We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place!”
Review of Chez Delphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Delphine
Ranked #1 of 3 Puycelci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A beautiful house in a gorgeous village with stunning views. We had the room with the balcony at the top of the house which is very special, with the balcony being a great place to sit out in the sun, especially for breakfast. Food, service and hospitality were all great, the only downside was that the bed was pretty hard and would take a bit of getting used to (we had the option of sleeping in a different bed on the second night which we did). All in all though a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    30
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
111
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had not heard of Puyselci but it was near our route North. Another time we would stay longer and walk in the surrounding countryside. The hill village itself is wonderfully untouristy unlike the more well known villages and you can stroll around the old rampart walls for great views. Chez Delphine was a wonderful old house in the middle of the cobbled streets with the benefit of both garden and swimming pool, although it was not hot enough to swim. Delphine herself is very knowledgeable about the history and the area, and her English is very good too.
We had the large room on the first floor with a huge fireplace, very comfortable, large bed and an antiquated shower room but lots of hot water. Thankfully there was an excellent restaurant that was open on a Sunday evening. We would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: The large room does not have the views of the top floor, but a pleasant outlook across the cobbled l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We were given a more expensive room than the one we booked. Not entirely sure why but it was lovely at the top of the house with stunning views. Rather treacherous stairs however although a beautiful looking feature of the house. Seeing the other reviews we would book that same room again because it was light and airy. It was quite a contrast to the place we had stayed in the night before however which had a very laisser faire approach which has to be less stressful for everyone. I understand the need to want to instruct people how to behave in ones home but ..... Maybe get the lock on the door fixed and use different chairs at the breakfast table. En effet sort the things that require instruction each time? Wifi was tricky. Once disconnected it did not automatically reconnect. Too much hassle.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SueSpencerKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Many thanks for a wonderful stay, a beautiful home, a charming hospitality. We loved Albi, Puycelsi is only 40km from Albi. We loved the Bastides too, the local patrimoine of villages from the XII century is incredible. Puycelsi is so authentic, you can feel history. The region is so rich, there is so much to see, and to taste (region of wine too), we'll come back in that medieval julery. July & Ben, September 9th 2012

Room Tip: I really love them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our stay at Chez Delphine in the Bastide town o Puycelsi was delightful. We were warmly met by the owner/manager, Madame Delphine and made to feel most welcome and special. Our room was at the top of a winding staircase, with rooms off in all directions. The house is old but then the village is something like 12th century! Our stay was outstanding and I would recommend Chez Delphine with its very charming Delphnie as hostess. It is beyond memorable. It is a magic memory for us. Thank you Chez Delphine.
Julie Burston, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jullie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The village & the house and the rooms are so romantic and authentic. You really have a medieval feeling when you walk along the remparts of the village. Delphine organized for us a visit of the village with her neighbour who knows all historic stories. We stayed in the romantic room with a nice south-west view.
There is a lot to visit but we wanted to relax, enjoy the village, meet other people. There was a couple at Delphine's guesthouse who play the guitar, they love jazz and are quite famous in Toulouse, they were there some days to repeat and create. It was also the period of a yearly singing festival in Puycelsi with some concert in the beautiful church

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It is one of those adresses that once you have been there, you just want to come back. we were there too short as there is a lot to see.
Puycelsi is only 40km from Albi which is now classified Unesco.
We spe,nt a day in walking in Albi, visiting the Toulouse Lautrec museum and of course the cathedral. We were lucky, there was an orgzan concert at that time.
Back from Albi, it was so nice to have swim in the Delphine's garden to refreshbefore a lovely meal at a walking distance in the village.
We also appreciate a lot the breakfast with: fresh fruits,juice, jam and honey from Puycelsi, a real 'terroir' breakfast!!!
Just try, You will be delighted by your stay....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puycelci
21.4 mi away
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
22.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
18.1 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Chateau de Salettes
Chateau de Salettes
#1 of 1 in Cahuzac-sur-Vere
160 reviews
22.1 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Ancienne Auberge
L'Ancienne Auberge
#2 of 3 in Puycelci
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Delphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Delphine

Property: Chez Delphine
Address: le Bourg, 81140 Puycelci, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Puycelci
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Puycelci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chez Delphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Delphine Puycelci, France - Tarn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing