We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilions Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$176
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,187
US$831
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
US$421
US$383
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
706
110
34
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
110
34
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation clubplantation restaurantprivate poolspa roomour honeymoondegree barlayan beachocean view villaroom servicetotal privacyliving roomgolf buggyfoot massagespa servicesthe general managerthe penthouseromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a six night stay at the Pavillions in Phuket and what a luxuriously private time that was. This was our first time to Thailand so a lot of our experience was novel. We had all ready spent 5 weeks travelling through the masses of humanity in China and Hong Kong so our stay in our suite at the Pavillions was a welcome break from the crowds. We had our own fully equipped kitchen without the ingredients for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our dining and living room opened completely (sliding glass walls) to our own private pool and sun deck, outdoor shower,patio, etc. Every one of the three bedrooms has its own TV/audio system. We had an exceptional experience in that all the bathrooms are window walls, so one day a green snake was all curled up outside in one of the shrubs. What an experience that was... taking a shower with a tropical snake outside the glass divider... no kidding! It was a fantastic experience to experience! The frogs come alive at dusk... good thing because I'm sure they are responsible for keeping the air free of insects, ... what songs those frogs sing. It's rather sweet that the hotel leaves you little gifts of scent and the cutest miniature frogs with a little romantic card about the frog prince. The breakfast service and location overlooking the Indian Ocean (I think it's the Indian Ocean) are extraordinary. The STAFF ARE FANTASTIC! Because of weather conditions and flight delays, we arrived in the wee hours of the morning yet the staff were so welcoming and informative. They greet you with a most delicious drink they refer to as a "love potion"; it contains lychee juice, passion fruit, beet root, and the juices of lime,giner and lemongrass... DELICIOUS AND REFRESHING! Once inside our suite, we each received our own pair of luxurious thongs. The beds are very comfortable, the bedrooms are located far apart from each other. The living room has an excellent audio/visual centre and very comfortable furniture. To get down to the AMAZING BEACH all you have to do is call for service to drive you down. Don't forget to take one of the many personal umbrellas; if you go for a walk it's a great protector from the sun. You'll need it! The food service is typical order-in fare but if you are adventures, you can get the hotel to hire you a driver and take you into town to explore the local fare. We have a great time doing this!
EVERYTHING about The Pavillions evokes comfort, relaxation and meditation. IT'S WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: We stayed in a three bedroom family suite so we were at the top of the hill which overlooked the vast area. It was private,spacious, relaxing,and luxurious. The staff are helpful but impersonal which was difficult for us because we were so curious about life in Thailand... this was our first trip there. Overall it had a stiff and proper atmosphere. We encountered other guests in the breakfast area but other than that we did not meet guest anywhere: luxuriously private. Of the three days we spent on the beach we only encountered one other couple; we had a very private time in luxury which was a FANTASTIC BREAK from the crowds we experienced in our travels through Asia.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After a bad start to our Holiday in Phuket with a terrible hotel we found "The Pavillions".
They saved our holiday! The secluded infinity pool Villa was immaculate, private, spacious and comfortable. The staff were amazing from the General Manager who met us at reception, down to the cheery helpful golf cart drivers who ferry you up and down the hill from your Villa to anywhere you want to go on the plantation. Complete Decadence! Its a romantic couples ideal. The spa treatments are divine. A more extensive breakfast menu would have been nice but find it hard to complain about this place. Beach is only five minutes away using the free transport to a reserved area but the beaches are much quieter than their southern counterparts.

Room Tip: Villa 8 was recently refurbished and had total privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pokey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I normally do not write reviews or feedback ! But this one was special. My girlfriend and I booked this property to celebrate our first anniversary and valentines day weekend. For the record, it was an amazing experience right from day 1 until the end. (A little expensive though).

Coming to the point, why I am writing this review is because of the experience we had at the house restaurant 360 degrees on valentines day which was very special to both of us...

Inspite of spending ridiculous amount of money, we reserved a table by the corner by the view. On arrival to 360, we were given a table not by the view. And illogical explaination by the Swiss manager.

Me- we have reserved the table by the view a day before.
Manager - sorry, the tables can't be fixed
Me- cool, can we get one of those 3 empty tables by the view
Manger - sorry these are booked
Me- you just said tables ain't fixed, howcome these are reserved.

Anyways, without further debate and not spoiling my evening my girl friend and i decided to take any table. Welcome drinks were not provided until we asked ! Really !!! In fact we didn't even know there were welcome drinks until we asked for frozen glasses for our champagne..by far we were the last guest to leave and am sure maximum billed table...

Having travelled over 60 countries I wouldn't complain for every small detail in a hotel - that being said this was a super classy resort and a special vacation for me. And thus the expectations....

Guys you need to revisit your restraunt policies, be clear in communication and be fair to all guests !

Cheers

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RI_Traveller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 nights stay at the Spa and Pool Villa. The villa is clean and so the pool! You can never find a piece of leaf in the pool.

Food in the restaurant is very good, not too pricy although it is more expensive than the restaurant outside. All staff are polite and nice, buggies always arrive promptly. The GM and Resident Manager came to have a brief introduction with us on our arrival and the Resident Manager was at the breakfast area to chat with guests which is very nice to see her everyday as she is pretty and sweet! It shows that the resort is keen with their guests too.

Would suggest that the resort have some improvement on Eastland. The ground is a bit muddy and the public pool is a bit too small hence it didn't attract guests to swim there !

Well done Mr Nager, you managed the hotel so well and we will certainly return in future!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

If you are honeymooning or celebrating an anniversary, this hotel is for you. We arrived in the late afternoon and was greeted by Jean Christophe, the general manager. He gave us an informative intro the property. We were welcomed with a drink and cold towel. We were taken to our Ocean View Villa (#19) and given a thorough explanation of the room amenities and times for the hotel amenities that could be taken advantage of immediately and later in our stay. We received a complimentary in room foot massage that was unbelievable. The Ocean View Villa was very nice. It has a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, flatware, glassware, dinnerware and every useful utensil you would use. Plasma TV and DvD player (you can rent DVDs from the extensive library in the Plantation Club. Music system (with ipod dock) and electronic lighting and A/C control panel that is built into the headboard in the bedroom and wall in the living room. The view is spectacular without having to get out of the bed. The patio area is very large and comes with a separate canopy area with a ceiling fan. Great place for romance and relaxing.

My wife and I were starving and dinner would not be served until later that evening so we went to happy hour at the 360 Bar and Grill. The food at the 360 Bar and Grill is very good. They serve tapas so they are great appetizers to dinner. The drinks at the 360 Bar and Grill are fantastic. They have happy hour from 5:30 to 6:30 every day and we took advantage of that. If you like/love Thai flavors here are the drinks that I recommend ( Ginger lemongrass martini, 6:30 at 360, Hex Appeal and Lychee Lemongrass ice tea). I included pictures of the drinks as well. Our bartender's name was Tang and she mixed our drinks to perfection every time. She was full of conversation and very friendly. I ordered my favorite drink "Hex Appeal" from another bartender and it was not the same.

We dined at the Plantation Club restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast and dinner is served in open air. But it is not warm or hot at all. The food at breakfast is typical to brunch. There are many bread and pastry items served. You can order the traditional breakfast foods or have more lunch type items as well. There is also a plethora of fruit and mimosas for your enjoyment. For dinner, I ordered the Nuea Naam Tok (Grilled Wagyu beef salad seasoned with toasted rice, kaffir lime leaf, lemon juice and fish sauce) and the Keang Penang Plaa (Spicy penang curry with red snapper and kaffir lime leaf). My wife ordered the Phad Med Mamuang (Choice of shrimp or chicken with tom yum paste, bell peppers and cashew nuts). Absolutely delicious. If you are a fan of penang curry you have to order any dish that is prepared with it. Since its Southern Thailand the curry sauce is richer and a tad spicier than what you would find in Bangkok.

Also don't miss the afternoon teas. A relaxing time as well with thai inspired bites and tapas.

Eastland Restaurant pool area was closed (under renovations) during our stay so I can not provide any reviews.

The ride to the beach is about 10 mins. The hotel shuttle will take you there. It is a private beach that is managed by a small family. There were only a few people in our area which was great. You can order drinks and food at the beach as well. They have a special area at the beach for Pavilion hotel guests that all come with red umbrellas (see pictures).

My wife and I also had spa treatments from the same masseuses that gave us our foot massages. Their names were Pom and Yui. Our original spa times were mistakenly scheduled incorrectly but Or (front desk manager) wonderfully arranged the spa treatments in one of the spa villas which are also magnificent. The spa villas come with a separate spa treatment room complete with a steam shower. They are the newer rooms and more expensive but wow!

The Pavilions was truly an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get an ocean room villa or spa villa for the most enjoyable stay. The spa villas do not have a view of the ocean but if you are into spa treatments and want that type of experience or atmosphere it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews