We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly welcome awaits”

McConnells bar Doagh
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Ballyclare
Price range: £3 - £10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My local bar, where a warm welcome awaits all. Excellent lunch menu, big portions, so often no dinner required that evening! Can be very busy at lunchtime, so go early if you are planning on eating. Cosy snug, small front bar, and bigger bar with dukebox. Great for night out with friends!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mumoftwoboys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very popular bar, restaurant, caters for all occasions, birthdays, wedding reception 📶, parties etc.. The food 🍲 is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A great welcome is received by all. Give it a go open lunchtime & food 🍲 very reasonable prices. ☺️

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank maryjom710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff couldn't be more helpful think the fellas name is Tyler. Food is so authentic you could eat it all day! Sport on all day, pool table and a good atmosphere for lunch and dinner

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 433jimmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Great food and great value in an excellent family business in a nice wee Norn Iron village. Always on my list when I'm home to visit Northern Ireland.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Foster J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great little pub not far from the M2. Portions are massive and priced really well. The staff are very attentive and offered half portions as I'm not a big eater, still didn't finish my half sized chicken goujons! The place can get busy especially at weekends and parking can be tricky. Best going around 12:30 for a good table and parking spot. Definitely worth stopping by the food is fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BelfastKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McConnells bar Doagh also viewed

Dunadry, County Antrim
Ballyclare, Newtownabbey
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Ballyclare, Newtownabbey
 

Been to McConnells bar Doagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.