We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“didn't expect any different”

Prezzo - Gainsborough
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Gainsborough
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“didn't expect any different”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Eaten at a few different prezzos around the uk they're all the same....
food is always same, not very warm but edible.
staff are polite but customer service is none existent

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaMckray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    105
    66
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday surprise ruined!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Inept management and inadequate staff left a birthday surprise more like a birthday nightmare. My step father arrived and ordered a drink for which he was waiting around 20 minutes. By this time my mother and I had arrived, me pleasantly surprised to have a meal out for my birthday mid-week. We've been to this Prezzo several times at this time of evening (5.30 onwards) on a Friday night and received better service. After my mother and I receiving drinks 15 minutes after we had arrived, we had our order taken, after 25 minutes we received our starters. Mine had to be sent back as the calamari was over cooked and when I received it back (after ny parents had already finished) it seemed as though they put a fresh sauce on the plate and sent me the same food back as this too was over-cooked. To stop my step father causing a scene, I ate the second lot, although, as I say, it was either the same plate, or over-cooked a second time. If your chefs can't cook squid, don't have it on tour menus, simple as. 20 minutes after finishing the plates were finally cleared, and we were then waiting another 20 minutes before we decided to leave. My step father went to pay the bill only for the starters and drinks and 3 plates he had seen sitting on the passe for 10 minutes were picked up & brought towards our table, which was by this point, empty. We went over to Marks & Spencer and spent around the same as we had on drinks and starters in Prezzo on 3 fillet steaks, stilton, cream, potatoes and a birthday cake, which we able to enjoy promptly and cooked to perfection. Needless to say, birthday meal well and truly ruined.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went to Prezzos in Marshalls for brthday meal for my stepdaughter, worst service i have ever encounted, waited twenty minutes before i got first drink, we ordered starter the calamri came vastly overcooked and was sent back, two of us finished out starter then had to wait for the calamri to be returned, second time was better but not great, we then sat for half an hour waiting for the main that never arrived, i went to the bar and asked for the bill for 1 round of drinks and starters, we had been in restaraunt 1.45 mins by this time, the manager had no idea about customer service or running a retaraunt, last time we go to a prezzos anywhere 0 out of 10 sort yourselves prezzos

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Go all the time . Really good. Fast service. Never had to wait for drinks or food. Well worth the money. Best place to eat in Gainsborough. We live 8 miles away and go all the time

Helpful?
1 Thank honeybadger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One Of The Best”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It certainly isn't the cheapest Italian to visit but it is by far one of the best we visit regularly and their King Prawn Spaghetti with Chilli is awesome, I recently visited and had a Calzone which was so huge could have fed the whole restaurant all in all one of the best in North Lincolnshire

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Gainsborough also viewed

Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
East Stockwith, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Gainsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing