We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangtao Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Andaman Seaside Resort(Bang Tao Beach)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
US$424
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$582
US$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
33
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
33
11
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk to beachhalal fooddecent sizeverandasbangtaopoolphukettaxiprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for one night before we flew home from Phuket was we wanted somewhere nice with a pool to relax by. Had an amazing night, staff were so helpful and spoke reasonably good english too. Room was clean however we did see a lizard in the room which we didnt appreciate! Fantastic restaurant too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Pretty setting, well maintained gardens. Shame they let themselves down with the accommodation:
The room stank of sewage.
The breakfast was really awful.
Non of the staff spoke English.
Finally, it was really overpriced.
Not recommended!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed her with my gf as we needed a cheap hotel for one night in Phuket.
That's exactly what this place is and it doesn't pretend to be any more.
Comfortable room with cable tv (a couple of English channels), clean pool and air con.
Breakfast was ok, egg, toast etc. nice service.

Great for £25 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStickyBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here three times for up to a week at a time. Obviously that means that there is much to recommend, though my main reason was its proximity to a place I was working. Still, the single rooms were beautiful in their own style and the breakfast staff were wonderful. The breakfast choice got to be so boring that I sometimes went without instead of eating the same thing, and the available outlets in the room are unacceptably few and badly placed. The big complaint, however, is that at least during off season you must expect the internet will not be available the first night. It will also always be so weak if you are far from the front desk that your connection will drop every few minutes. They are sweet as can be about apologizing, but that hardly makes up for being 24 hours late to answer that emergency email you couldn't get. By the next day they will fix it and tell you it never happened before. You can count on it. Bottom line: nice looking pool when it is open, nothing else to do in the immediate area, poor choice of eating in walking distance, unreliable internet, but the room looks so damned nice and the breakfast crew is so pleasant that I've kept coming back. I'm forever done with it now myself, but you'll probably like it the first few times as well until you catch on.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with two bedrooms & baths joined into a suite. The only reliable internet connections are close to the front office. Most outlets only accept 2 prong plugs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringleoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Handy for the beach, great accommodation, clean & great value for money.
Would DEFINATELY stay here again, but hopefully the land next door will have finished clearing the site & not drilling from 8-8 - We literally felt the earth move when we were in our beds!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolmeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews