We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub lunch ”

McConnells bar Doagh
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Ballyclare
Price range: £3 - £10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great little pub not far from the M2. Portions are massive and priced really well. The staff are very attentive and offered half portions as I'm not a big eater, still didn't finish my half sized chicken goujons! The place can get busy especially at weekends and parking can be tricky. Best going around 12:30 for a good table and parking spot. Definitely worth stopping by the food is fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BelfastKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We where invited to here for lunch. It was the first time we had been. The staff where great and very pleasant. The bar was small but had great atmosphere. The food is first rate and would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Minion_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Been here many times over the years! Superb food, drink and great bar staff! Pool table, darts, football matches etc.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Mums favourite place to eat. Plenty of choice and great portion size. Great value for money. Staff always make you feel very welcome

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love the food here ! Great value for money and make sure you're hungry as the portions are generous

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 196barbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McConnells bar Doagh also viewed

Dunadry, County Antrim
Ballyclare, Newtownabbey
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Ballyclare, Newtownabbey
 

Been to McConnells bar Doagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.