra special. All up all the staff are exceptional from the front desk to the gardeners who gave us a fresh coconut they just brought down from the top of the tree.
Candy the elephant has been mentioned a million times on Tripadvisor but worth mentioning again, something you don't see very often, a baby elephant giving you a kiss or stuffing a 20BHT note into her handler's pocket. Not to mention the insatiable appetite for apples. She visits the hotel twice a day and if you are in the pool when she walks by she will fill her trunk and spray you.
Getting out and about from the hotel is easy, there is a taxi stand at the front of the hotel and prices are cheap. We hired a car for six hours a did a tour and that cost $69 for the four of us.
Also worth mentioning are the collection of shops that are adjacent to the hotel, independently owned selling almost everything at good prices. There are Tailors, Bottle shops and clothing for all and more..certainly worth a look. We did most of our shopping there.
Arriving home I balanced out my costs for the holiday and found my expenses at the hotel which was lunch and dinner along with heaps of beers and wine came out at $126 a day for two, breakfast was included. Another reason Outrigger Laguna has be one of the best hotels in Thailand.
All up a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: If you can stretch your budget go for the Club Rooms. Extra benefits are worth it. Club Lounge provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Rodney F,

Thank-you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank-you for highlighting the resort facilities and service you received from Kikki, Hannah and the resort team in general.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Phuket in the future and until then

Many thanks again and best regards

Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a excellent stay at the Outrigger, all the staff were exceptional and we would like to say a very special thanks to San & Rohana who looked after our every need in the Club.

A great hotel that is staffed by people who care.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear 007Pete,
Thank-You for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach resort. We appreciate your kind feedback and it was great to read that you enjoyed the facilities, benefits and friendly service from Rohana and the team at the Club. We are certainly very proud of them.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Phuket and until then,

Many thanks again and best regards

Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a family room with a 1 yr old and a 4 yr old. The king bed was huge and the outside deck area meant that even with the cot we had plenty of room. We upgraded to club toward the end of the visit and it was worth it as the ladies there totally spoilt the 4yr old. The food is very good. We had a meal next door at Dunsit which was terrible and v overpriced. Definitely go into the village Chaba to a restaurant called Flame. Amazing and cheap. There is a bakery there as well which is fabulous. Pool is great and water slide fantastic. The kids never tired of it. Kids club ok, tucked away and never that full, the eldest went voluntarily but got bored quickly. Overall was a really good holiday and would go again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katier-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has to offer the most genuine people I've ever seen in any hotel … the service, food, and setting are 2nd to none. If someone is coming to Phuket for the first time, this is a safe location and the employees can't do enough to make your visit a memorable one … including their mascot, Candy, the baby elephant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Steve M,
Thank-You for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and would like to thank-you for highlighting the food and service you received during your stay.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to beautiful Bangtao Beach in the future and until then
Thank-you again and very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just arrived back from an excellent 3-night stay at the Outrigger Beach Resort in Phuket.

We stayed at what must have been a fairly recently renovated 1-bed suite on and with direct access to a sprawling Bangtao beach. Great views, and the space was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and lounge area. The day-bed in the main sleeping area was covered with sheets and made into a bed for our 3 1/2 year old - it could quite easily accommodate 2 small children being the size of a double bed.

Public spaces and restaurants all very stylish, gardens all landscaped so provide fabulous photo opportunities.

Staff all very helpful and friendly - they even helped fix the sole of my training shoe that had become a bit flappy...

Kids room was fairly basic but we were happy to let our child play in the main pool where the water slide is situated. The twice daily appearance of the baby elephant is great fun for the kids too. Beautiful soft sand on the beach and kids will love playing in the surf too. Should also mention there's free use of kayaks, SUP and other such equipment.

There are local shack-type stores and restaurants on the beach that sell drinks (soft drinks / beers / coconuts etc) and snacks. They look like they're part of the hotel but they're not. We enjoyed the benefits of the Club which meant complimentary drinks there all day and some
snacks at certain times.

Would definitely stay again if bringing kids along...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Will K,
Thank-you for choosing to spend your family vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the resort amenities, club experience and service you received and thank-you for mentioning the day bed which is a feature of our guest rooms and a great alternative to an extra bed for younger kids.
Many thanks again for sharing your feedback which we greatly appreciate and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to our resort in the future.
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,719 reviews
7.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,535 reviews
11.7 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing