We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riverspoom is not just a resturant, it's a home away from home.”
Review of Don Vito Trattoria

Don Vito Trattoria
Ranked #10 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$200
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverspoom is not just a resturant, it's a home away from home.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Weather the sky's are grey and the rain merciless, or the sun gods in full costume, Riverspoon will be welcoming and able to deliver to even the most discerning Italien affociando. It's shabby sheak, with an attitude, and if you're lucky, you may get the attention of the chef / owner and delicious off-the-menu bites will appear as if by magic. Few restaurants, can can claim the status of an "institution", and especially in its infancy. However, Riverspoon delivers, charms, surprises, and challenges competitors. If you embrace it like family you will enjoy and will be taken care off beyond the normal resturant experience. An institution for sure!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    45
    27
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Warm Welcome Each Time”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Dining at River Spoon is always fun and enjoyable, with lots of Italian food delights from Chef Roberto and his lovely staff members.
Pasta Carbonara and Seafood Aglio are so delicious, and truly al dente style. Pizzas-divine! Profiterole-out of this world, delightful! Prosciutto ham assortment as starter if so good.
Will come back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food .. My favorite place in Phuket for family and friends !”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

For every night out for my family and friends my first choice will be Riverspoon , love pasta carbonara + the best pizza in Phuket ! And I always had great time with my family and friends everytimes I visit great service , I love to thanks to lovely chef Roberto and his wife ..... Thank you again
Nina !

Helpful?
1 Thank นีน่า แ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Taste Of Italy in Thailand”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great little Italian restaurant. The couple who run this place are great fun, and the food was an education for me. Great pasta, fantastic risotto and wine, and all in a nice setting too. Will definitely be going back soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank benjay747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed and expensive”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Four of us went to the river spoon in June based on the reviews and high rating. We had also had a recommendation from some fellow travellers. First up I have to say the food was excellent Italian fare. That's as far as it to except for Roberto whose enthusiastic manner was a delight. The decor is strictly cafe style and the service poor. We were disappointed, then came the bill. 8000+ thb for the four of us. The wine particularly expensive. For us it's about the whole experience, food, service, ambience. This missed the mark.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ji27603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vito Trattoria also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Don Vito Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing