We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Provence....”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great time in Provence....”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Park Suites in Rousset, France. We had a 3 bedroom villa. It is very well appointed for most part. It is set on 2 stories with a cathedrale seeling. It does offer a small kitchennette with a hotplate, a microwave, dishwasher and enough cookware, plates and glasses for 8 people to the villa. Each room had a queen size bed and a double sofa bed in the living area. We were 3 couples and found it very accommodating and comfortable. We also had 2 full bathrooms which is very handy for a 3 bedroom.

You can purchase from the front desk the start kit for the kitchen, however you can go a city called "Trets" where there is a supermarket to purchase the necessary supplies, or you can bring it from home too. Also, whithin walking distance is a wonderful bakery. For those that want a quick bite there is a all you can eat chineese restaurant again walking distance and also a McDonalds' restaurant accross the road. They do not serve breakfast there. There is a small supermaket within walking distance... but you will get a better selection of food in "Trets" which is aprox. 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Even if I found our stay comfortable, with a wonderful view of the mountain "Sainte-Victoire" from our balcony, our room windows were facing the road which is very noisy if you want your window open. There is A/C in the villa, but only in the main room... so if you don't mind sleeping with your doors open and your window closed, then it is much better... close your blinds too, it helps reduce the noise pollution for your well deserved sleep.

Lots of wineries in the area, so if you like wine tasting, best place to be. We visited Cannes and St-Tropez aprox. 1h20 minutes away on great toll highways... wonderful road system in France. Also visited Nime and Avignon aprox. 1h30 minutes the other way... if you like the sea, visit "La Ciotat"... very nice and quaint village on the sea, aprox. 1 hour south of the hotel. Aix-en-Provence also a very nice city with lots of variety of restaurants near la Rotonde aprox. 15 minutes away. You can get from the Marseille airport to the hotel in aprox. 40 minutes with no traffic... and the TGV-Aix-enProvence train station aprox. 25minutes.

If you like hikes, lots to do around that area as well... Mont Sainte-Victoire has alot to offer. Great bicycle trails too all around the wine region.

The hotel does offer complimentary WI-FI in the lobby area only... sometimes we were able to get it from our balcony.

We paid for our villa to be cleaned... now they only come every 2 days to my surprise... I thought it would have been every day...but all was good. They did change our bed linen and also cleaned the washroom and replaced our towels at that time. Guests are responsible to keep the kitchen area clean and it is your responsibility to leave it clean as well.

I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel if you want good value for the money. I would not recommend if you want to relax as it does get noisy during the day as the road does carry alot of traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for the bedrooms to face the Mont Sainte-Victoire as you will get less noise for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a very pleasant spacious 2 bedroom villa with parking outside, simple pleasant decor inside and comfortable beds. We slept well at night with no noise disturbance since we were on the North side of the complex looking towards Mt St Victoire away from the main road. Was in the countryside at the edge of an industrial estate- not good if you like strolling out at night eg to a nearby restaurant but very convenient as a touring base as reasonably central in Provence and near main roads- a car is essential. A petrol station, Lidl supermarket and boulangerie very close, with better supermarkets a few minutes drive away in Trets. Air con is in the master bedroom only and had 2 settings - full blast or off, but overall the temperature in the villa was comfortable . Kitchen had microwave, hob, sink and dishwasher but sadly no oven, kettle or toaster. Wifi available in reception but cable internet only in villa so bring an ethernet cable. Reception only open for a few hours each day and not on Sunday so you need to ring the hotel to make special arrangements if arriving outside of these times. In fairness to them this was made very clear on the booking documents and they even rang us at home before the holiday to check when we were arriving.Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always someone who could speak English. Pool was nice, open end June to end August, although quite small it was never crowded in the mornings when we went- the kids loved it. It was unheated but that was ok as the weather was hot. The main problem was that the apartment was not clean when we arrived- the soles of our feet were black after walking on the floor and the chopping board was covered in mouldy old food. Although there are cleaners employed I am not sure what cleaning they are doing as it seems to be left to the residents to clean at the end of the holiday- we were asked to do this on the information sheet we were given on arrival.The cleaner is supposed to change the towels every 3 days but this did not happen- the staff were happy to change the towels when we asked, however. We would have marked this accommodation much higher if there had not been the problems with the lack of kitchen equipment and no cleaning, as overall it was a pleasant, comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: North side quiet away from main road and terrace/garden area more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have never stayed in a place like this before so was not sure what to expect. We were arriving later in the day and reception closes at 20:00, have to say they were on the ball and emailed to ask when we would arrive and if after hours the password for the gated entrance and where to find our house key. We had a two bedroom place, a little house basically. Was not bad actually, ok not 5* accomodation but it all worked and was clean, and importantly they had put the heating on before we arrived as it was -2 and snowing at the time.

Supermarkets are close and Aix en Provence not far, good little base in the country if you don't want to be in the city and prefer a more laid back regime to helping yourself rather than hotel "rules".

Helpful front desk staff, no DVD in the room which it did say on the website there would be, but generally a positive experience, would try another around France again, we found ideal if doing a road trip as we were.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo - BRASIL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

They give you a wrong address. You can't reach there and you have to pay all the stay because the credit card guarantee. I had to got to Kyriad, that treated me very well. BE CAREFULL with them.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rousset hotels

NY,NY
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Office was close when we got there on a Sunday. We never received any notification from anyone about that. This was a huge inconvienince as we waited there for a few hours since there was no sign about the reception closing on Sunday. The person working there just decided to give herself a day off. Other than that the apartments are clean, new and have kitchens. They are also cheap. There is nothing in that area so you will have to drive to other towns. If you're there on vacation you might want to try staying in nearby coastal towns. The pool is very small. Its just an apartment building, nothing exciting.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rousset
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dejeunez Sous L'Arbre
4.1 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee de L'arc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
306 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
988 reviews
8.0 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset

Property: Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset
Address: 318 avenue Francis Perrin, 13790 Rousset, France (Formerly Park & Suites Village Rousset)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rousset
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rousset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing