We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilions Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
726
114
34
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
114
34
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation clubplantation restaurantprivate poolspa roomour honeymoondegree barlayan beachocean view villaroom servicetotal privacyliving roomgolf buggyfoot massagespa servicesthe general managerthe penthouseromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Great property... For almost one week we didn't want to get out from the villa! Staff are fantastic and getting up late-than-usual on their lovely bed is not a problem because their fantastic breakfast ends at 11am!
Their gentle white beach is only a minute away for us to enjoy and spend the day.
Would definitely return...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pangesthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. As this was a 7 night romantic getaway this location was perfect. We did get a taxi into Patong one night to see the markets and nightlife. My husband and I had both been backpacking in Thailand years ago so we wanted to treat ourselves to something special and the accommodation did not dissapoint. The staff were very friendly and the villas were amazing. I loved the iPod docks already loaded with a variety of easy listening tunes. Loads of space to chill out in the villa and the 360 bar was great for a sunset drink (don't forget the insect repellent though! - However they do provide that if you forget). I left feeling totally relaxed and pampered.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiPorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and i stayed at the pavilions for our first year anniversary. The resort is amazing , the villas are spacious with total privacy. The staff are friendly and pleasant they go out of there way to make your stay there as pleasant as possible.
If your after the hustle and bustle and nightlife of patong then the pavilions is not for you.If your after a private ,relaxing and romantic type of trip then the pavilions is definitely for you, with not much to do to just sit by your own pool villa pool and relax. We loved our stay there and highly recommend it. Only thing which was lacking was a fitness centre which is currently being planned hopefully in time for our next stay there.

Room Tip: pool suites only way to go ...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Cocktails in the 360 and dinner in the restaurant with the panorama set before you. Excellent Thai and international food. Beautiful service. Was surprised how quiet this is. Prices are surprisingly reasonable for this level of hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LCH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I travel a lot for work and stay in 5 star hotels - which I normally rate highly because in most cases they fail to disappoint. I was hoping for the same when choosing the Pavillions - a peaceful, luxurious and secluded holiday. In all honesty - we did get that minus the luxury.

"Love is in the air" is the motto and the song plays in the car transfer from the airport to the resort - way too corny for my taste but I suppose lots of couples love that. The first sight of the villa/apartment is a WOW which with time diminishes as you discover faults. The pools are tiny - much like a bigger bath and also of dubious cleanliness even though a fountain replenishes new water . The sofa in the living room had stains and needed a very good wash/change. We would cover it with bath towels when watching TV. Breakfast is an ordeal as you have the obligatory debrief of the previous day's activity with the Guest Relation Manager. visiting each table for a chit chat as you are trying to eat your toast in peace. The "360 bar" is accessible only by buggy - even the fittest person on the planet will struggle the steep climb by foot (on a wet day a hazard) - and the same bar is busy only at sunset, after which everyone disappears. The lap pool area needs a five star revamp - its like a hole filled with water in a field next to a construction site - the deck chairs were dirty and somewhat abandoned to the elements. The afternoon tea venue resembles a pacific island church and the offerings are a pretty sad event as couples gather to eat sweet nothings. The thought was nice but the whole affair was pretty sad. We only went there once. Dining at the signature restaurant was a non-event as hardly anyone was there during our lengthy stay at the hotel (max one or two couples and on one occasion the entire team was serving only us). On the last two nights it smelled of fresh paint which ruined our appetite. The menu is mixed western/Thai and overall not too bad but don't expect haute cuisine. Frankly, I wouldn't go back - I prefer creature comfort hotels / resorts which cater for every need and certainly offer much more, but that's just me. Its probably Ok for a night or two (it gets awfully boring otherwise) and if you like modern furnishings, a location far away from the beach. On a positive - the local staff were nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCNager, General Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reader,

I was very sorry to read that we fell short of these guests expectations of a luxury retreat.
We are a small boutique hotel that prides itself on the personal attention and relationship building with our guests and we regret that our service delivered with “tender love & care” was not well received by these customers.

One of the highlights of our private villas, widely treasured by our guests, are the generously sized pools, with dimensions far exceeding those of standard plunge pools.
We equally regret that none of our dining outlets, neither our 360° Bar & Grill, with its panoramic views and sunset delights, popular with both local customers and hotel guests, nor our jungle retreat Eastland and its complimentary afternoon tea ritual, could satisfy their needs. These guests correctly pointed out that resort has a very private atmosphere, whereby most of our guests enjoying spending quality time in their villa, or a tranquil dinner on the terrace of our main restaurant at The Plantation Club.

We sincerely hope that these guests still carried home some of the Pavilions memories cherished by our guests and appreciate their honest feedback.

Loving Regards,

Jean-Christophe Nager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews