We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent yet again”

The Lincolnshire Otter
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Gainsborough
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a 241 marstons pub restaurant with the added feature of delicious pizzas made fresh and cooked in our pizza oven!!! We cater for all, wether its a bite of lunch midweek, steak and wine something from our specials board or a sunday lunch!! And the great thing is all our main meals are 241!!!! We also have a great kids menu and small play areas inside the restaurant and outside too!! We have an extensive seating area outside, so come and enjoy "al fresco" dining in the summer months!! We take bookings for all occasions, just call us!! Danni and Andy - General Managers
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent yet again”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times now, both when quiet and busy. Our recent visit tonight was busy but our drinks and food order were taken very promptly. Food was well cooked and hot, and portion sizes are generous. The young man who served us was very helpful, attentive but not intrusive. I still can't relate to any of the negative reviews on here and would have no hesitation to recommend the Lincolnshire Otter to others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    91
    74
    48
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went out for the day on way home wife said let's call in for tea Well that was a big mistake
Service was poor food was poor and cold staff did not care ask to see the manager told he was on his break .we ask for more drinks still waiting for the drinks .Will never go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great I'm afraid.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

General service was ok however that's about the only positive. The beer was flat and the good had clearly been microwaved, the chicken wrap was stuck to the bowl!

When we complained nothing was done, the waitress just said they're taking that dish off the menu, how that was supposed to help us I don't know.

Overall not very good afraid. Oh and they forgot to put the cheese on my cheese burger!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedeyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Two for One!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

In addition to the main menu there was a Specials Board together with a limited choice on a lunchtime menu that gave a good range of pricing offers. Great veggie options - which makes a welcome change. Clean & pleasant venue with lots of free parking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank T0T3M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I have been here numerous times and it never fails to disappoint! Great prices served with even better food and lovely staff!! Will recommend to anyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thefoodtaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lincolnshire Otter also viewed

East Stockwith, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Lincolnshire Otter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing