We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than expected”
Review of Baron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Now I am in the lobby of the hotel. Up to now everything was more than expected specially the clean and calm rooms. The location is quite available and we can go every where we want as soon as possible. For the next time I will choose this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drfbehnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family stayed in the Baron Beach Hotel during the Pattaya trip on May 2013.The hotel is located between the Pattaya 8 and 9 street,can be accessible with every transportation method available like song teaw, cars and bikes.We arrived here using the mini bus provided by our tour from Bangkok.The hotel itself was nice , not too big but ok.Room was clean ,amenities were complete.Its location was superb, near to the beach ,and the walking street is accessible by foot , restaurants, clothing stores ,massages, bars and pubs.Its very near to the Central Festival Shopping mall.Theres also a small swimming pool.Breakfast was enough to power up our day ,altough its not many to choose from.Staffs are friendly,fast check in and out.Overall we are satisfied for how much we paid and of what we get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel located right next to the shopping center, only 50 meters away from the beach. There are lot of bars, restaurants, & 711 around the hotel, just need 5 minutes walk. The road in front of the hotel was pretty dark, better walk in a group if you are a tourist.

Room: The room was pretty big, but uncarpeted floor. The bathroom score 7/10 clean enough but not that clean. The fan inside the bathroom kinda dirty. I used to stay in the room facing the swimming pool, have a balcony as well.

Facilty:
- small billiard table in the lobby
- free wifi connection (ask the receptionist)
- breakfast place (come early or it will be crowded)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Beautiful & large reception, large room, very proper hotel. Right next to a huge ultra modern shopping center (cinema, bowling alley, 50 restaurants, shopping, supermarket) Nice pool, smaller in real life than on the photo. Helpful staff and ample space in room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osaki915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

For some reason, the only thing worthwhile about this hotel is its location. Its entrance is conveniently in front of central festival's entrance, but whenever we come back, upon opening the lobby door, you get an intense whiff of foul air thats permanently in the hotel air, hallways and even the room. And no, its not durian. Its really how the hotel is. The first room we were given was in bldg A, upon settling in, we found out that the bed was SO SO hard. Upon asking the front desk if we could change it, they sent up a unprofessional looking guy to look at it, even though we explained that we wanted the hard mattress replaced or move to a different room, he just tried to rearrange the bed mattress by turning it over - as if that helped. We checked other rooms of the same type and found that they had beds that were a tad bit softer. We went down and asked the manager and they told us we would have to upgrade. Why upgrade just to get a better bed that was already available in another vacant room?? After an hour of pestering them around, they finally moved us to a room with a decent bed but with a stain in the middle of the comforter. We had to have that also replaced. Bottomline is we had to inspect and make sure of everything we were going to use in this hotel wasnt defective, dirty or had a stain. The breakfast is also bad. Stay away from their food.

Room Tip: It would be fine if you have high tolerance for stained sheets, hard beds, buffet breakfast that see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family had 2 rooms for 4pax but ended up using only 1 room. Both rooms have mouldy bathrooms and bath towels that is really very old. The floors are not carpeted and one of our room has crawly insects on the wall and cockroaches in the toilet. Unbelieavable!
The only plus point is the biggest mall is right at its doorstep.
Free Wifi connection is terrible.
Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WuZhiWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It's located right next to an upscale mall,and 3mnt walk to beach,few mnts to the busy 2nd rd,room was spacious,clean,the staff was helpful, despite one clerk at evening shift was concentrating too much on football match than answering questions. Other than that, it's a decent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#80 of 455 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#143 of 455 in Pattaya
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bang Lamung
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Beach Hotel

Address: 525/1 Moo.10 Soi 9 Beach Rd,Nongprue | Nongprue, Pattaya, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bang Lamung
Price Range: £31 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baron Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baron Beach Hotel is a stylish hotel combines modern design interspersed to hotel's architecture with impressionist and abstract paintings. Our philosophy on service remains traditionally Thai style of hospitality with warmth, friendly, and helpful in high standards of service. A blend of modern style and Thai contemporary, tropically-flavored decor highlights each of our hotel offers 176 spacious guest rooms with full facilities from superior to exclusive 3 bedroom suite with large terrace suit for all party demanding. Take a refreshing swim in unique pools, surrounded by spectacular tropical gardens and refreshing sea breezes. Then indulge in a relaxing treatment at our ground breaking dedicated spa, beauty salon, and a lobby bar. Whether you need to conduct business or escape the working world, Baron Beach Hotel, Pattaya is the perfect getaway in an idyllic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Beach Hotel Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing