We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay with wife and 4month child”
Review of Beechcroft

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyclare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechcroft
Ranked #3 of 3 Ballyclare B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely b and b
for 2 nights 25-26th July for a wedding and had an excellent experience. Breakfast excellent and 1st class service, would agree with previous review re good shower. The house was old fashioned charm with nice antiques but modern fresh feel as well.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked into Beechcroft for two nights while attending a friend's wedding in nearby Ballyclare. The house is a lovely period farmhouse property, the room was pleasant and spotless (with a powerful shower) and Barbara and Geoffrey were incredibly kind and welcoming hosts. They went far beyond the call-of-duty - e.g. they gave myself and the other guest's a lift to the wedding, and Barbara made me a sandwich for the journey home - and were friendly and welcoming throughout. The stay was ridiculously good value (including a big breakfast and decent coffee) and I'd have no hesitation in recommending Beechcroft to anybody looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had the good fortune of booking one night at the Beechcroft B&B.....we arrived to a warm welcome from Barbara and a good cuppa after a long day of travelling. We have travelled a lot and stayed at numerous B&B's and would recommend this B&B in a second - clean, comfortable and close to anywhere you need to go in Northern Ireland. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is always my B&B of choice when my family and I come to Ireland to visit our relatives. Every time we come the welcome from Barbara and her husband Geoffrey is always so warm. Each of the rooms are tastefully decorated and have an ensuite and the views out over the farmland are beautiful.
The food is exceptional and although we always have the full Irish breakfast when we stay, Barbara also offers healthy alternatives if you prefer. We have stayed for dinner on several occasions and every dish we have had was delicious. Barbaras cooking is amazing, worth visiting for!

We would thoroughly recommend Beechcroft if you want a beautiful, accessible and welcoming stay when you visit Co Antrim. You must try it!

Room Tip: One of the rooms at the back has a bath, all the rest are ensuites with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14katieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed in December ahead of a friend's house warming.

The room was spacious and warm, as was the welcome. Beechcroft was beautifully easy to find once I had spoken to Barbara, whose directions from the roundabout down the road were spot on. If you were travelling to or from the Ferry at Larne, Belfast City or Belfast International, this place is within easy striking distance of all three by car.

Breakfast was served smack on time in a lovely room and I drove back to Aldergrove (Belfast International) in fifteen minutes.

Splendid place - cvannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: I came back really late - Barbara kindly left the gate open for me. Check out the lock on the gate d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our second time to stay here and feel I have to write a review as it is such a lovely B&B. Beautiful farmhouse with loads of character set right in the middle of the countryside yet very easy to access from airport. Met both the husband and wife both equally friendly and helpful. Rooms are stylish and clean, en-suites modern. Breakfast room looking out on to garden where the wild squirrels can be seen running along outside the window. Food was beautiful, cereals, fruit juices tea/ coffee and full irish.... what more could one ask for to start the day. Will definitely be returning, and did try to book last week but they were fully booked. And finally great wi-fi in all rooms which made it for the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coco945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyclare hotels
1.5 mi away
Ballylagan Organic Farm
Ballylagan Organic Farm
#2 of 3 in Ballyclare
61 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunamoy Cottages
Dunamoy Cottages
#1 of 2 in Ballyclare
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Five Corners Guest Inn
Five Corners Guest Inn
#1 of 3 in Ballyclare
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
No photo provided
Castlewood Luxury Apartments
#2 of 2 in Ballyclare
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beechcroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechcroft

Address: 43 Belfast Road, Ballyclare, Newtownabbey BT39 9TZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey > Ballyclare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyclare
Also Known As:
Beechcroft Ballyclare, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing