We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
873
143
37
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
143
37
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation club plantation restaurant private pool spa room degree bar our honeymoon layan beach ocean view room service total privacy living room foot massage golf buggy spa services the penthouse huge bathroom romantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The pavilions was my first stop in my honeymoon vacation,it was a great stay at the ocean view villa.the private pool was great as well as everything there.The staff was so friendly and the service was great. I really enjoyed my stay.It's a place that I'll never forget

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ahmed_ramzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was here with my wife, our last trip as a couple before our 1st child was born. Splendid accommodation. We were truly immersed in the spectacular design of the room, with its private pool, the large bedroom, the amazing bathroom and just the architecture of the place itself. Stayed here for 3 nights. Never to be missed if you are in Phuket looking for heaven to stay in.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have travelled all over the world , but these accommodations have got to be my favourite, both in design and ability to relax in absolute peace , they are very practical to use on a daily basis.
Staff are helpful and polite without any sign of pomposity.
We spent 5 days here and it was enough , as there is nowhere to walk to nearby, getting around the resort requires a golf buggy , but they do provide a shuttle to a nice unspoilt beach , minutes away. Dinners off site needs taxis .
Food is good , but the main restaurant lacks atmosphere , the bar at the top of the resort is more lively, most people seem to dine in villa, so it always feels a little quiet if you want to meet other people. Breakfast is a real treat to look forward to.
The pool area is pretty, but is virtually unusable as they are building opposite .
Overall a delightful oasis of calm in a sometimes crazy island.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pemzadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beautifully appointed villas, very private with stunning pools and beautiful sea views. Feels as if you own your villa and it is truly difficult to summon up the courage to go out. The pool (over 12x4m) is the largest I've ever come across, and if you want to do laps there is a 25m pool on site. Breakfast is exceptional and the food in general was a par above other top resorts. Nice bar serving good cocktails and great food for sunset over Phuket, didn't make it to the beach, our private pool was more than enough and you really can go skinny dipping! Very romantic. Don't miss out on an in villa spa treatment, very high quality.

Room tip: Pool villa with sea view
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClassEK380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Pros:
- Huge villas
- Quiet and privacy assured (hardly see other hotel guests)
- Spectacular sunset view from Ocean View villas
- In-room breakfast option
- 360 restaurant- amazing view and food was good too
- Allows early check-in (10am) and late check-outs (2pm)
- Complimentary birthday cake
- Free wifi in villas and lobby
- Spectacular sunrise view from lobby
- Free shuttle to the beach area

Cons
- Limited shuttle services after 5pm
- Constructions undergoing at the Eastland area
- Inconvenience in getting to town- Expensive taxi charges

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jcfl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews