We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Restaurant

Sunset Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Also serves European food.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This became an almost daily stopever during our stay in Phuket. Great food and prices. Very close to the Laguna Resort hotels so a great option for meals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Plotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    142
    37
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The best meal we have had in Thailand - better Thai food than the Oriental in Bangkok and that's rated as one of the best hotels in the world. Not only great food but good service and great value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE Place for Thai Food in Thalang, Phuket!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Literally THE best place in Thalang for Thai Food.

We had a lunch for four at Sunset and was the most amazing Thai food ever! Actually I have become a Thai food fan ever since!
The coconut water served was out of this world! And the grilled fish and Thai green curry just blew our minds away!
A must try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnuBho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was the best restaurant we ate in during our stay, its a shame we didnt discover it untill our 5th night. The food is really good and the price is half of what all the other restaurants charged.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nerea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Authentic Thai favourites at value for money prices. Service staff was friendly and prompt. We had dinners here, and despite having sheltered seating and with fans, it is quite warm. I am not sure if it will get too hot in the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivienAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Sunset Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing