We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel + Great Value”
Review of April Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
April Suites
Ranked #1 of 40 Bang Lamung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in April Suites for 3 and a half weeks with some friends and we loved it! Very clean and modern hotel , excellent fitness room and the sauna was a god send to sweat out the night befors poision! Staff are very friendly and helpful from receptionist to cleaners. Location for me was good. Hotel is down a lane which keeps you off the main road to so not noisy at night and its within walking distance of all t he main attractions or you can grab a baht bus for 10 baht which seem to pass every 10 seconds! If there was anything negative to say about the hotel it would be the WIFI in your room is a bit temperamental but that wasn't overly important to us so didn't affect us too much. And apparently its a lot better in the lobby or at the pool for some reason. Cant recommend this hotel highly enough and we will be staying again for 1 month on our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobothai14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The apartment is located near Pattaya Klang which is the middle road and within 5minutes brisk walk you are in front of walking street which faces the beach. It is quiet as the hotel makes a request by pasting a note on the wall to remind guests not to be noisy..although there was one night,a party of people were extremely noisy. The gym and pool was located on the top 6th floor, both pool and gym were clean,basic and small. Top Supermarket and Baht taxis (song thaws) were just a minute walk from the hotel.

The front desk were helpful and obliging to your requests. If you stay long,you ask for a kettle to make your hot drinks. The room also had a hanging stand to put outside your balcony so your clothes can dry. Wifi connection was choppy,I stayed on the 5th floor..but the view from the balcony was wonderful. Cleaners were prompt and kept the rooms clean. Wifi is a necessity for me,but since it was poor,I went down to lobby for better connection. They also provide 2 lap tops free but same problem every where in Thailand - poor wifi. TV channels were ample with English channels and sports.
Definitely will come back.

Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Take the top floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff are very Friendly and approachable. Rooms are very modern, good size and clean. The roof top pool is great, sunshine all day long. There is a small gym and a sauna. A couple of minutes walk and you are on 2nd Rd. If you want to walk to beach it takes about 10-15 mins, or take 10 baht taxi. If you want to go to Central Festival Shopping Centre, it is about 10 minute walk from hotel. This is a 7 floor centre with numerous named brand shops/cafes/restaurants/cinema and a large food hall on lower ground. If you want to party, bars ETC are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toeknee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to beach and shops. Baht buses close by for those who would rather not walk 10 baht but agree on price before entering. Staff were attentive to all requests and I've had some interesting conversations with Ardee the pool attendant. There is also a sauna and small gym.
Rooms are spacious with a wide range of toiletries. TV has a range of programs

My only criticism is that they do not supply kettles in room although they provide kettle only on request. Pillow are too high and hard which makes it difficult to sleep on. These are only minor criticisms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0ula101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very convenient location, close to everything but in quiet place. Excellent service, staff was very friendly, very clean and big rooms with minimalistic design. Nice pool at the top. Reasonable prices. The only disadvantage was a view from 2nd floor to some unfinished building, but that was not important for me.

Room Tip: Seems that rooms on higher floors may have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry_Ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is one of the cheapest hotel I could find in Pattaya. The room was clean. The staffs were friendly. Though the location is not very good.. quite a distance from the beach. Except for that everything was fine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maewmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, great location, nice rooftop pool. This hotel is great value for money and if i was returning to Pattaya i would definitely stay here again. All the nightlife is within walking distance. I couldn't believe how nice, new and clean this hotel was for the price we payed for it.

The only negative is the breakfast which isn't great or a big portion but you are minutes away from restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#15 of 456 in Pattaya
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#76 of 456 in Pattaya
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#1 of 22 in Bang Lamung
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#50 of 456 in Pattaya
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#78 of 456 in Pattaya
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to April Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April Suites

Address: 346 / 4 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Bang Lamung 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Lamung
Price Range: £24 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — April Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your April Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
April Suites Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing