We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pavilions Phuket
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned home after a fabulous 2 weeks at The Pavilions. This is a place where total relaxation and place to switch off is on the menu. We had a small issue of our luggage not arriving for 4 days and if there was ever a place that it didn't matter, this is it!!! The staff were excellent at telephoning several times a day to chase after it and even provided us with complimentary items from the boutique....what service! It is the little things that they continually do that make all the difference.

It may be a short distance to the local town and beach but it is easily accessed and we were kindly driven (complimentary) by a member of staff whenever we wished. The reception staff will happily help you organise any trips and they helped organise a day tour of the island for us with driver.

The staff at The Pavilions are beyond excellent and made us feel so very welcome and we had a lot of fun learning Thai!

The welcome leg and foot massage definitely gets you into the holiday spirit and melts the jetlag from those aching legs after travelling. What a lovely treat.

Our spa pool villa was stunning, big comfortable bed, beautifully scented linens and little 'wow' surprises that await you at bedtime! The Plantation restaurant and 360 bar were delightful and we enjoyed trying new dishes and cocktails each night. Breakfast was worth getting up for and offered a buffet choice and a la carte menu. Afternoon tea is just lovely with little treats that are lovingly and beautifully presented. There is a book library and a DVD library which was great for a relaxing movie night.

The Pavilions is beautifully set amongst tropical palms and bamboo trees on a hill and there are little buggies to take you from place to place within the resort should you wish to be super lazy. Would we return? Yes, without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    80
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
33
539
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I guess I didn't do enough research. This is in no man's land very quiet and peaceful. Came here for my honeymoon but we were so bored after one night and left. We prepaid it and they were not willing to give any of the nights back. Was hoping they would refund us for the unused nights. I saw maybe 15 total people in the resort. Just very boring but if you want to be totally secluded you may enjoy. Beach was far. Everything was far. Private pool in villa was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCNager, General Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reader,

We are sorry to read that these guests did not appreciate the peace and quiet synonymous with our love retreat. As a Romance Destination, we specifically cater for couples who are longing for a romantic hideaway and look forward to enjoying some quality time, cocooned in the privacy of their own villa.

We always exhibit great flexibility in accommodating guest needs, specifically when booked directly through us. Upon their request to leave early, we did inform the guests that they had booked a special rate through a third party operator, whose offer was non refundable due to its promotional nature.

We appreciate that any guest comments are always a subjective interpretation; while we are located on a quaint hillside, minutes from the natural park of Layan beach, the shopping and entertainment facilities of the Laguna and Bang Tao area are just a brief car ride away.

As the guest correctly pointed out, choosing the right place to stay is key in any destination. Phuket offers a multitude of accommodation options for every taste and we hope these guests found a valuable alternative, matching their personal expectations of a perfect honeymoon trip.

Loving Regards,

Jean-Christophe Nager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A lovely resort catering to discerning couples of all ages looking for R&R in a private and peaceful setting.

Hillside setting with lovely views across Phuket to the sea. The rooms are stunning - very contemporary but retaining a Thai feel with lovely artifacts and artwork. Spacious rooms, oversized furniture, and a lovely garden with large sala, sunbeds, dining area and pool. My spa pavilion had attached personal spa room too, with sauna/steam room to boot. The pavilions are semi-detached but privacy isn't compromised.

Public areas of resort are also lovely. I particularly liked 360 Bar at the top of the resort offering gorgeous views - perfect at sunset with a delicious cocktail but not so busy later in the evening so don't expect parties.

The food was very good but no wow factor for me. The menu sounded amazing but meal didn't quite deliver. Prices are in line with the UK: cocktail around £6, main courses from £10. In room dining is available for a supplement. I didn't notice anywhere in the immediate vicinity for eating out. I didn't have the opportunity to visit the private beach area but resort offers shuttle at scheduled times throughout day and it's around 5 mins away. Bang Tao Bay is around 15 mins. Taxis in this area were expensive by Thai standards - 20 min journey to airport is £14. Service was very good and staff friendly. Complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch, as was the complimentary 15 min foot massage.

Overall a very lovely stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmarty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incheon, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nicely located on the quiet side of the island. Villas are smartly integrated into the jungle and well maintained. The staff and management staff is the best and can't do enough for you. There is great attention to detail at this place. A day trip to Phang Nga Bay national park is a must - it is the Ha Long Bay of Thailand. Food is fantastic and reasonably priced - chef Belinda is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just finished staying at the Pavilions hotel with my partner.
Everything was fabulous! We stayed in the spa pool villa which was very spacious!

I enjoyed two massages in the spa room however they are very pricey compared to outside of the resort; 6000 baht for a 2 hour massage compared to 400 baht outside the resort.

The staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you! You don't need to walk anywhere as the buggys take you everywhere.

We stayed for 5 nights and I think that's enough if you get bored easily as there's not much to do apart from laze around. It is very romantic! Best hotel I've been to!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. On arrival I received a beautiful flower/ posey and we both received a lovely welcome drink. After a short time we were welcomed by the manager, who said he was happy to help in any way he could. This was a lovely touch. We were then driven, by golf cart, to our room. We couldn't believe our eyes when we reach our room... The villa had just been fully renovated. It was simply stunning.
You are given every possible toiletry you could ever need. The mini bar is very well priced. (This was a very welcome touch as you are not really near any shops, we normally re stock our own mini bar with cheaper drinks from a minimart) Our villa included a private pool. You can literally step out of bed, through the sliding door and straight into the pool. I could go on and on but people most likely won't read it. I can't say enough positives about this place. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were lucky enough to have spent 12 wonderful nights at this exquisite slice of heaven. The accommodation (we had the Spa and Pool Penthouse / Villa 40) was amazing. The staff at this hotel are the best we have encountered anywhere in the world, their attention to detail and genuine care that you have an enjoyable stay is second to none. There are just far too many to mention – as everyone we encountered was superb, from the ever smiling security guard to the delightful lady who provides the turn down service. I won’t ruin the surprise for anyone planning on staying here – but the small attention to details that the hotel provide for you in your room are heart-warming and just add to the uniqueness of this place.

Chef Belinda is a revelation her personal attention to detail and passion for her craft comes through in the food served here – breakfast is just to die for!

Drink prices in the in-room bar are very good value for money.

360 Bar – yes there are mosquitos/bugs but the hotel have repellent on every table. The views, cocktails and tapas are more than worth the risk of a little bite!

Plantation Club – we had dinner there one night, it’s a bit quiet (might have been the time of year that we went) but the food again is excellent.

The ladies on reception book local restaurants, transportation and trips for you – they can’t do enough for you. Cabs arranged by the hotel are safe, convenient and very good value for money.

The hotel runs you to either the beach or the Laguna area free of charge – just another small attention to detail that makes your stay so comfortable.

Ideas for restaurants in the Laguna area:
Siam Supper Club – a must.
Lotus – if you like Thai seafood this is amazing.
Dedos or The Corner for plainer options
Peppers – if you want a few beers in a Sports Bar

The Spa treatments are heavenly – excellent quality and provided in the comfort of your own villa, which is a unique experience.

Even if it rains – just borrow a couple of DVD’s from the hotels extensive library, book a spa treatment, room service and bliss out!

Pavillions is billed as a Romance Destination and it certainly achieves that and we believe that it represents outstanding value for money. From the moment you are collected from the airport you know you’re onto something special.

We can’t thank Jean-Christoph the General Manager enough; he and his team ensured that our stay was truly perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
895 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 95 in Thalang District
1,878 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Phuket

Property: The Pavilions Phuket
Address: 31/1 Moo 6 | Cherngtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pavilions Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high above Layan Beach, The Pavilions Phuket is a resort as spacious as it is private and peaceful. Decidedly adult, each private villa is a haven of tranquility. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or looking to relax and reconnect, The Pavilions is your perfect intimate escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pavilions Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Phuket Hotel Thalang
Phuket Pavilions Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Pavilions Cherngtalay
The Pavilions Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing