We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were looking for something in this area close to beach clean friendly and affordable. We booked at Arinara as photos and price point on the web looked right. We were not disappointed. We stayed 2 days then went sailing for 2 weeks. The boat needed some down time for repairs so we rebooked back at Arinara for another 4 days. They are right on the beach. Staff are great and went out if their way to help my husband who has gluten issues introducing him to the chef and providing gluten free bread - only one of a handful of places in Thailand and we have eaten at heaps that really understood the issues. The facilities are good. Many pools and rooms with pool view pool access are the best. The place is popular with families however as the facility and pool are huge everyone co habits nicely. They have a live band and themed good quality dinning some nights. Highly recommended at a great price point

Room Tip: Pool room pool access rooms starting with one or six are closer to the dinning area bar and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketCricket, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Jacqui,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback is very important to us, for creating a memorable experience for all our guests.
I have shared your comments with our staff and chef. We strive to provide very personalized experience despite being a large resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Seemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    215
    74
    11
    5
See reviews for
266
178
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights in Dec 13 and had the pool access room facing the main swimming pool. The pool is clean and a great place to chill and relax. Room was cleaned daily by the friendly cleaners, good job girls :) Breakfast was superb, wide choices to satisfy everyone! Great hotel for family and it was fun looking at kids having so much fun in the pool. The staff, all of them are friendly! Overall, a great stay. Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon-Choo-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketCricket, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Sharon,
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks a lot for your kind words. We have shared your views with our team members, just the kind of encouragement needed to assure that our efforts are being appreciated and we are heading in the right direction.
We look forward to have you with us again soon.
Seemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after staying in a basic room in Railay Krabi. We wanted something luxury to end our amazing holiday. We arrived to be greeted by friendly staff with drinks and cold towel. We were taken into a room after a free upgrade to a pool room.

The hotel is so nice and really clean. The staff are just incredibly nice to you and the service is excellent!

The pools were so clean and the place was kept really well. It's also away from Patong area so it was quiet. Few restaurants on the beach you can choose from. We ate at the hotel and had really good meals. It us slightly pricey but then you get top quality food.

Best night sleep we had too as their beds were so comfortable and big.

A robe would be ideal and water pressure could be stronger. Best hotel in Thailand that we stayed in.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank JanineTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketCricket, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Janinipaninixx,
Thanks for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our resort. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. In fact this is our first feedback on Tripadvisor after re branding as Arirana on 1st November under new management. We are delighted to receive your positive comments.
Your feedback is very important and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
I have shared your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Seemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort

Property: Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Address: 72/9 Moo 3, Bangtao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the serene Bangtao Beach, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort offers a perfect relaxation getaway in a tropical paradise.Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket international airport and 25 minutes from the dazzling nightlife of Patong, you can enjoy your holiday with everything within the reaching distance.The resort features contemporary South East Asian décor and modern facilities, with a big free form swimming pool at the heart of the resort. Spend your day relaxing under the sun on the pristine beach of Bangtao or by the side of the swimming pool and enjoy a cool sip of exotic cocktails over the sunset and sea breeze. With our kid swimming pool, kids club, game room and other themed activities, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort is the perfect place for a memorable family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing