We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills hotel on Surin Beach”
Review of Surin Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surin Bay Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As a hotel, it is not the newest, cleanest, most value-for-money type. We booked a room here because we could not get a room at The Manathai, right next door. We knew what to expect-- do not expect much from this hotel. It is a no frills room if you need a weekend getaway close to the beach. Oh and ask for a room on the second or third floor because they do not have elevator service.

On the flip side, they have the most amazing breakfast (especially their non-greasy hash browns) this side of Surin beach!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybottom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel with our arranged taxi straight from phuket airport. we were welcomed pleasantly even though it was late at night. the room was clean and well air conditioned. the location is great (couple mins from the beach) and the breakfasts were lovely. will definitely rebook in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Airport pick up was on time and we were greeted by a friendly staff for late check in. Initially we reserved Deluxe room with ocean view, but the out of the two Deluxe room with ocean view they have available, the one on the second floor gets noise from the bar on the first floor, and the room on the third floor had musty smell in the room (pillow, blanket, bathroom, etc). After staying the first night in the Deluxe room, we had to downgrade to a smaller room on the fourth floor. The smaller room without view was just fine for us as we didn't spend much time in the room anyways.

Other staff members were not so helpful. Breakfast was included in the room rate which was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel tree times all for a period of two weeks.
This is a smal hotel with a friendly athmosphere. We feeling like we are coming to our homemade at Puket when we arkivet heretter. Friendly and a seiling staff. At the restaurant you can get both western an thai food. The only ting we are missing is a swimmingpool. Recomended!,

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony is the best, Toey have some seaviev
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidarh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

2nd time Iv stayed at the Surin Bay Inn, brekkie choice absolutely fine, standard rooms are a good size, the service isn't as fast as what you may be use to at home and Im from London so that is saying something, but I found for the the price you pay it is a winner.

Nightlife in Surin itself dies down from about 9pm so if you want more excitement just pop along to Patong.

Id definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only got to stay here 1 night in February, would have loved to have stayed for longer. Right near the beach, quieter area of Phuket, lovely room and we got breakfast included in the price so it was really good value. Also, the beach restaurants close by are amazing and very romantic. And the shop next door sells lovely natural products. Reccomend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

we stay at this place only last one night,since we arrive we find the staff very unfriendly,we very disappointed with the service, the room is nice but the air conditioning totally not working,the next morning we order breakfast it was an ugly English and American breakfast we ever have!
we don't recommend anyone to stay in this small hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Helminadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#7 of 97 in Thalang District
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 mi away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#66 of 97 in Thalang District
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surintra
Surintra
#15 of 36 in Choeng Thale
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surin Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Bay Inn

Address: 106 11 Surin Beach | 106/11 Moo 3, T.Cherngtalay, A.Thalang, Phuket, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £15 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surin Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Bay Inn is located 100 meters from Surin Beach on the West Coast of Phuket. A well-established family hotel, this property offers the serenity of the much sought after Surin area, whilst being within easy reach by taxi, of the world-renowned nightlife, Patong. Surin Bay Inn offers a convenient location to base your holiday, whether you choose to relax on the beach or explore the Island known as the "Pearl of the Andaman". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surin Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Bay Hotel Surin Beach
Surin Bay Inn Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing