We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pavilions Phuket
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and i went on a honeymoon to Thailand and one of the stops was in Phuket. We stayed here and it was amazing. The staff was so great and grounds were gorgeous. And of course the private pool was so nice.

The one thing i would say is that they don't have nice beach grounds. I went when the weather was not amazing the beach was empty. But otherwise my stay there was amazing. I would def go back again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rots31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

A beautiful place to relax and enjoy each other company. Not for shopping freak.
The check in and out process is simple and fast.
The rooms are big and spacious and is air conditioned to a cooling temperature.
The bed room has a King size bed and you can just step out of the sliding windows and jump right into the Pool.
Another note worth to mentioning is the bathtub is big for 2 to just soak into a hot tub of water and relax with the music play out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondCheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a fantastic time .
WE were upgraded to ocean view villa .
WE have no complaints .
Costly but we can recommend .
The pool was great .
Staff and food excellent .
Price of wine very high but we later realised this was a Thailand issue and not the hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have booked the spa and pool villa at The Pavilions for 5 days 4 nights. On our second night, we went to their 360 bar to have dinner and before we left our villa we put the "Do not disturb" sign on specifically as we did not want anyone to go into our villa.

When we returned to our villa after dinner and opened the door we saw there's candle on the table outside and the lights were on in the living room and bedroom. We found something very suspicious and immediately looked through our bag and we found 2000 baht from each of our bag was being stolen (4000 baht in total = USD 130). We immediately called the Guest Relation Manager, Simona Chimenti, to report the event. During the phone conversation, she repeated few times that the hotel advised all their guests to put their personal belongings in the safe and if anything's missing which is not the hotel liability. I asked who's responsibilities if we put our valuables in the safe and it still went missing? She answered nobody has the codes except the guest who set it, it will not be the hotel liability. She said she will update us on the progress of the investigation the next day morning. At the same night, we sent an email to the General Manager of The Pavilions, Jean-Christophe Nager on the event as well.

The next morning we actually needed to call the Guest Relation Manager to ask for an update, none of the GM nor the Guest Relation Manager gave us any updates in the event of over 12 hours.

The Guest Relation Manager, , Simona Chimenti, said they have asked the housekeepers who cleaned our villa during the day and night time whether they took the money and of course they said no and they asked the night housekeeper why she came into our villa while we put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on. Simona claimed that in their system there's a log saying that we made a special request on the house keeping the same night which we obviously did not. We did not want anyone to come in and that's why we specially put the sign on! And I asked Simona whether she has listened to the phone conversation of us making that special request and she said they do not record any phone conversations at the hotel. We felt that either they are trying to cover their staff's deceiving behaviors or there is a huge loophole in how they operate the hotel that their stuffs would think that they can just break into the guests' villas and do what they want and take what they want and at the end the hotel would protect them as there's no monitoring system or a proper procedure on crisis management.
Neither the GM nor anyone gave us a full explanation of what's going on. They didn't tell us how they conducted the investigation and what they have done.

We have stayed at some of the best and worst hotels in Phuket and this has never happened. We are really disappointed that this has happened at the Pavilion as we do not expect such behavior at a costly establishment. It's certainly not about the money stolen. But about the fact that we were not feeling secure or comfortable at the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hunter930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCNager, General Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Reader,

We were quite surprised to read these guests’ review, describing an alleged incidence without even mentioning the care and action taken from our side.

The guests did indeed report that money was missing from their bags left on the bed and stated that they had put the Do Not Disturb sign to avoid anybody entering their villa in their absence.
According to our records however, the guests asked the Front Desk to have housekeeping turndown service while they were out of their villa, and our staff only entered the premises on their specific request.

Our Guest Relations Manager spoke with them on the same evening and an immediate investigation was launched, according to the details retrieved from guests and staff.
Both our Guest Relations Manager and myself followed up with the guests the next day and updated them of the negative results of our internal investigation, in full compliance with the procedures applicable to this sort of incident.

As gesture of genuine goodwill, we extended them a complimentary Spa treatment, yet the guests took the liberty to suggest they would prefer us to offer their already scheduled private dining experience, largely exceeding the value of their alleged lost money. Once we accorded their wish, they were surprised when we denied their bold second request to profit from both offers complimentary.

Following the above, our management spoke and met with the guests in several occasions during their stay, to ensure their wellbeing and they were seemingly enjoying the remainder of their holiday.

We are hence concerned to read that despite all our best efforts the guests were unsatisfied with the special attention and gestures extended as a result of their alleged claim, as we constantly strive to provide a memorable experience for all our Pavilions guests.

Loving Regards,

Jean-Christophe Nager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Pavilions is an amazing resort. Perched on top of the hill overlooking the sea was the most glorious sight to see every morning! This past August, my husband and I spent three glorious nights at The Pavilions for our Honeymoon. The food was delicious, the staff was top-notch and the location was unbeatable. We had a villa on the top of the hill overlooking the ocean with a private pool to view the sunset. We had a fantastic couples massage. The breakfast was delicious and the location was Amazing.
The only negative I would say would be, the location is kind of out of the way, so if you want to explore the night markets in Phuket town (30 minutes away) you will need to take a cab or have the resort call a driver for you. If you don't want to explore Phuket town you can easily go 5 miles away to Laguna. It is another resort 10 minutes away, but is very built up they have a whole street full of amazing restaurants and shops and if you tip well you can probably find someone from The Pavilions to give you a free ride to Laguna.

I can't wait to go back, it was one of the best parts of our two week trip!!!

Room Tip: Villas with Private pool overlooking sea are the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From the moment we arrived at The Pavilions we were made to feel welcome. We could not fault anything about our stay. The food, service and our private pool villa were all excellent. Anyone who finds fault would be very hard to please. Yes, it’s about a half an hour drive into Patong but if you’re looking to unwind and be away from the hustle and bustle then this is definitely the place to be. The view from the villas is spectacular. We took advantage of most activities on offer, including the complimentary spa treatments (which are excellent), the land and sea in room bbq and we enjoyed cocktails and tapas at the 360 bar. We had our own private Thai cooking class with Belinda and Seng which was an amazing experience. They taught us to make our own curry paste and Phad Thai and talked us through the basics of Thai cooking which we look forward to trying out at home.
The staff are always smiling and friendly and can’t do enough to make your stay as pleasurable as can be. Thank you for looking after us and making our stay so special. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Overall: The Pavillions is a great place to relax & unwind. We found it to be quite peaceful and tranquil.

Villa: The pool villa itself was very clean, spacious with it's own lounge room - equipped with a large flat screen & theatre system, kitchenette, and spa rooms. The double king-sized bed was so comfortable that like other reviewers, I must admit my partner and I had the best sleep in a long, long time. Although we were equipped with insect repellant, we found that we didn't have to use it.

Staff: The staff were really friendly, helpful and always willing to please.

Spa: The spa treatments (massages), were excellent. We took up 2 services and were very pleased.

Food: There were some really good Thai dishes at the Plantation Club, but we found ourselves waiting 40-45mins after giving our order (a bit slow given that there were only 2-3 other couples there at any one time). Towards the end of our stay we found it more convenient to have dinner delivered to our room. The Eastlands only offered lunch between 12pm-6pm or complimentary tea at 3.30pm. Bar 360 opened at 6pm and offered limited bbq'd dishes. Overall a limited menu for those staying longer than 3 days, especially breakfast as this menu never changes.

Location: You may find the hotel to be a little too remote. You can't walk to the beach nor are there any shops nearby. You won't find taxi's to hail at the front of the hotel either. Booking it via reception meant paying between 600 baht & 1200 baht to get into Kamala & Patong respectively. The resort also offered a private chauffeur driven car which cost 700 baht/hr with a minimum of 3hrs. We took the latter option and were pleased to have our own tour guide whilst feeling safe. In hindsight, it would've been great if the resort offered a shuttle bus to a local shopping precinct.

Suggestion: More recreational activities such as a gym, tennis courts or putt-putt golf would have been great.

Despite the dining and location comments, we do thank all the staff for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelmite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCNager, General Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Reader,

We are pleased that these guests carried home such lovely memories of The Pavilions, a perfect place to enjoy precious “time a deux” where our team strives to fulfill your every wish, with discreet yet heartfelt service.

We offer an array of dining options, including Thai and Western specialties at The Plantation Club, an extensive In Villa Dining selection, as well as international tapas and BBQ specialties accompanied by our signature Love Potion cocktails at our 360° Bar & Grill.
Our Champagne breakfast is a feast in itself, with a buffet selection on top of the eclectic à la carte offer, including all time classics, Asian specialties and health conscious options to grant an excellent start into the day.
We regret to read that the guests experienced some delays in food delivery and have promptly addressed their comments with our service team.

With regard to the guests’ observations about public transportation, each area of Phuket has its own taxi association with set rates to the different destinations. Our Guest Service Executives just take the hassle out of hailing a taxi by arranging pick up directly from the hotel lobby at your preferred time. As mentioned, we also provide dedicated limousine service, on top of a complimentary daily shuttle to Layan beach.

We are pleased to inform our readers that a private gym is already in our future development plans, while mini golf, putting green and an array of other sport activities are available within close proximity to The Pavilions.

In conclusion, we are delighted that these guests enjoyed the beauty and atmosphere of The Pavilions under a “glorious sunshine”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
501 reviews
8.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
9.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,016 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Phuket

Address: 31/1, Moo 6, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £74 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pavilions Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high above Layan Beach, The Pavilions Phuket is a resort as spacious as it is private and peaceful. From our spacious newly appointed 81 sqm one-bedroom suites to our signature private pool villas, we are a haven of tranquility. Enjoy an array of restaurants including: our open air The Plantation Club for modern Thai and international favourites, Firefly set next to the largest freeform pool in Phuket for wood burning oven pizzas, grilled specialities and more, and 360 Bar, one of the best loved places in Choeng Thale for cocktails, asian tapas and sunsets. We also offer a wide range of in-villa dining options, including seafood bbqs. Our resort also features an award winning spa with yoga pavilion, fitness centre, and pools. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or looking to relax and reconnect, The Pavilions is your perfect intimate escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilions Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Phuket Hotel Thalang
Phuket Pavilions Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Pavilions Cherngtalay
The Pavilions Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing