We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to stay in this hotel again”
Review of Baron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stay in this hotel for one night with my hubby, the room is very clean and have a big windows and very comfortable bed. In the morning they serve a various breakfast but they not give it a sign which one is halal food so is better for me to eat our own food, but over all this hotel will be a recommended hotel in pattaya because they have a very best location 1 minute to the beach and this hotel also in font of the central pattaya mall.

Room Tip: is better to stay in the room who have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ematyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

hotel locates close to central festival shopping mall, and just walking distance to the beach.
we had an ok feeling to hotel staffs. the room is nice, but pretty noisy since it is very close to nightclub.

however, one day before check-out, our cash has been lost from safebox in our room.
we surely checked the amount of cash in the safebox, then left the room for a few hours...
when we returned we couldn't open safebox with passcode.
we called to reception desk, and one bellboy brought a safekey to open the locked box.
some cash has been lost from the safe....around 1000USD

we report to reception, the first response is 'you were probably drunk and didn't notice that you have spent this cash already' no manager on duty talked to us....we have to push hard to finally get a response from management level .....but around one week later.

the answer is ...... the security of hotel is reliable, safebox is hotel security standard
one day earlier, this guest had picked up another woman (joiner), we have recorded for this joiner.
.... it is funny because this woman is actually the massuese woman of the hotel massage shop.

well, we understand that to lose cash is something not easy to investigate.....but to be honest, we are more disappointed of the answer and reaction from hotel managing director.

it is after all bad experience for us...we have never lost any valuables thing in any hotel worldwide. first time facing this problem and kind of no idea what we can do.
police just advised to let it go and be more careful....the in-room safebox is not very safe afterall.

Room Tip: just be careful for your valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyMonchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the surroundinggs, fast food, convinient store, bars, beach, local food, and most importantly local people.

Room is clean. If you stay at 2nd floor you have direct access to the pool either building A or B.

But the problem is the access to the hotel is not convinient, if you are using bus definitely difficult to go to the hotel but if its car then no problem.

Bathroom is clean, air con is good. Another problem is since it is located near bars, definitely you can hear loud music until 2 am.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The room was very humid, requiring us to have the air conditioning on constantly, and the beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom and shower were old and in need of renovation. It was all very basic, luckily we didn't spend much time in here (we only stayed two nights).

One advantage to this place, is that it is right opposite a massive shopping centre that has some excellent department stores (Zara etc). It is also within walking distance to Walking Street, and the bars and shows one might expect to find in such a place. Like most places in Thailand, there are touts and scammers aplenty on the streets.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We arrive with the group of family and friends close to midnight, and the bus cannot get to the hotel so we have to walk bit, but the bellboy has help our luggage deliver from the bus until room. Check in process was fast for group.
Our room is in deluxe room (if Im correct) on B building, and turn out the room was very specious with view to other alley to other hotels but no balcony. Facility quite complete, water heater, coffee and sugar (no tea bag??). No bathtub, only shower but clean.
Breakfast was great, lots of choices and no specific 'halal' food so we have to choose the one without pork. Our group have lunch at hotel also before our trip, the food was delicious, specially the famous 'tom yum soup'. thumbs up to their chefs..!!!
Hotel located right on side of Festival Mall (not sure the mall's name) and only 2 minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: better ask room on building B facing to the pool, so you will have room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saribali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Initial impression was very favourable and in keeping with daily rate (£50/night), very nice reception area and friendly and efficient reception staff. However quality of rooms and service did not warrant the amount paid. Pleasant hotel but overpriced. Very close to beach which was a saving grace.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monsoontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week on B&B basis @ THB 1500 per night for a double room. We requested a room with a king bed and it had the other basic amenities , such as A/C, attached bathroom/toilet, TV with local and international cable TV channels, mini-bar, hair dryer and safe. There was no balcony and our room windows overlooked the adjoining street.

The hotel is centrally located. When you step out of the hotel, you face a side entrance of Pattaya’s newest shopping mall – Central World which has a host of shores of international and local brands, movie theatres, food court and restaurants. It is also walking distance to the other shopping malls, “Walking Street” and the beach.

We were given our breakfast coupons for the daily breakfast buffet which had and average spread of an American breakfast, with a few Eastern/Thai dishes. The pool area of the hotel is quite nice, especially in the evening when the pool bar is lit up.

Only one of the front office staff members during our stay seemed fluent in English, and as such, it was not always easy to communicate with them. For example, we wanted to use their lobby computers for internet and they charged us for it, and gave a password. It turned out that the charge and password was for wi-fi access from the room and not for lobby computers and we didn’t need to pay and neither did we require a password. They didn’t refund the charge either – communicating this was just not worth the hassle.

We hardly spent time at the hotel expect to sleep and shower, as we had lots of activities planned. There was some outside street noise filtering into the room, but this is common with most of the centrally located Pattaya hotels. We would probably not go back to this hotel if staying in Pattaya again, given that there are so many other centrally located hotels around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SugarRush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#79 of 458 in Pattaya
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#94 of 458 in Pattaya
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 458 in Pattaya
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#133 of 458 in Pattaya
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Beach Hotel

Address: 525/1 Moo.10 Soi 9 Beach Rd,Nongprue | Nongprue, Pattaya, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Price Range: £26 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baron Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baron Beach Hotel is a stylish hotel combines modern design interspersed to hotel's architecture with impressionist and abstract paintings. Our philosophy on service remains traditionally Thai style of hospitality with warmth, friendly, and helpful in high standards of service. A blend of modern style and Thai contemporary, tropically-flavored decor highlights each of our hotel offers 176 spacious guest rooms with full facilities from superior to exclusive 3 bedroom suite with large terrace suit for all party demanding. Take a refreshing swim in unique pools, surrounded by spectacular tropical gardens and refreshing sea breezes. Then indulge in a relaxing treatment at our ground breaking dedicated spa, beauty salon, and a lobby bar. Whether you need to conduct business or escape the working world, Baron Beach Hotel, Pattaya is the perfect getaway in an idyllic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Beach Hotel Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing