We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel at Surin Bay”
Review of Surin Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surin Bay Inn
Ranked #19 of 28 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel tree times all for a period of two weeks.
This is a smal hotel with a friendly athmosphere. We feeling like we are coming to our homemade at Puket when we arkivet heretter. Friendly and a seiling staff. At the restaurant you can get both western an thai food. The only ting we are missing is a swimmingpool. Recomended!,

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony is the best, Toey have some seaviev
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidarh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Surin Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

2nd time Iv stayed at the Surin Bay Inn, brekkie choice absolutely fine, standard rooms are a good size, the service isn't as fast as what you may be use to at home and Im from London so that is saying something, but I found for the the price you pay it is a winner.

Nightlife in Surin itself dies down from about 9pm so if you want more excitement just pop along to Patong.

Id definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only got to stay here 1 night in February, would have loved to have stayed for longer. Right near the beach, quieter area of Phuket, lovely room and we got breakfast included in the price so it was really good value. Also, the beach restaurants close by are amazing and very romantic. And the shop next door sells lovely natural products. Reccomend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

we stay at this place only last one night,since we arrive we find the staff very unfriendly,we very disappointed with the service, the room is nice but the air conditioning totally not working,the next morning we order breakfast it was an ugly English and American breakfast we ever have!
we don't recommend anyone to stay in this small hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Helminadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed in sea view room for 7 days...no view on sea but then did not expect that for the price. Comfortable and clean accommodation and friendly service. Nothing to complain about and nice and close to beach and Surien Bay is much better than Patong if you need a more relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Sea view room for 3 nights whilst in Surin beach. Great value for money for the room which included breakfast, choice of the breaky menu which was lovely. Room was good clean with king bed and nice balcony with table and chairs on balcony to relax on. View of beach obscured by trees but that didnt matter. Has restaurant and bar with great atmosphere and staff friendly. Does not have pool but beach only 100 metre walk so close. Hotel aranged airport transfer for us for only 600thb which was good and car was ready and waiting at time we asked. Overall very happy with our stay and hospitality. Good hotel if you want place close to beach that is not a resort and is very reasonably priced. Recommend you book the deluxe seaview or luxury seaview for the balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I fully understand the "you get what you pay for" and this would apply to the Surin Bay Inn. It's cheap enough, and clean enough, but there just wasn't a level of service. Best part is getting admonished for leaving the driver at the airport for two hours. Yes, complimentary pickup, but they never confirmed with me so I had to make my own arrangements. Oh, and the pillows smelled damp and yes... sweaty. Don't expect service or flexibility here - a clean bed, clean room, the basic amenities. With spotty AC and no AC to speak of in the public area/lobby/restaurant area.

Room Tip: all of this hotel is a "walkup" meaning no elevator. Just keep that in mind.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 97 in Thalang District
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.4 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surin Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Bay Inn

Address: 106 11 Surin Beach | 106/11 Moo 3, T.Cherngtalay, A.Thalang, Phuket, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £15 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surin Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Bay Inn is located 100 meters from Surin Beach on the West Coast of Phuket. A well-established family hotel, this property offers the serenity of the much sought after Surin area, whilst being within easy reach by taxi, of the world-renowned nightlife, Patong. Surin Bay Inn offers a convenient location to base your holiday, whether you choose to relax on the beach or explore the Island known as the "Pearl of the Andaman". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surin Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Bay Hotel Surin Beach
Surin Bay Inn Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing