We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and very helpful and kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pavilions Phuket
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay and very helpful and kind staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I have chosen this hotel as first destiny for my honeymoon. I selected the penthouse villa and my stay was wonderful since the villa was very clean and well prepared for my event.
The tidiness, design of place and fragrance signature of the hotel that you smell every where inside was something i would never forget.

The price usually is bit high but I would highly recommend this hotel for max enjoyment and relaxation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fares S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    73
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
27
491
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Pavilions for 3 nights after travelling around Europe for a month. We wanted somewhere to wind down and completely relax after a busy holiday and that is exactly what we got.

I think the highlight of The Pavillions would be the staff. They are fantastic. Every single one of them goes out of their way to make you feel like you are the most important person at the property. The manager, Simona, is exactly what a hotel manager should be. She genuinely makes every effort to see that your stay is a memorable one.

The food is amazing - we must have eaten our way through most of the menu and couldn't fault a dish. The head chef Belinda came out for a chat every morning at breakfast which was great too (highly recommend doing a cooking class with her as we did!).

The villa itself is also faultless, ours was enormous and had its own private pool with views out to the ocean.

Overall, we can safely say that The Pavilions was hands down the best accommodation we have ever stayed at and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have choose The Pavillions because we wanted some place that is private and romantic. After reading so many reviews about this place, we have both decided that this is the place where we wanted to spend our anniversary on.

I really couldn't find any fault with the hotel. The staff make us feel like VIP of the hotel, everyone there was smiling and courteous. I would definitely go back next year to spend our anniversary and book the Ocean view villa.

Thank you for being our anniversary such a enjoyable one. We have truly truly enjoyed our self.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hersey_choc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a long queue at custom in the Phuket airport, we picked up our pre-booked car drived for 30mins and finally arrived The Paviion villa. It is amazing that this resort is quiet and relaxing. There was no crowd at this villa, we can escape from the big group of tourists and enjoy the nature and quiet holiday here.

The villa is really huge with 310sqm with a big private pool, however there are construction work at the opposite sides of other villas which make it not so private as we can see some workers standing on the opposite roof and can hear the construction machine sounds. We also disappointed by the limited TV channels (there are only 18 channels available and we missed the WordldCup Live during our holidays). The ants are quite active in the kitchen area,, so keep the fruit in the fridge is recommended.

It is amazing that there is a small pond at the entrance of each villa, where there are frogs and small fish in it , quite a good design!

The Thai food served at the restaurant is suprisingly good, we loved the Thai menu so much. The Breakfast is good too, especially the daily special - we tried the Green Curry chicken Thai noodles and we can't resist to re-order it.

There is only in-room spa service, but it is impressive - I can immediately go to my shower room after the spa, it is such a relaxing experiences. I would definitely highly recommend it to others.

Overall, it is no doubt that the resort is a good choice for a escape holiday and for those who dont want to bumped into a large tourist groups.

Room Tip: I was told that odd no rooms starting from 7-21 enjoy high privacy levels, however during my stay al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after a busy 3 week swing through Laos and Thailand. We wanted a place to chill out completely after an invigorating and energetic trip; no more wats, no more trekking in the heat and humidity, no more compromising on service and comfort. We found it at The Pavilions. Although it was on Phuket and although we did go to the beach and into town (the hotel lays on free transport and could not have been more flexible), we really simply did not want to leave the hotel and mostly did not want or need to leave our villa. We had a spa pavilion, complete with private pool and large, totally private terrace, separate spa and sauna, a bathroom the size of most hotel rooms and all most tastefully decorated. The villas are carved into a hillside and have their own funicular to take you to the top of the hill, where a golf buggy then takes you to reception, the restaurant(s), library and bars.
The food is of high quality, prepared to exacting standards by the Australian chef. We chose to eat in our villa on one night and the staff came and set up a barbecue for us on the terrace, with excellent fish and meat dishes of our choice, all superbly marinated. Champagne breakfasts and tea were other highlights.
This hotel facilitates and encourages privacy, so you have to want that: we did.
It operates to the highest service standards, with delightfully attentive staff everywhere. As a result, we did not see too much of the island, but were not at all disappointed by that.
It is worth every penny and we would go back like a shot.

Room Tip: The spa pavilion was wonderful. The even bigger pavilions look even more amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimboofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Many wonderful hotels on Phuket, this my favourite so far for a complete getaway. Tongue in cheek decor and complete relaxation. Loved the place. It's really a couples resort but it's also fine for two very good friends to enjoy. Close to the airport, brilliant spa treatments, wonderful breakfast, generally high standard of food and drink. Best cocktails we found on Phuket so far too!

Room Tip: Depends on your preference, Sea view villa or Spa villa. I loved the sea view villa we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned home after a fabulous 2 weeks at The Pavilions. This is a place where total relaxation and place to switch off is on the menu. We had a small issue of our luggage not arriving for 4 days and if there was ever a place that it didn't matter, this is it!!! The staff were excellent at telephoning several times a day to chase after it and even provided us with complimentary items from the boutique....what service! It is the little things that they continually do that make all the difference.

It may be a short distance to the local town and beach but it is easily accessed and we were kindly driven (complimentary) by a member of staff whenever we wished. The reception staff will happily help you organise any trips and they helped organise a day tour of the island for us with driver.

The staff at The Pavilions are beyond excellent and made us feel so very welcome and we had a lot of fun learning Thai!

The welcome leg and foot massage definitely gets you into the holiday spirit and melts the jetlag from those aching legs after travelling. What a lovely treat.

Our spa pool villa was stunning, big comfortable bed, beautifully scented linens and little 'wow' surprises that await you at bedtime! The Plantation restaurant and 360 bar were delightful and we enjoyed trying new dishes and cocktails each night. Breakfast was worth getting up for and offered a buffet choice and a la carte menu. Afternoon tea is just lovely with little treats that are lovingly and beautifully presented. There is a book library and a DVD library which was great for a relaxing movie night.

The Pavilions is beautifully set amongst tropical palms and bamboo trees on a hill and there are little buggies to take you from place to place within the resort should you wish to be super lazy. Would we return? Yes, without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
9.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
8.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
589 reviews
9.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Phuket

Property: The Pavilions Phuket
Address: 31/1 Moo 6 | Cherngtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pavilions Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high above Layan Beach, The Pavilions Phuket is a resort as spacious as it is private and peaceful. Decidedly adult, each private villa is a haven of tranquility. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or looking to relax and reconnect, The Pavilions is your perfect intimate escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilions Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Phuket Hotel Thalang
Phuket Pavilions Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Pavilions Cherngtalay
The Pavilions Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing