We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great value, shame about the JCB vibrating the foundations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangtao Village Resort
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great value, shame about the JCB vibrating the foundations!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Handy for the beach, great accommodation, clean & great value for money.
Would DEFINATELY stay here again, but hopefully the land next door will have finished clearing the site & not drilling from 8-8 - We literally felt the earth move when we were in our beds!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolmeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was really good, they couldn't give us enough! The rooms were spacious and clean. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean.
The only problem for us was there wasn't a lot to do in the area, but that has no reflection on the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknight91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had a wonderful time at the hotel, the rooms are nice and clean, we had two rooms however one of the rooms toilet smelt at times, but over all a good deo, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was simple, eggs, bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, sausages. The beach is a five minute walk, a lovely relaxing beach and the hotel was surrounded by lovely restaurants, Thai massage and beauty parlours. A comfortable hotel with a lovely calming environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neetu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This in not a luxury hotel, it is not even a four star unit and it does not claim to be. It is comfortable, friendly, well run and good value 3+ star hotel, with spacious bungalows, good bathrooms, a decent pool and a simple but well-done fixed breakfast. The staff top to bottom were exceptionally helpful. It is also quiet and restful but close to beaches and cafes

It exceeded my expectations, I would stay there again. Nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank peterpig888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Overall we had a pleasant stay at Bangtao Village Resort. This is not a luxury resort, simply a comfortable stay. Our room / villa has a good amount of space and was clean. The staff were friendly and we used the pool while we were there. Breakfast consisted of tea / coffee, eggs, "bacon", toast & fruit, which was perfectly adequate for us.

I was ill for a couple of days whilst staying here, so appreciated the relative bug free-ness of the rooms and the couple of english tv channels that they had. The free wifi in our room was also a bonus!

On the slightly negative side, the shower has hot water but only stays hot for about 30 seconds, you need to constantly adjust the taps to get the right temperature and again it will last 30 seconds before needed to be adjusted again (this however could just have been specific to our room). Also, although the rooms were bug free overall, we had a few ants climbing up the walls a couple of times and a couple of geckos living behind the tv during our stay! None of this stuff really bothered us however.

On the whole I would stay here again if I was ever in Bangtao. However Bangtao itself is not a place I would visit again. We chose to stay here for the surfing and the beach and expected Bangtao to be a small beach resort, but it was like a ghost town. There were barely any visitors around and the majority of the beach was unusable due to high tide. The only part of the beach that it was possible to sun bathe on was outside the Dalar resort and there were only a handful of deck chairs. There are no eateries on the beach like any other resorts either. It is probably because we travelled in September (which is a rainy month,) but we are not sure, since we expected some sign of good surfing and nice beach-ing which was publicised on a surf school website however we found none.

Travelled in Sept 2011 as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Just returned from 2 nights in PEAK season and paid about 5000baht for a 2 bedroom place. ITs tradional that style which is nice but the cottages are close together and the outlook either side of the property is of scruffy waste land. Hence there isn't lots of windows in these places other than looking out towards the front door.

The rooms were spacious but basic and a bit drab. They are also very musty and need a can of ESSENTIAL mossie spray. The breakfast is also basic and if you;re not there early, a bit lacking too.

Staff are friendly and helpful, beach towels are provided.

The pool was not clear at all during out stay so we didn't use it, but it was on the small side.
I think you can get better for around the same if not less money. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheluvz2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
0.4 mi away
Baan Chayna
Baan Chayna
#29 of 34 in Choeng Thale
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chivatara Resort Bangtao Beach, Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
#6 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangtao Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangtao Village Resort

Property: Bangtao Village Resort
Address: 72/26 Moo 3 Soi Had Bangtao, Srisoonthorn Rd, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangtao Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bangtao Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangtao Village Hotel Cherngtalay
Bangtao Village Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing