We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Prezzo - Gainsborough
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Gainsborough
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Tring
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Ate outdoors - four of us had starters then all had Caesar Salad. Good food, reasonable wine, good service. It was a fixed lunch at approx £9.90 for two courses. Of course this was a chain restaurant, but good value for money

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aberdeenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    110
    70
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Prezzo the great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have visited this place many times and have never been disappointed. Good value, good food & pleasent staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARRYDAVERCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my families second time visiting Prezzo, returning for the excellent dishes with lots of choice on the menu!

Ordered starters and mains, one of the parties members did not receive their starter, but after speaking to a waiter this issue was quickly resolved before the other party members had finished their starters also.

For main, 3 people had a choice from the Calzone's they have on offer. Was told they were all delicious, and the size was them was HUGE!

In my opinion lobster spaghetti is a must!

Service was a bit low (in taking orders) but very friendly, will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huggy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty birhtday meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Even though the restaurant was busy on Friday we were served promptly, drinks came which were nice and cold (a better Pino Grigio would have been nice as it didn't have the bouquet or sharpness that I am used to in a decent wine) and everyone enjoyed their meals. We even had dessert as it was a special meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northamptonshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice wedding anniversary meal :-)”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had some Clubcard vouchers to spend so used them yesterday afternoon. Booking was really easy via the website. The staff were friendly and cheerful. I had a Peroni which was lovely and cold, as was the chilled glass that came with it. I would say the drinks are on the expensive side, even for Peroni which is a premium beer.

We had a bread board to share as a starter, which was excellent. The dough was lovely and fresh and the breads were nice and warm, coming with a couple of dips.

For the main, we shared a Tre Gusti V.I.Pizza, a bowl of fries plus a rocket & Grana Padano salad. All were superb and the rocket was really peppery, just how we like it!

Then we had dessert. Chocolate fudge cake for my wife and tiramisu for me. These were lovely.

We each had a cappucino to finish. I was disappointed with these, I felt there was far too much froth. It seemed to take up most of the cup.

But all in all, we will be back again (have been a few times before).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapperz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Gainsborough also viewed

Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Gainsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing