We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilions Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
729
114
34
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
114
34
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation clubplantation restaurantprivate poolspa roomour honeymoondegree barlayan beachocean view villaroom servicetotal privacyliving roomgolf buggyfoot massagespa servicesthe general managerthe penthouseromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Too bad if you missed your chance to stay in the best hotel in Phuket !!

My second visit to The Pavilions, stayed at the ocean view villa for 3 days this time.

Travel around the world, stayed in numerous hotels, the service at The Pavilions is one of the best in the world.

Great services, great restaurant, great staffs.

I would like to thank the great time you gave me during my stay at your secret heaven.

Would defianately come back, whenever I visits Phuket.

Outstanding. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeennung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had an upgrade to Spa Pavillion. Very nice to have our own massage room on hand with rainforest shower and steam room. The villa is luxurious with own pool and daybed. It's all the little touches like the cards and bookmark at nights with downturn service. The beach bag and room service. The lounge is comfy. The service is excellent. Golf buggy zips you around. A car will take you to town or beach. The 360 bar was great for sunset tapas and drinks. The breakfast and buffet was excellent. Everything is classy. Service fabulous. We indulged in Thai massages and poppy did an excellent job for me! Facials and foot rubs. Anything in your own treatment room with cup of drink. Highly recommend. The beach was excellent and have own private hotel area for daybeds umbrella etc. the food is fresh Cheap and amazing! Deep fried fish sweet and sour at the beach. Loved this place!!

Room Tip: Our room. Spa Pavillion was excellent and all are private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVETOTRAVEL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Pavilions for 2 nights at the end of our 12 night trip to Thailand in April. It was the perfect way to end the trip. Upon arrival we were greated my the general manager who informed up that we were recieving an upgrade to the Ocean View Pool Villa, which was amazing. The infinity pool looked right out to the ocean. The villas were very private and quiet and after spending a busy 10 nights between Bangkok and Koh Samui this was the perfect way to end. The Breakfast was delicious and you had an option of continental buffet or ordering off a menu, the french toast is amazing I highly reccomend it! We also ordered dinner to our vila both nights, the food was 5 star quality and the service was excellent. My only negative comment would be that the older villas need a bit more maintenance on them both inside and out we stayed in Villa 13, still lovely though. We would return here for sure next time we visit phuket.

Room Tip: We found there were some rennovated rooms and others that were a little older. Both beautiful. We stayed in the older room, but as we had a late flight we were offered another room to shower in which was newer and a little better looked after.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We honeymooned here and LOVED IT. The staff was the best, always nice, quick to help, and remembered you every time they saw you. We stayed in the Ocean View Villas and had our own private infinity pool. It was absolutely beautiful. With the time change, we work up at 2 am the first two nights and when for a swim! At breakfast, they new us by room 8, pineapple juice and mango smoothie. :) Alex always knew that's what we wanted to start with. They were eager to help book tours that allowed for pick up from the hotel (this was out of range to some tours which charged a little extra per person for pickup, be ware of this charge). On the last day, our Flight was at 1 am, they let us stay in our room till 3 pm that day, and offered to keep a villa room open if we wanted to come back and shower later in the day before we went to the airport. We love this place and want to go back! This resort is only 10 minutes from the Layan Beach, and has a shuttle there and back every 2 hours... Not walkable....

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa, worth the cost!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent 7 nights - experiencing two rooms in this wonderful setting.
Thank you JC and your entire team for making my birthday and our Wedding Anniversary so memorable.
The surroundings are just stunning - both: room 2,garden villa and room 15,ocean view villa ...very different but absolutely stunning. The new decor is elegant Thai, clean lines, dark wood and a dash of red. Luxury! The service from the staff is highly efficient without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for management or staff. Thanks Belinda for the cooking class. Thanks for the barbecue on our terrace and ladies thanks for the wonderful massages in our rooms.
Just the place to spend private time and to reconnect with your partner.
We are already planning our return.
Susan and Paul Australia

Room Tip: Ocean view is stupendous.....but garden villa is fabulous and closer to the restaurant and reception. However I must say the golf buggy used to transport guests is only a moment away!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews