We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK rooms, nothing special .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangtao Village Resort
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“OK rooms, nothing special .”
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Just returned from 2 nights in PEAK season and paid about 5000baht for a 2 bedroom place. ITs tradional that style which is nice but the cottages are close together and the outlook either side of the property is of scruffy waste land. Hence there isn't lots of windows in these places other than looking out towards the front door.

The rooms were spacious but basic and a bit drab. They are also very musty and need a can of ESSENTIAL mossie spray. The breakfast is also basic and if you;re not there early, a bit lacking too.

Staff are friendly and helpful, beach towels are provided.

The pool was not clear at all during out stay so we didn't use it, but it was on the small side.
I think you can get better for around the same if not less money. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheluvz2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2008

A really nice, quiet, comfortable hotel, with excellent service from the staff; only about 5 minutes from the beach, which is probably one of the prettiest ones on Phuket. Bang Tao is a quiet little place with few stores or services - a couple of really good inexpensive restaurants, and very friendly people. It was the perfect place to set aside some of the pressures of life, and just de-stress. Breakfast every day was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when I managed to mangle some of my Thai phrases. If I was to return to Phuket I would go back to the Bang Tao Village Resort without hesitation, and if you are looking for quiet, safe, and comfortable - this is the place for you

  • Liked — The individual bungalows, and the absolutely beautiful grounds
  • Disliked — Wireless internet would have been nice
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Whompdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Nice little hotel away from the hustle of the main strip, but only a 10 minute walk to beach/restaurants. Good place to be based for a bit of exploration and perfect to chill out at.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HKMATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

my girlfriend and i stayed there for only 2 days at bangtao village resort from 26/12 - 28/12 '07. bangtao as a town is far from everything. there isnt a single ATM in town so be prepared. it takes about a good 10 mins from the resort to walk to the beach and the main strip of bars/restaurants. however the beach is beautiful. the room was ok. nothing special. the staff is very friendly. would i go back there again? - probably not.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ojparanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
0.3 mi away
Chivatara Resort Bangtao Beach, Phuket
0.4 mi away
Baan Chayna
Baan Chayna
#29 of 34 in Choeng Thale
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangtao Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangtao Village Resort

Property: Bangtao Village Resort
Address: 72/26 Moo 3 Soi Had Bangtao, Srisoonthorn Rd, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangtao Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangtao Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangtao Village Hotel Cherngtalay
Bangtao Village Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing