We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheesey fries and rib heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Steakhouse - CLOSED

Texas Steakhouse
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cheesey fries and rib heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

As soon as I drove past this place I knew i wanted to try it (i have a thing for ribs) I am so happy i went here.
The staff were very accommodating as we showed up with about 10 of us and only 1 chef was working. Almost everyone got a different item and it all looked and tasted amazing. I chose to have a taco as a starter thinking I would get a little taco, out comes 2 huge tacos stuffed full of flavour. Next up was the ribs, so tender and tasty, i am getting hungry thinking about them now!!
The food is great, service very friendly. I loved the wall decorations and the atmosphere too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The 99 Baht margaritas were not ready, the nachos/nachos toppings very, very average, ribs ok and mixed veggies ok, but mashed potato - totally undercooked and lumpy. Service just ok - and we were the only ones in the place. Still waited quite a while for the food to come out. No baby chair for our toddle either, which is unusual for a Thai restaurant of this type. Totally underwhelmed over all and very overpriced. My recommendation is to give it a bit miss.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nirelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We wanted to relax with a good steak dinner. Sadly, things didn't work out that way. Even though the place was pretty empty the service was inconsistent. It started our fine but then we were left alone and had a hard time getting anything we wanted. It is close to the beach but does not have a view of anything but the street. For the price I can't recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crabbypasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

As I have been living in Thailand for about a year, I was pleasantly surprised when I stumbled into this restaurant for dinner. Fantastic American Tex Mex style food and the best 99 Baht margaritas in Thailand!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BestInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our first trip to Texas was for my birthday, food was amazing, way too much food, went away very full and very happy.

Our second visit was a bit off - we went with a large group and quite a number of things we tried to order weren't available including ribs (only one rack was available despite it being early and quiet) and a couple of people needed to re-order several times meaning some had finished eating before others had been served their meals. There is no drinks menu and on this occasion the frozen margarita machine had just been filled so not remotely frozen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillsPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Steakhouse also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing