We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
872
142
37
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
142
37
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation club plantation restaurant private pool spa room degree bar our honeymoon layan beach ocean view room service total privacy living room foot massage golf buggy spa services the penthouse huge bathroom romantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Pavilions for 2 nights at the end of our 12 night trip to Thailand in April. It was the perfect way to end the trip. Upon arrival we were greated my the general manager who informed up that we were recieving an upgrade to the Ocean View Pool Villa, which was amazing. The infinity pool looked right out to the ocean. The villas were very private and quiet and after spending a busy 10 nights between Bangkok and Koh Samui this was the perfect way to end. The Breakfast was delicious and you had an option of continental buffet or ordering off a menu, the french toast is amazing I highly reccomend it! We also ordered dinner to our vila both nights, the food was 5 star quality and the service was excellent. My only negative comment would be that the older villas need a bit more maintenance on them both inside and out we stayed in Villa 13, still lovely though. We would return here for sure next time we visit phuket.

Room tip: We found there were some rennovated rooms and others that were a little older. Both beautiful. We stayed in the older room, but as we had a late flight we were offered another room to shower in which was newer and a little better looked after.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We honeymooned here and LOVED IT. The staff was the best, always nice, quick to help, and remembered you every time they saw you. We stayed in the Ocean View Villas and had our own private infinity pool. It was absolutely beautiful. With the time change, we work up at 2 am the first two nights and when for a swim! At breakfast, they new us by room 8, pineapple juice and mango smoothie. :) Alex always knew that's what we wanted to start with. They were eager to help book tours that allowed for pick up from the hotel (this was out of range to some tours which charged a little extra per person for pickup, be ware of this charge). On the last day, our Flight was at 1 am, they let us stay in our room till 3 pm that day, and offered to keep a villa room open if we wanted to come back and shower later in the day before we went to the airport. We love this place and want to go back! This resort is only 10 minutes from the Layan Beach, and has a shuttle there and back every 2 hours... Not walkable....

Room tip: Ocean View Villa, worth the cost!
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent 7 nights - experiencing two rooms in this wonderful setting.
Thank you JC and your entire team for making my birthday and our Wedding Anniversary so memorable.
The surroundings are just stunning - both: room 2,garden villa and room 15,ocean view villa ...very different but absolutely stunning. The new decor is elegant Thai, clean lines, dark wood and a dash of red. Luxury! The service from the staff is highly efficient without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for management or staff. Thanks Belinda for the cooking class. Thanks for the barbecue on our terrace and ladies thanks for the wonderful massages in our rooms.
Just the place to spend private time and to reconnect with your partner.
We are already planning our return.
Susan and Paul Australia

Room tip: Ocean view is stupendous.....but garden villa is fabulous and closer to the restaurant and reception. However I must say the golf buggy used to transport guests is only a moment away!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Although on the pricier end, this hotel did not disappoint. Food was great, massages were absolutely amazing and the villa was extraordinary. There was even an iPod loaded with decent music.

After a day trip to the stunning phi phi islands, it was hard to decide whether to explore the city or stay in. Thankfully a storm and a night of endless rain decided it for us. We rented a couple of DVDs from the library and ordered room service.

There's a bar from which you can watch the sunset. But do check the weather before deciding to go there. We spent a large part of the night under a tarp waiting for the rain to end. When that didn't seem likely to happen any time soon, the hotel sent a buggy to transport us to our rooms.

All in all, a perfect place for a quiet getaway!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the pavilions during our honeymoon... The Villas are great, you don't even need to leave your room to have anything you need... Breakfast is delicious... And don't forget to go to the tea time at the swinging pool area ... Stunning views and excellent details... We would love to come back to the Pavillions...

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews