We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
View from the Lounge Balcony Relaxing lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
View from the Lounge Balcony
Relaxing lounge area
The Ski Area December 28th  2015
The swimming pool in Evian by the shore of Lake Geneva.
The kitchen area
View of the Snow covered Memise mountains .Winter 2017
View of neighbouring Lugrin and Lake Geneva from the top of the Memise Mountains Summer 2014
Exciting white water rafting at nearby Le Biot !!!
'Al fresco dining' near Evian
The village church in Thollon Les Memise
View from the Master Bedroom balcony
Breakfast bar leading on to top floor balcony
View from Master en suite bedroom
Autum ,Lakeside in Evian, Nov 2014
Crowded piste in Thollon! March 2014
Views of Lake Geneva and Switzerland from master bedroom balcony
Views of Lake Geneva at night time from the lounge balcony,December 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thollon-les-Memises, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heidi H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well appointed and spacious inside. We were clearly advised that it was an apartment with balconies and no specific garden - if travelling with younger children who need to run around outside it is worth remembering this. The balconies have space to sit and eat / read but nothing more. They have a lovely view of the lake. It is very close to cable car, supermarket and launderette. There is no wi-fi, but you can walk to the tourist office to get connected - just don't expect to keep up to date with work when on holiday! In the summer the walk at the cable car is lovely and peaceful except cow bells. The road to geneva is very long and slow - so avoid when going on day trips - takes up to an hor between the apartment and geneva.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review of Lakeview ,we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay.

With regards WiFi ,this facility will be operational from October.

And thank you for contacting me on your return about returning to stay in Lakeview for the ski season, I hope the additional information I provided was helpful .It would be our pleasure to welcome you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivienne4...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastique”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very comfortable apartment with what must be one of Thollon's best views over the lake. The apartment is set out on two levels with two balconies and is more spacious than most in Thollon.

It is very convenient for the cable car to the ski slopes, the shop, ski rental shops and Thollon's smattering of restuarants. The key hand-over is very easy and reliable. The flat is well stocked with plates, pans, oven, kettle, condiments, TVs, DVD player and many DVDs to choose from, etc. - even a dishwasher (note: no microwave or WiFi - not that that was a problem for us).

We would highly recommend Lake View, especially for a family with children (perhaps not toddlers due to open top of staircase). Easily accommodates 4-6. Thollon itself is a lovely place for familes and those learning to ski/intermediates. The local ski school (ESF) provides lessons including group lessons for children so parents can get away and ski on their own.

Highly recommended and we hope to rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Lake View and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday so it is most heartwarming to read that our efforts and attention to detail were appreciated making your stay comfortable .

We would agree with your comment ,Lake View does indeed enjoy one of the best, most unique views of lake Geneva and the surrounding Swiss mountains, in the village. We don't think it's possible to tire of the breathtaking scenery viewed from the apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Lake View soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Lake View.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and holiday in Thollon les Memise. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mdoc
Warrenpoint N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great apartment - surprisingly roomy”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful two weeks even if the weather wasn't great the second week. Love this village and the restaurants, ski lift, walks and Evian. The apartment had everything and lovely balconies. Would definitely hope to be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality
Liked least: Leaving knowing that the next holiday apartment will not compete
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hkaye
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I am a very reluctant skier but was persuaded to go skiing with my husband and family. But I had the best time skiing ever, the apartment was a delight and so much room, plenty of space for drying ski gear as our first day on the slopes was snowing. The village is so friendly with some great restaurants, it also has a supermarket and hire shops – everything you need. The skiing is great even for a novice (only 2nd time skiing) and I never felt uncomfortable with my lack of ability. I could sit on the balcony and look at the view all day. A real plus is the lovely big showers (2 of them) which is so welcome at the end of the day. I have tried hard to think of any negatives and really can't think of anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Flat, Great Location, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This flat is fantastic, and I would recommend anyone looking to rent a flat to book here. The fixtures and finishes are of the highest quality, and it is very modern throughout the property. The family bathroom has both a walk-in shower and a bath, rather than a shower attachment, and the master bedroom has it's own en-suite as well. All the bedrooms are of a good size, and the living area is plenty for a party of 6. The entertainment equipment (big TV, ipod docking station etc) all very modern, and the addition of freeview TV was welcomed as we were travelling with kids. The kitchen is well equipped, but there are also bars and restaurants on your doorstep which gives you good flexibility. The slopes are 5 minutes walk away, and the local supermarket not even 2 minutes away. Thollon is a great place for kids, a good start for those learning to ski, and I would highly recommend anyone who was considering staying in Thollon to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The open plan living
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing