We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent italian food in thailand”

Toto Italian Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 173 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I found Toto tonight almost by accident. I walked out of the Laguna compound and realized i've been here before. good memories came back, so i came in.

When asking for a table for one some restaurants frown... i was treated to excellent service all night. attentive but discreet. No pushy waiters hanging around whilst you read the menu, but always there when you need them.

Started off with a salad. fresh ingredients and good portion. excellent bread basket on the table, looks home made. love the grissini. followed that with linguine vongole. my request for 'al dente' was taken onboard. had a little bit of an appetite left so followed with grilled veggies. a portion enough for 2 people came back.

Definitely want to come back for the seafood, meats, and maybe indulge in dessert.

Thumbs up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank geophilhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessyMorgan, Public Relations Manager at Toto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear geophilhk,

Thank you very much for choosing TOTO, as well as for your feedback and kind review.
We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our food and service.

Hope to serve you soon again.

Your TOTO' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

All

Last night my wife and myself dined at Toto Phuket and I would like to share our experience with you.

When we arrived we were greeted with some very friendly and professional staff that showed us to our table and made us feel very comfortable. After we selected our drinks they ran through the specials and recommendations for our meals and helped with our choices. We opted for the Australian T bone steak with a salad on the side.

Much to our delight it took very little time to arrive and it was cooked to perfection, the taste and the way that it was cooked was at a world standard, something a lot off restaurants have failed with lately.

To our surprise we were given a complementary dessert that was to die for, my wife had a coffee and I continued to drink some very cold beer haha.

So under the care and leadership of Chef Frank I can only see your restaurant flourishing into one of the top places to eat on Phuket Island in the very near future.

Thanks again for the great experience of dining at your restaurant, we will highly recommend Toto to all of our family and friends.

Brett & Stacey

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessyMorgan, Public Relations Manager at Toto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Brett & Stacey,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are delighted to hear how much you appreciated our service and food.

Hope to see you soon again!

Your TOTO' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Laguna phuket for a week. First night found Toto by accident and enjoyed an excellent meal with complimentary appetiser and a shared desert thrown in!!!! Went back day 4 and had their special of the night and again great food excellent service and complimentary dessert. Last night in Phuket ... Going to Toto's to try their pizza. When tire of ThI food give it a go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Ronandonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessyMorgan, Guest Relations Manager at Toto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Ronandonna,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We highly appreciate you sharing your feedback and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our food and service.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Your TOTO' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a quaint Italian restaurant serving fresh and tasty food. They have a fixed menu + pizza options + daily BBQ options (mainly seafood). Alongside your meal, they serve good vegetables, salads.

They have an authentic wood pizza oven and an outdoor BBQ.

If you choose to stay in the Phuket Laguna, this is just outside the main gain, and worth a dinner meal during your stay there.

They deliver into the Laguna resort (if requested), or alternatively can do take out orders also. The only delivery place in the area that delivers the food piping hot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The restaurant was very quiet and the service was attentive and efficient. The caprese salad was quite good but the amount of mozzarella was miniscule. Visiting Toto on our 8th night in Phuket and having shopped frequently at the excellent nearby markets we couldn't figure out how and where the chef was able to find the wilted brown lettuce for the mixed salad. It was awful. The main courses, however, were okay. Great steak, perfectly cooked but served with potatoes that were almost raw. My partner had a terrific thin crust pizza. The wine list is small but okay. We thought it was very expensive for what we got. Not a great experience overall and won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelsea159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toto Italian Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Toto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing