We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all round”
Review of The Broomsquire

The Broomsquire
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Broomsquire
Ranked #4 of 5 Tadley B&B and Inns
Tadley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good all round”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have now been here three times - as agroup, as a couple and with a close friend each time my evening was superb. Food glorious each time, service impeccable - nothing was any trouble. I would say it is perfect for any occasion - try and see for yourself.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tadley
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our friends came down for a family party and needed somewhere to stay. After seeing the refurbishment of the rooms there was no doubt that this was perfect. They found they stay very pleasant and have recommended it to others. And can't wait to come back again themselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I came here recently with my husband and another couple and had a lovely evening. The meal was excellent and so was the service..Nothing was too much. We were supposed to be going onto another venue but as we felt so comfortable and relaxed we decided to stay on for drinks here. We will definately be coming back and can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had to travel from the north for a bereavement and the Broomsquire was recomended locally as it had recently been refurbished and changed from a pub to hotel restaurant. The rooms were so tastefully done. I stayed for two nights and the full english breakfasts and evening meals were excellent. It is a small family run hotel wher nothing was to much trouble.
I would recomend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We had our xmas party here the food was great and the staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Went with my partner and was surprised to have one of the best meals I have had in Hampshire
shall be back soon

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310tonymac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadley
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading West
5.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Sandford Springs Hotel
Sandford Springs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsclere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broomsquire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broomsquire

Property: The Broomsquire
Address: 26 Silchester Road, Tadley, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Tadley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broomsquire Hotel offers 7 stylish rooms with private bathrooms. Within the building there is a communal area for residents including microwave, fridge and crockery. All rooms are a room only basis, long term stays at competitive rates. The Broomsquire is also available for private functions with exclusive use. Please contact to discuss your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Broomsquire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broomsquire Tadley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing