We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heavens Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Earl's Regency(Tennekumbura)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knuckles View(Tennekumbura)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Kandy Holiday Home(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Kandy Villa(Sirimalwatta)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Tourist Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
25
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury double roomkandy citygoogle mapsone nightsmogtemplebalconytukhosts
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we were five nights in the heavens holiday resort. its about 20 minutes away from the city but very quiet and good air. the owner and his family are very nice, they helped us to organise our trips (to the knuckles range, the elephant millenium park, tea factories, white buddha,...) and gave us good tips for our following journey. also the food was very good. you can have breakfast and dinner at heavens holiday resort. the room is beautiful and we had also a balkony. so all in all its a good choice to stay at the heavens holiday resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johanna_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffan1991, Manager at Heavens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

thank for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It,s clean, basic and rooms are ok. It's a quite far from the center but with tuk tuk easy to reach (about 450-500 rupies one way).
Good value.
Owners nice and friendly
Breafkast and food is good
They don't have mosquito net

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mercè R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffan1991, Manager at Heavens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

thank for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Heavens holiday resort is a 15 minute drive away from Kandy city center, but is worth the drive! The family is really nice and friendly, and the service is great. Our flight was late at night and they let us hang out for as long as we wanted
Also the food is great, the rooms are nice and clean!
The resort is in the middle of the jungle and is really beautiful!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Michal2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffan1991, Manager at Heavens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

thanks for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely place,room was clean,the hotel is in a quiet location,the hotel is not far from the centre of Kandy,free wi fi good kitchen,friendy people.I found new friends there)next time i ll stay only in that place,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank elenashekova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffan1991, Manager at Heavens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

thank you elena your review is very important to us.(nalin)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Frankly, i do like a friendly owner son called Nalin but not the owner is look like forcing us and did many offer for the tour and the transportation as well. Because this resort is very far from the kandy city. And is seem a opportunities for the owner to earn money. So you are not able to walk.But the enviroment there is peaceful and just a fresh air ever. Night you might see the firefly around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chanelwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffan1991, Manager at Heavens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews