We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowan Cottage B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eilean Iarmain(Sleat)(Great Value!)
US$433
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc-na-Faire(Arisaig)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
105
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bone nightporridgeisle of skyeboat tripbella janesingle track roadcomfortable roomsminute drivelocal areascottish breakfastlochbroadfordviewssparhousehostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I really did enjoy my stay here. All rooms are very clean and have a goid view of the outside spectacular scenery. I would strongly recommend this small but warmhearted B&B. Chirstie and Jim are one of the most incredible B&B hosts! They are both friendly and welcoming.
If I have a chance to go to Isle of Skye, I would definitely choose this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoonyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It is worth visiting. I came from Thailand to stay here for two nights. it was awesome for 5 of us. Cool B&B, nice guys and very splendid rooms. They also recommend us for the boat trip which is very good experience. I believe, I will come back and visit them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PikaJoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

After having driven up from the south coast of England, the Rowan Cottage experience was quite outstanding. Christine and Jim were so helpful and hospitable, providing splendid evening meals (including local langoustine) and excellent breakfasts (the second a packed meal as we had to depart for the ferry at a very early hour). We weren't really expecting the terrifying drive along the tortuous road from Elgol, but once we'd arrived we fully appreciated the spectacular scenery and quiet solitude of the place. Rowanberry is a lovely cottage, ideal for a couple with two labradors, and a very comfortable king-sized bed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I visited Skye and stayed at Elgol with a view to a trip to Loch Coruisk. Rowan Cottage is in a lovely position with super views. Fantastic views on the drive in along single track roads. Accomodation very comfortable the welcome was exceptional food was excellent and Christine and Jim couldn't have been more helpful. We will be back.
The trip to Loch Coruisk and an extra AquaXplore trip to Rum and Eigg were superbly organised by Bella Jane Boat Trips.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent two nights in Rowan Cottages. We had the family suite, situated at the second flour. The suite is nice and cozy, contains two bedrooms and a bathroom. The couple who runs the place was very friendly and helpful. We had continental breakfast which was fine for us; they also serve full Scottish breakfast.
I would not recommend the place for toll people since the ceiling is low and my husband and son bombed their heads few times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yifat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews