We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Delphine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Des Consuls(Castelnau-de-Montmiral)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arc House(Monclar-de-Quercy)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Domaine Dutilleul(Lisle-sur-Tarn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Salettes(Cahuzac-sur-Vere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roane Yoga & Creativity Centre(Saint-Antonin Noble Val)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
164
31
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
31
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housewalking holidaylarge roomsmall swimming pooltop floorlocal producebeautiful houseamazing viewscharming place to staysurrounding countrysideguest houselovely spotcentury churchcharming hospitalitycroissantsbalconyvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were given a more expensive room than the one we booked. Not entirely sure why but it was lovely at the top of the house with stunning views. Rather treacherous stairs however although a beautiful looking feature of the house. Seeing the other reviews we would book that same room again because it was light and airy. It was quite a contrast to the place we had stayed in the night before however which had a very laisser faire approach which has to be less stressful for everyone. I understand the need to want to instruct people how to behave in ones home but ..... Maybe get the lock on the door fixed and use different chairs at the breakfast table. En effet sort the things that require instruction each time? Wifi was tricky. Once disconnected it did not automatically reconnect. Too much hassle.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SueSpencerKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Many thanks for a wonderful stay, a beautiful home, a charming hospitality. We loved Albi, Puycelsi is only 40km from Albi. We loved the Bastides too, the local patrimoine of villages from the XII century is incredible. Puycelsi is so authentic, you can feel history. The region is so rich, there is so much to see, and to taste (region of wine too), we'll come back in that medieval julery. July & Ben, September 9th 2012

Room Tip: I really love them all!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our stay at Chez Delphine in the Bastide town o Puycelsi was delightful. We were warmly met by the owner/manager, Madame Delphine and made to feel most welcome and special. Our room was at the top of a winding staircase, with rooms off in all directions. The house is old but then the village is something like 12th century! Our stay was outstanding and I would recommend Chez Delphine with its very charming Delphnie as hostess. It is beyond memorable. It is a magic memory for us. Thank you Chez Delphine.
Julie Burston, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The village & the house and the rooms are so romantic and authentic. You really have a medieval feeling when you walk along the remparts of the village. Delphine organized for us a visit of the village with her neighbour who knows all historic stories. We stayed in the romantic room with a nice south-west view.
There is a lot to visit but we wanted to relax, enjoy the village, meet other people. There was a couple at Delphine's guesthouse who play the guitar, they love jazz and are quite famous in Toulouse, they were there some days to repeat and create. It was also the period of a yearly singing festival in Puycelsi with some concert in the beautiful church

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It is one of those adresses that once you have been there, you just want to come back. we were there too short as there is a lot to see.
Puycelsi is only 40km from Albi which is now classified Unesco.
We spe,nt a day in walking in Albi, visiting the Toulouse Lautrec museum and of course the cathedral. We were lucky, there was an orgzan concert at that time.
Back from Albi, it was so nice to have swim in the Delphine's garden to refreshbefore a lovely meal at a walking distance in the village.
We also appreciate a lot the breakfast with: fresh fruits,juice, jam and honey from Puycelsi, a real 'terroir' breakfast!!!
Just try, You will be delighted by your stay....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews