We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Sweyn Forkbeard
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Gainsborough
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my Mum today for Breakfast and a fortnight ago with my partner for tea. Always good food, comes out hot, and its cheap too. Service is quick and staff are friendly and polite. Cant beat Wetherspoons

Thank hollebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great breakfast,good selection of drinks free hot drinks refill,nice friendly atmosphere, efficient staff, reasonable price

Thank lammymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda f, Manager at The Sweyn Forkbeard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the positive review, we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent shops and you can buy just about anything you want. Car parking is very cheap too. Well worth a vlsit as there is an M&S food store and some very good eating places too.

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My local Wetherspoons very big fan of Tim Martin pubs this place is dominated buy a few local gypsies in the area that can park right outside nobody else can without getting a parking ticket straight up to the bar get served so frightened of them if you mention it as a local and complain you get threaten to barred from the pub the kids Rome around the pub all night bring their round food in not a word said to them thanks for coming in unbelievable.

Thank stusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda f, Manager at The Sweyn Forkbeard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Stuart, as you are a daily visitor it hurts and surprises me to read this review, we have no control over the street parking outside of the pub, travelers do not get priority at the bar and the management work very hard to treat everyone fairly within the premises, as with all children they sometimes defy their parents and try to escape out on their own, labeling the Gypsies as the main problem here is very unfair and if I might say so rather discriminative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on curry night with friends we all ate off the curry and drink menu which was excellent value The curry’s were very good and with drinks included made it great value for money.. will definitely be back again and would recommend.

Thank belle0202015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda f, Manager at The Sweyn Forkbeard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for both the nice review and your custom, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweyn Forkbeard also viewed

Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
 
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
Kirton in Lindsey, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Sweyn Forkbeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing