We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay...amazing view.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chaguaramas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaguaramas
Couva, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay...amazing view.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with a group of bridesmaids. It was a surprise treat for our friend before her wedding. Firstly I must say the staff was very helpful & courteous. They even played along and helped with the surprise.
The rooms were very pleasant. Value for your money. The only thing I disliked is that we got ground floor rooms...so no view :(
The ambiance is what you pay for. The view of the water and the yachting center is unique and pleasant. Its unlike any other hotel around.

The negatives I must mention are the pool and lighthouse resturant.
Being the only bathing area..the pool is crowded and was very dirty during our stay.
Also, service in the resturant was very slow...took alomst an hour to get food. And I still haven't received a drink that I ordered.
Thankfully, there is a lovely cafe that offers pastrys and food that are way cheaper and much tastier. Love that place.
In a nutshell, the view and surroundings are amazing, its worth it...but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaimieJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    78
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cagaramas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

At first I was very pleased with the relaxing atmosphere and the staff was and still is great. But someone got the idea to rent space to a huge "party" boat. Where once we had a view of the ocean we now see a three level barge. Where once the was some peace and quiet, there now is the sounds of extremely loud music, mic checks, and the loud noise of the crew before and after the cruise at all hours even at three in the morning. The hundreds of people that can be stuffed on the cruise takes hours to load so not only are they blocking the stroll around the grounds but the loud talk. whistling yelling. of so many sounds like a circus at its peak. The hustle is here the noise. the disrespect, make it not so good anymore. There is a sign by the pool that says please sow courtesy to your fellow guests, but apparently this party boat doesn't want or have to. This is a sad state to run a service. Please CrewsInn let the party boat go to a place more appropriate for loud obnoxious partying.
,

Room Tip: The south side away from the obnoxious party boat is the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My wife and I vacationed here in May 2012. We were looking for a nice affordable hotel to get some R&R and this is exactly what we got.

Pros
- The hotel is situtated on the waterfront of a yatching center so if you're into boats this is the place
- The pool was really nice, big and well kept
- The room was clean and came with a fridge, microwave and little kitchen sink so you can walk with your own drinks and enjoy it in your room
- The restaurant is walking distance away
- There's small shops available walking distance away so quick shopping is available
- The staff was helpful when checking in
- Lots of dining options available near by (once you have a vehicle)

Cons
- The pool bar wasn't open so if you're swimming don't plan on getting your drink on
- The AC in the room wasn't cooling the room properly, tried to lower it but that didn't help
- The staff at the restaurant was not friendly at all
- The overall service at the restaurant was not good, food took forever to come

Room Tip: When asking for a room ask for a room on the top floor closer to the ocean. Make sure and ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Cruise Inn Hotel is a wonderful option if you want to be in the capital of Port of Spain but away from the buzz of it. it has a nice country feel that is relaxing and beautiful. My time at the hotel was lovely. I stayed in a standard room located on the second floor of the building and there was a fantastic view of the pool, sea and hills. The balcony view was also very beautiful. The room was spacious and clean. I am not sure if there was internet access. The only downside for me was that the beds were a bit uncomfortable and the walls were a bit thin. I heard everything going on in the rooms next door and on the cooridoors.

Upon checking in, the receptionists were extremely polite, helpful and the customer service was great! They even booked a cab for my travel.

There is also the Lighthouse restaurant on the compound. I didn't quite fancy the menu or the daily dishes, but the service was good. I also did not try the breakfast so I cannot give a review on that. There is also a Hilo and several other stores/ eating places on the compound.

A star was lost for a staff member who saw my boyfriend and I walking on the pier and assumed we were loitering in the area that was sectioned for the guests of the Marino. He then proceeded to question us. I thought he was rude and that we were being stereotyped because we were young and of African descent. However, when he realised we were guests of the Cruise Inn hotel, he was more polite. I was highly disturbed but he didn't affect the quality of the room or my stay. I had an excellent stay and I would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Higher level floors have a grand view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bagogal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is suberbly located at the Marina, nearby dining options are good. A section of the hotel is currently under renovation. The rooms are spacious and all come with a view. One staff member was a bit standoffish to me on the phone when I called to reconfirm my reservation, but once I checked in I had no further service/staff complaints. Room rate also includes breakfast at the Lighthouse restaurant. Good value for money. Pool is open until 10 or 11pm

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kavita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My stay at this hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly. It was my anniversary and on hearing this, they gave me a free room upgrade which was fabulous. I took the all inclusive package and all meals were sufficient and fulfilling. The room was nice and clean and had a fantastic view of the sea and hills.
However, my advice, if you take the all inclusive package, please query with the restaurant as to what is allowed in the hotel package because there was a mix up with one of my meals and I had to pay for a couple of items
Otherwise, I will recommend.

Room Tip: Select the deluxe room, its big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Crews Inn is a great alternative if you wish to spend your days in Port of Spain but stay in a hotel away from the capital. The frequent and incredibly cheap maxis take you from the main road direct to Port of Spain in less than 30 minutes. The Lighthouse Restaurant at the hotel is excellent, and the nearby military museum is jam-packed with information.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timnewhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaguaramas
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Cove Marina Hotel
Coral Cove Marina Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chaguaramas
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
8.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
640 reviews
41.8 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre

Property: Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre
Address: Point Gourde, Chaguaramas, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Chaguaramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaguaramas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Crews Inn Hotel And Yachting Centre
Crews Hotel Trinidad
Crews Hotel Yachting Centre
Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre Trinidad/Chaguaramas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing