We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience at a beautiful location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Pool terrace Pool terrace and infinity edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Pool terrace
Pool terrace and infinity edge pool
15m infinity edge pool with view over Bang Tao Bay and beyond to Phang Na
Dining pavilion beside pool terrace
Pool terrace and dining pavilion
Pool terrace at dusk
Pool terrace at dusk
Pool terrace at dusk
Lounge overlooking pool and Bang Tao bay
Kitchen
Master bedroom overlooking pool and Bang Tao bay
Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom with twin basins
Jacuzzi bath in master bedroom bathroom
Upper level purple guest bedroom
Purple bedroom shower room
Upper level pool side bedroom with view to Bang Tao bay and en-suite shower room
Lower level green guest bedroom
Lower level green guest bedroom
Green bedroom en-suite bathroom
Lower level pink guest bedroom
Pink bedroom en-suite bathroom
Study
Lower level covered open living area
Surin beach
Surin beach
Surin beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lee H
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience at a beautiful location with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owners of the villa are wonderful hosts who provide everything you could need. The villa is stunning and a perfect place to hang out. The location is amazing with beautiful views and a fantastic ambiance.
Try the local cook who is on call for you to use and he will prepare all sorts of fantastic meals for you all whenever you need including authentic Thai and just kick back and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod W
1 review
“Luxury Villa in Phuket”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ideal. Sitting high on the hillside, the villa offers stunning views out towards the sea from all levels. Bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and the common areas are very spacious with well appointed interiors and furniture which bring out the best of living in the tropics. The main floor has numerous areas to relax as well as a very large infinity pool as a center piece. We booked the in-house chef one evening for a group dinner and the food was truly delicious! Access to several beach areas are only a few minutes’ drive from the villa. Communication with the owners and their staff was faultless. This was our second stay at Villa Ideal and we will not hesitate to consider booking the villa for our next stay when we are with family and friends. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful time in Phuket and staying in this beautiful villa made our stay perfect in every way.
The villa is luxurious and so comfortable that we found it very hard to drag ourselves away to explore Phuket. Lazing by the pool and enjoying the gorgeous views both during the day and at night time is something that will stay with us for a very long time.
The villa has a modern kitchen with every possible appliance and my wife thought she might cook for us. However, once we started trying the many resturants near to the villa she quickly changed her mind. Thai food is just the best even when you can't pronounce what you're eating!
There are a number of lovely beaches close by the viilla that are very easy to get to and well woth visiting. We hired a car and had great fun exploring Phuket which is an absolutley delightful island.
Our two week vacation was over too quickly but we are already planning our next visit, which can't come soon enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort - a real home from home, but better!
Liked least: We had no cpmplaints at all and couldn't find anything to fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrudenceP...
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing, sumptuous villa, absolute 5* luxury.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful hillside villa, every conceivable luxury. Pool was amazing. We spent a lot of time at the villa but also visited all the beautiful beaches which were easily accessible from the villa. It was also very convenient for all the nearby restaurants and shops. We would not hesitate in recommending this villa to everyone. We had a really fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_J244
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly impressive Holiday Rent”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best holidays we have had in Thailand. our first stay was for 3 weeks. The villa sits in a most beautiful position overlooking Bang Tao Bay and the Andaman Ocean. Indeed, we spent many hours in the infinite pool which overlooks the ocean. The splendour of the villa took our breath away on our arrival and we took advantage of all the many facilities available. The Villa also proved to be an excellent base to explore Phuket including Big Budda, Phuket Town and the many lovely beaches around the island. Although we took advantage of the spacious and well equipped kitchen, we found many excellent restaurants within the area.

How much did we really enjoy the holiday? Well, suffice to say that we went back again the following year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani M
Dietlikon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing