We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was probably a great place, now in need of renovation”
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Iztapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this place two times in about a 2 year time span. The first time was ok (2011) but the food was not so great. The 2nd time (2013) the food was still the same (breakfasts were ok but the rest was bad). Do not order pasta, it was horrible. The location is great, its kind of in the middle of nowhere which gives to a peaceful stay. They have added a 2nd pool further from the beach which was nice but the bigger older pool needs some work, tiles where coming off and someone should check it for crabs now and then. Both days I was swimming there I pulled out a dead crab the size of my fist. They have ice cream for sale but only if they can find the key to the freezer. They must not get a lot of people because the cooking took forever and they did not have a lot of the food on their menu.
The black beach was really nice and the waves are crazy, be careful if you wanna go in those. You can ask for a number to call a guy that'll come by with 4-wheelers and thats a lot of fun to drive those on the beach and then come back for a swim. I know I already stayed there twice, but I probably wouldn't stay the night again. They do have a deal where you can come and just use their pool and facilities and maybe even a room for the day. My parents have done that but we haven't, I could probably do that. Oh, and the rooms were ok but the walls and floors were a little dirty. With kids I was always making sure they weren't getting too dirty.

Room Tip: They have rooms close to the pools and further from the pools, request whatever sounds best to you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donmega2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Cayman Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillermo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Evita_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iztapa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Soleil Pacifico
Hotel Soleil Pacifico
#2 of 2 in San Jose
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atelie del Mar
Hotel Atelie del Mar
#1 of 5 in Monterrico
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Johnny's Place
Johnny's Place
#2 of 5 in Monterrico
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hawaian Paradise
0.0 mi away
Dos Mundos Pacifico
Dos Mundos Pacifico
#1 of 11 in Monterrico
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Plana
Hotel Playa Plana
#2 of 3 in Hawaii
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: Kilometro 10.5 Monterrico, Iztapa 05010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Escuintla Department > Iztapa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Iztapa
Price Range: £92 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cayman Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Suites Guatemala/Iztapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing