We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
787
123
35
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
123
35
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation clubplantation restaurantprivate poolspa roomour honeymoondegree barlayan beachocean view villaroom servicetotal privacyliving roomgolf buggyfoot massagespa servicesthe penthousethe general managerhuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have travelled all over the world , but these accommodations have got to be my favourite, both in design and ability to relax in absolute peace , they are very practical to use on a daily basis.
Staff are helpful and polite without any sign of pomposity.
We spent 5 days here and it was enough , as there is nowhere to walk to nearby, getting around the resort requires a golf buggy , but they do provide a shuttle to a nice unspoilt beach , minutes away. Dinners off site needs taxis .
Food is good , but the main restaurant lacks atmosphere , the bar at the top of the resort is more lively, most people seem to dine in villa, so it always feels a little quiet if you want to meet other people. Breakfast is a real treat to look forward to.
The pool area is pretty, but is virtually unusable as they are building opposite .
Overall a delightful oasis of calm in a sometimes crazy island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pemzadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beautifully appointed villas, very private with stunning pools and beautiful sea views. Feels as if you own your villa and it is truly difficult to summon up the courage to go out. The pool (over 12x4m) is the largest I've ever come across, and if you want to do laps there is a 25m pool on site. Breakfast is exceptional and the food in general was a par above other top resorts. Nice bar serving good cocktails and great food for sunset over Phuket, didn't make it to the beach, our private pool was more than enough and you really can go skinny dipping! Very romantic. Don't miss out on an in villa spa treatment, very high quality.

Room Tip: Pool villa with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClassEK380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Pros:
- Huge villas
- Quiet and privacy assured (hardly see other hotel guests)
- Spectacular sunset view from Ocean View villas
- In-room breakfast option
- 360 restaurant- amazing view and food was good too
- Allows early check-in (10am) and late check-outs (2pm)
- Complimentary birthday cake
- Free wifi in villas and lobby
- Spectacular sunrise view from lobby
- Free shuttle to the beach area

Cons
- Limited shuttle services after 5pm
- Constructions undergoing at the Eastland area
- Inconvenience in getting to town- Expensive taxi charges

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jcfl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a six night stay at the Pavillions in Phuket and what a luxuriously private time that was. This was our first time to Thailand so a lot of our experience was novel. We had all ready spent 5 weeks travelling through the masses of humanity in China and Hong Kong so our stay in our suite at the Pavillions was a welcome break from the crowds. We had our own fully equipped kitchen without the ingredients for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our dining and living room opened completely (sliding glass walls) to our own private pool and sun deck, outdoor shower,patio, etc. Every one of the three bedrooms has its own TV/audio system. We had an exceptional experience in that all the bathrooms are window walls, so one day a green snake was all curled up outside in one of the shrubs. What an experience that was... taking a shower with a tropical snake outside the glass divider... no kidding! It was a fantastic experience to experience! The frogs come alive at dusk... good thing because I'm sure they are responsible for keeping the air free of insects, ... what songs those frogs sing. It's rather sweet that the hotel leaves you little gifts of scent and the cutest miniature frogs with a little romantic card about the frog prince. The breakfast service and location overlooking the Indian Ocean (I think it's the Indian Ocean) are extraordinary. The STAFF ARE FANTASTIC! Because of weather conditions and flight delays, we arrived in the wee hours of the morning yet the staff were so welcoming and informative. They greet you with a most delicious drink they refer to as a "love potion"; it contains lychee juice, passion fruit, beet root, and the juices of lime,giner and lemongrass... DELICIOUS AND REFRESHING! Once inside our suite, we each received our own pair of luxurious thongs. The beds are very comfortable, the bedrooms are located far apart from each other. The living room has an excellent audio/visual centre and very comfortable furniture. To get down to the AMAZING BEACH all you have to do is call for service to drive you down. Don't forget to take one of the many personal umbrellas; if you go for a walk it's a great protector from the sun. You'll need it! The food service is typical order-in fare but if you are adventures, you can get the hotel to hire you a driver and take you into town to explore the local fare. We have a great time doing this!
EVERYTHING about The Pavillions evokes comfort, relaxation and meditation. IT'S WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: We stayed in a three bedroom family suite so we were at the top of the hill which overlooked the vast area. It was private,spacious, relaxing,and luxurious. The staff are helpful but impersonal which was difficult for us because we were so curious about life in Thailand... this was our first trip there. Overall it had a stiff and proper atmosphere. We encountered other guests in the breakfast area but other than that we did not meet guest anywhere: luxuriously private. Of the three days we spent on the beach we only encountered one other couple; we had a very private time in luxury which was a FANTASTIC BREAK from the crowds we experienced in our travels through Asia.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After a bad start to our Holiday in Phuket with a terrible hotel we found "The Pavillions".
They saved our holiday! The secluded infinity pool Villa was immaculate, private, spacious and comfortable. The staff were amazing from the General Manager who met us at reception, down to the cheery helpful golf cart drivers who ferry you up and down the hill from your Villa to anywhere you want to go on the plantation. Complete Decadence! Its a romantic couples ideal. The spa treatments are divine. A more extensive breakfast menu would have been nice but find it hard to complain about this place. Beach is only five minutes away using the free transport to a reserved area but the beaches are much quieter than their southern counterparts.

Room Tip: Villa 8 was recently refurbished and had total privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pokey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews