We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Eth Berye Petit
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaucens B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here 12 years ago and it was just as delightful as I remembered. We only met Ione this time and she is so attentive and charming and bakes wonderful cakes. The rooms are comfy and well appointed and the village feels like it is a million miles from the hurly burly though actually not too far from main roads and towns. Well located for major Pyrenean sites such as le Pont d'Espagne and the Cirque de Gavarnie. Ione is most helpful with local advice and weather reports. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago on our honeymoon and always reminisce about the place! Beautiful farmhouse and very friendly hosts, wonderful breakfasts on the terrace and Henri was very knowledgable about recommending walks in the surrounding areas and even lent us maps. Will be back one day...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktjk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We are so glad we took the advice of previous trip advisor ratings and booked Eth Berye Petit. The house is as previously described and it is difficult to find other ways to express what has already been said. The house is beautiful and has been in the family for some time although the actual family home is next to the restaurant. Henri and Iona are lovely people and immaculate hosts. So helpful and providing a very good breakfast with home made delights. We would love to go back there again and don't often feel that way about places visited. Do try to get the room Eva Galeria with a balcony. The views of the morning sunrise are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipityron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My only regret about staying at Eth Berye Petit was that it was not long enough. Ione and Henri were perfect hosts with a warm welcome and providing a charming room in a 220 year old farmhouse. You will awake to the sound of cow bells, a spectacular Pyrenee view and a wonderful breakfast (maybe even including hot pancakes). We received excellent advice about attractions in the area (with some interesting historical facts) from Henri. This B & B is perfectly placed for exploring the Pyrenees and only 20 minutes drive from Lourdes.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin19541964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We had the privilege of staying at Eth Berye Petit with owners Ione & Henri in their beautiful farmhouse near Beaucens in September 2012 . Ione & Henri have managed to modernise the old farmhouse whilst still retaining the original character of the place . The rooms are spotless & nicely decorated .Ione & Henri are perfect hosts , still exuding a freshness in their welcome , despite having operated the B & B for many years . The setting for breakfast is superb, matching Ione's delicious home cooked food. Henri is profuse with his advice of local knowledge , devoting much time to explain local walk itineraries & provide maps "to go " . On our 1st afternoon Henri drove a group of us up to see the Hautacam in the lovely afternoon light , which was a welcome break from driving for my husband. I found our experience at Eth Berye Petit faultless , & have no hesitation in recommending the B & B .....a very special & memorable place to stay .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandDavidSydnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights back in May 2012 as we toured around France. We would go back in a heart beat. We prefered not to be in a town or city when in the area but were still close to any services we needed plus we had a car in any event. The hosts are delightful, warm and friendly. The room (Eva Galleria) was lovely with a lovely view from the balcony. Breakfast on the terrace (weather permitting) is a treat. The value of the stay is the best we struck in all of France. If you are deciding where to stay do not hesitate because you think it is out in the middle of nowhere. There are other houses around and the little restaurant nearby suited us fine for a few nights. Henri grew up in the village and is a font of knowledge on walks and places to drive and visit. At the end of a couple of our days hiking when we were too tired to want to shower and change to look respectable for a meal out we came home via Argeles Gazost and bought take out (pizza one night) and ate down along the river in picnic grounds near Beaucens. We had & did eat in some fabulous restaurants on our holiday but they were some of our loveliest nights. The location of this B&B for seeing the region is brilliant and in hindsight I can't believe we procrastinated to the extent we did wondering if it was too far away from everything. Based on how many friends we have passed the details on since our return you might need to book quickly. Enjoy and don't rush the visit to the area as other guests who stayed during our time were most regretful about as they loaded up their cars to head off.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eva Galleria and loved it as it gave us access to the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A lovely base for a hiking break..particularly as our hosts were so helpful and knowledgeable, giving us invaluable tips each day. Each of the three rooms are large, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was taken outside, overlooking the hills, with homemade bread, cakes, jams, yoghurt, fruit etc and was very good. A good local restaurant is 30 seconds up the road which comes in useful when you are too tired to travel far after a day of walking!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraC012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Eth Berye Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Eth Berye Petit

Address: 15 route de Vielle, 65400 Beaucens, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Beaucens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaucens
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old farmhouse facing the mountains is located in the Valley of Argeles-Gazost at the gateway to the Pyrénées National Park and the great sites Gavarnie, Pont d'Espagne, the Pic du Midi de Bigorre, Lourdes. At breakfast (gourmand, hearty, home-made) we will advise what to do: a gorgeous hike around Cauterets, Luz - St Sauveur, Val D'azun, Hautacam, a route through a legendary col of the Tour de France for bike enthusiasts... If you look for relax , pop in one of the many thermal Centres in the area. The house is situated in a very quiet hamlet with beautiful views over the valley, and it has been renovated preserving its original character. 3 cosy and comfortable rooms with WIFI, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, a lounge with fireplace and library, the terraces and the garden provide a lovely setting to chill out. Private parking. Pets not allowed. Smoking is not permitted in the house Restaurant 50 metres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Eth Berye Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing